We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lamp Post Villa B&B

Save
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good23%
  • Average15%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
Non-Smoking Rooms
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Lamp Post Villa B&B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
25
36
27
30
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
36
27
30
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast minute bookingclose to city centremain roadroyal crescentleafletbaths
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from a weekend in Bath and cant understand some of the negative reviews, as we had 4 double rooms and although there were some minor issues (ie water pressure not great on the shower in my room) overall we were very happy with...More

1  Thank Pete E
Response from lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&BResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your kind and objective review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again.Yes, David my manager is a genuine and friendly helpful person, thank you for saying so, We have just completed a bathroom upgrade to...More

Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Avoid!! there are so many better places to stay!!! This is the worst place on Crescent Gardens. We stayed here in September because there was no availability left anywhere in Bath, now I know why they had empty rooms!! Upon arrival I knew things looked...More

46  Thank Londongirlstrip
Response from lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&BResponded 11 February 2014

we are very sorry you were unhappy with your stay but never let us know to enable us to do something about it although you said you had an enjoyable stay upon departure, The manager apologised and explained that we had an overflow problem and...More

Reviewed 7 September 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted outside on the step by David the manager. We severely over packed for our two week tour of the U.K. and David was kind enough to help us carry our luggage up to our room. It was very hot when...More

Thank robinm910
Response from lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&BResponded 7 September 2013

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in mid July; it was hot and busy. The room was clean and perfectly appointed. Breakfast was okay, you can order whatever you like as a cooked breakfast but as the breakfast room was busy we had to wait a...More

Thank Pixie26A
Response from lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&BResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you for your positive response we hope to see you again

Reviewed 7 July 2013

This is a well run commercial B&B converted house a 5 minute walk from the centre of Bath. "David" the manager (owner) of the B&B is the best part of this typical Victorian "semi-detached" house located on a main road into Bath. Our room was...More

Thank Mark B
Response from lamppostvilla, Owner at Lamp Post Villa B&BResponded 1 September 2013

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again..

View more reviews
About
Hotel description
Lamp Post Villa is an elegant Victorian Townhouse offering quality en-suite B&B accommodation with car parking in the center of Bath. Located just a few minutes walk from the city center, we cater for tourists and business people alike and aim to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The friendliest B&B in Bath. Just ten minutes walk from the bus station and likewise ten minutes from Bath Spa train station.
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Lamp Post Villa B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Best views are at the front of the house."
Read review
"The rooms towards the back yard is facing the car park and very quiet."
Read review
"Do NOT have back rooms (we won't stay here again)"
Read review
"Make sure you order breakfast the night before"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing