We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Bath Waterside

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Travelodge Bath Waterside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bath Waterside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,259: English reviews
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Busy weekend at this hotel, with many guests. Unfortunately a car alarm was sounding all night for the entire weekend. The car was left in the carpark that is attached to the hotel. However the management seemed incapable of thinking about what to do other than to state it is not our carpark. However the parking fee for non guests...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roo65
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Firstly, the positives: The location is very handy as it is just a short walk from the city centre and railway station. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast was quite nice. However, the price is very high for what is supposed to be a budget hotel. The hotel is tatty and the lounge area is not very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupunzel_11
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Brighton
Reviewed 26 December 2015

A good location for bath central, noises of bin clearance in the morning not welcome and breakfast poor. Only one choice of egg (scrambled ) tasteless and over cooked , beans cold , toast tough , coffee from machine tasteless, really poor sadly

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josL1368QJ
Bristol
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Comfy bed Easy access to Bath & shops, Friendly staff, Would stay again. Good value for money Only two minutes walk from shops Right next to train station Parking for your car & only £6 to park for 24hrs Shower & bathroom area very small & no bath

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrew_freeman1
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015

Hotel a bit dated with stained carpets & worn furniture, but at the price & location together with availability of rooms, it's well worth trying out Only complaint was being kept waiting at breakfast for someone to tick us off their list

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G9402QNmiket
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the breakfast service. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such...

Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

This was a lovely Travelodge with a pretty view of the water from the restaurant. The room was spacious and well laid out, although it took a long time to walk to it as it was at the end of a long corridor, which was frustrating with four large suitcases. The breakfast was very good, although the machine coffee was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay Sarah. We want all our guests to enjoy their time with us and we are really pleased to learn that this was achieved and that you enjoyed the comfort of your room and your experience in our bar cafe. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2015

This is my 3rd visit and its the 3rd time its been perfect. The room was very clean, spacious and the bed was very comfy. The 'all-you-can-scoff' buffet breakfast was still delicious and offered a lot of variety (cereals, toast, variety of jams, croissants, yogurt, bacon, beans, eggs, mushrooms, hash-browns, sausages, tomatoes, teas, coffee, orange/apple juice etc) and was excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcjeff07
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our café so we are pleased to hear that you were positively impressed by the food you received, as well as the comfort of your rooms. We will make the most of your comments to continue improving the service we offer....

Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Like everyone has said, a big perk was the location. It's about a 5 minute walk to Bath Spa and the town! Anyways for the hotel, it was around £164 for 3 nights and is definitely a quieter option than the other travelodge. Our room wasn't bad except that the carpet could be changed and the bathroom could use an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt2lee
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important as it allow us to improve the service we offer and we would like to thank you for the time...

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

A good venue for visiting Bath. Bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights sleep. Car park and areas around hotel needed attention. There was litter everywhere, bins were overflowing and our first impressions were not good. However, room and facilities clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clive A
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to learn that your overall experience was a positive one. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 December 2015

The place dose need to be completely revamped as the inside looks tired & dose need to be redecorated the bathrooms also need some TLC as mold on the sides on the bath sealant Also not happy with paying £100 difference for the extra night

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephene921
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this. We’ll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer. Thank you again for your review.

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Bath City Centre Hotel
1.0 km away
Travelodge Bath Central
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Radstock Hotel
Radstock Hotel
#30 of 34 in Bath
158 reviews
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Limpley Stoke Hotel
0.9 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#24 of 34 in Bath
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $95 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
7 days ago
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bath Waterside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Remember £6 a day parking. Signs not apparent in the dark!”
 of 5 bubbles The_Leamingtonian, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“2 floors - top floor likely to be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JanandPete, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get to breakfast early to avoid queues and food running out.”
 of 5 bubbles Tamesis3004, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not Room 23!”
  • Room 23
  • Room 122
  • Room 23
  • Room 23
  • Room 23
  • Room 122
 of 5 bubbles LindaT670, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our ground floor room was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles marianner978, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay