We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lamp Post Villa B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lamp Post Villa B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lamp Post Villa B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Essex
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Carmen is lovely! The room was spotless with white towels and bedlinen which were "DAZ" white! Comfortable bed loads of tea and coffee in the room. Amazing breakfast ~ whatever you wanted, however you wanted it and freshly cooked to order. As much ( or as little ) as you wanted and nothing was too much trouble. Carmen gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyMarkScales
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review

Hastings, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We had a brilliant stay at Lampost - we were made very welcome, the rooms were clean and comfy. The hospitality was superb, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing - as much as you could eat - and for my daughter and her partner who didn't get up for breakfast - a bacon sandwich especially made for them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review

Reviewed 16 October 2012

Thank you for your warm hospitality. Our stay in Bath was wonderful this weekend and made even better by your comfortable B & B and delicious breakfast (of which my boyfriend couldn't get enough of!). We will definitely be back and will highly recommend you! Becca and Bruce

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyntypynty
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review, we are always pleased with such positive feedback as Sylvia and Carmen go the extra mile to ensure our guests are comfortable and happy. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast so much, we do remember just how much too! :-) we look forward to seeing you both again.

Valencia
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We had quite a bad experience with this B&B by the end of September 2012, and therefore I would never recommend anybody to book this establishment. Above all, I can affirm that the main reason for my disappointment is the behavior of the LamppostVilla’s Director, called Graham. An unkind and selfconvinced person that only appeared to get payed ad front...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank aparuschke
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

The room was booked on the guest behalf by the bride who as the lead party member graciously paid for the "Criminal damage" caused and denied by a guest who left the room key locked in the room and when returning late Saturday night, a little drunk, kicked open the door breaking the door frame and lock, which had to...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The room I stayed in for the 2 nights I was there was barely adequate. When Graham checked us in, he initially placed us in a big beautiful room at the front of the B&B with gorgeous views, modern amenities and lovely comfy beds. Unfortunately for us, a few minutes later he realised he'd made a mistake with allocating the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicoleGW
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were initially disappointed having seen the superior room and changed to your original room booking. When you return we will gladly ensure you are given the superior room for the lower price of the standard room. Thank you for your response which we take seriously and endeavour to make our guest stays as warm and...

Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed 5 October 2012

A very nice and friendly place. Really close to the center of the city and all the main attractions. The ladies that run it are very hospitable and make a really yummy breakfast. Rooms are confortable and clean. I would definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veve1983
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and positive review which we always take seriously to ensure the best for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Perth, Western Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

This room had a double and a single, private bathroom with bath and shower. The room also had a table and chairs. Quite a good amount of space to put cases and bags. Tescos close by, quick walk into the city, small but available parking. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Great cooked breakfasts. Very economical price wise. Bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahJellybeans77
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate you took the time to comment as we continuously work to make our guests comfo,rtable and "at home" and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again

St. Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Our hosts , Carmen and Sylvia, were extremely helpful and friendly. We were immediately welcomed and given the tour with lots of local information and suggestions. There is an extra fee for parking but it is well worth the 6 pounds as parking is very hard to find in the city and very expensive. We had a problem with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jagnessie
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, your review is much appreciated, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

Mechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for our third anniversary, and we had a nice stay. We were a bit doubtful after reading through TripAdvisor comments, but we ended up being very pleasently suprised. The room we got on the ground floor (number 4) was clean and functional (not big, but then again you don't spend 24hours in your room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K R
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and your review which is much appreciated, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My boyfriend and me have just come back from this lovely B&B in Bath. We were looking for a quiet place to stay and Lamp Post Villa couldnt have been a better place. It was very close to the center of the town but without the noise and buzz, which was perfect. A very confortable bed, spotless clean place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs G
lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and the weekend was perfect for you, your review is much appreciated, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay so much, we do hope to see you again

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.0 km away
Bay Tree House
Bay Tree House
#45 of 160 in Bath
231 reviews
0.0 km away
2 Crescent Gardens
2 Crescent Gardens
#16 of 160 in Bath
352 reviews
0.8 km away
St Christopher's Inn Bath
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Brooks Guesthouse
Brooks Guesthouse
#28 of 160 in Bath
1,009 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Park Guest House
Royal Park Guest House
#90 of 160 in Bath
168 reviews
0.3 km away
The Thief
The Thief
#74 of 160 in Bath
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lamp Post Villa is an elegant Victorian Townhouse offering quality en-suite B&B accommodation with car parking in the center of Bath. Located just a few minutes walk from the city center, we cater for tourists and business people alike and aim to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The friendliest B&B in Bath. Just ten minutes walk from the bus station and likewise ten minutes from Bath Spa train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lamp Post Villa B&B

Address: 3 Crescent Gardens, Bath BA1 2NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Price Range: $136 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamp Post Villa B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Lamp Post Villa B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamp Post Villa Bed And Breakfast
Lamp Post Villa Hotel Bath
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you order breakfast the night before”
Belleview159, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not the garden room as damp..”
537paulag, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
CarolG579, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to a different b&b for a decent room”
_mwangelatom, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Garden rooms quiet”
thelmaw883, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5