We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Membland Guest House

    7 Pulteney Terrace | Pulteney Road, Bath BA2 4HJ, England
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BathSee available hotels in Bath
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    • Excellent77%
    • Very good22%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “city centre” (14 reviews)
    “b b” (34 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (109)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    There are newer reviews for Membland Guest House
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 103 reviews

    Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

    Spent the weekend here with my husband . We had a lovely stay, the room was really clean along with the en-suite. There was a good selection of breakfast with fresh fruit everyday . The full English was great with No grease!! Lin's a lovely...More

    3  Thank charlie132816
    Response from Lin C, Owner at Membland Guest HouseResponded 26 April 2016

    Thank you very much for your lovely review and for recommending us. So pleased you had a good weekend, it was our pleasure and hope to see you again. Lin.

    Reviewed 25 April 2016

    Sent to Membland by our children for a weekend away. Everything was perfect. Host - Lin, very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, although a tad small. The breakfast was beautiful and Lin provided extra coffee and toast. The quality of the local sourced food...More

    2  Thank Tracey C
    Response from Lin C, Owner at Membland Guest HouseResponded 25 April 2016

    Thank you very much for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure.. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Lin.

    Reviewed 4 April 2016

    Stayed for 2 nights at the beginning of April. The owner Lin is lovely, very helpful with information about Bath. The guesthouse and rooms are spotlessly clean and the breakfast options are delicious and set you up for the day. Onsite parking is available and...More

    3  Thank CapeVerdeBinser
    Response from Lin C, Owner at Membland Guest HouseResponded 5 April 2016

    Thank you so much for your very kind review of Membland Guest House. I'm really pleased you had a lovely couple of days with us and would happily return. It was a pleasure look after you both.

    Reviewed 28 March 2016

    We chose Membland due to it's location, just 2 minutes flat walk into the middle of Bath. There is even a pleasant pub just across the road. The owner Lin was very friendly and breakfast was plentiful and of a good quality. The guesthouse was...More

    2  Thank GunnerSurrey
    Response from Lin C, Owner at Membland Guest HouseResponded 30 March 2016

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write a lovely review of Membland Guest House. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you have recommended us, it was our pleasure. Kind Regards, Lin.

    Reviewed 10 February 2016

    great location, 5 minutes into city centre, easy to find, clean and airy rooms, comfortable beds, spacious, tea, coffee & biscuits in the room, lovely breakfast - cooked to order using locally sourced products - sausages were especially good, friendly owners. We are visiting again...More

    2  Thank Bloomfield17
    Response from Lin C, Owner at Membland Guest HouseResponded 8 March 2016

    Thank you so much for your lovely review of Membland Guest House and for giving us 5 stars. We very much look forward to welcoming you in the Summer. Kind Regards Lin.

    Avon Guest House
    91 reviews
    #60 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
    Brindleys Boutique B & B
    694 reviews
    #8 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
    Bay Tree House
    236 reviews
    #47 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
    Lynwood House
    131 reviews
    #72 of 157 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
    • Top amenities
    • Free Internet
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Bath
    • Also Known As
    • Membland Guest House Hotel Bath
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (1)
    The Abbey Hotel
    1,383 reviews
    .49 km away
    The Gainsborough Bath Spa
    1,247 reviews
    .72 km away
    No.15 Great Pulteney
    227 reviews
    .64 km away
    Royal Hotel
    1,157 reviews
    .43 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Sotto Sotto
    6,404 reviews
    .44 km away
    Ring O Bells
    219 reviews
    .36 km away
    La Perla
    830 reviews
    .41 km away
    The Green Rocket
    527 reviews
    .46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Krowd Keepers: Magic Theatre
    183 reviews
    .53 km away
    Sally Lunn's Museum
    993 reviews
    .53 km away
    Parade Gardens
    417 reviews
    .52 km away
    Sydney Gardens
    82 reviews
    .43 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Membland Guest House staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Room Tips
    "The front bedroom was large and had a view of Abbey spires."
    Read review
    "The guest house is located on a busy street. If you are unaccustomed to city noise request a room at the..."
    Read review
    "The shower cubicle was a small corner. The room was quiet."
    Read review
    "Ask not to have the rear room, as this is the small one - Room 1"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing