We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

No.1 Manvers Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
No.1 Manvers Street
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for No.1 Manvers Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

I am surprised at the review by Dan of Portland. I had the privilege of staying in the Manver’s Street apartments for the occasion of my daughter’s wedding in October 2014. I have nothing but praise for the apartments and the management. I have stayed in the apartments before and loved them, for their position and the high quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CapCop
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Bathwick view apartment is really conveniently situated, close to the station and within a stone's throw from the Southgate shopping centre, making the city centre and all its attractions perfectly accessible on foot. The apartment itself is extremely comfortable, warm and clean with great views of the city skyline from its main living room. Everything you thought you might need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 303Nic
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I have just come back from a weekend in Bath. My beautiful friends booked both apartments for me as a surprise. The location of the apartments is perfect- right in the centre of town and a very short walk from the train station, which made it very easy to get there plus explore the city. The entrance to the flats...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela N
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a lovely stay in both the Penthouse and Bathwick view. It was for a large group to celebrate a hen do, and the accommodation was superb. The rooms were clean, the beds and sheets very comfy and there were two bathrooms in each apartment - very helpful for a lot of girls! We had...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mrsbeth11
Napa, California
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The woman who manages this business is dishonorable and unprofessional. We had booked the penthouse apartment 5 months in advance for a July stay during a weekend. One month before our stay we get an email saying that they wouldn't be honoring our reservation because of a booking mistake on their part. No phone call, no offer to find us...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Natalie G
penelope w, Manager at No.1 Manvers Street, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customers The lady who wrote this review did not stay with us, nor did we take her booking. We have sent details of her threats and unpleasant behaviour to TripAdvisor. We tried to accommodate her, but were unable to. Our aim is provide a wonderful holiday in Bath for all our guests .... but perhaps not this one!...

Reviewed 8 October 2013

I have just returned from a lovely weekend staying at Abbey Heights in Bath. The family run B&B with apartments is extremely well run. From booking, pre arrival message six days before and a call on the day we arrived to check we were happy. Everything is well thought through and to hand in the apartment. Beautifully furnished, with quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on my hen do with 7 others split between the bathwick and penthouse apartments. The views were great and the location central and ideal for shops and attractions. Everything is in walking distance. The apartments were absolutely brilliant and I have high standards in terms of cleanliness so was pleasantly surprised to see both apartments absolutely spotless....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Butler82
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

I stayed here in the pent house with a group of friends for a hen do. I was thoroughly impressed and would highly recommend it. The views from every window are breathtaking and it is minutes from the station and superbly located for all the main attractions. The pent house has a double and twin room with a spacious lounge,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnieClarke1979
Dartford
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Wow, what beautiful apartments. My daughter and her friends (and I) stayed in 3 apartments for a weekend and they were fantastic. Beautiful views, luxurious accommodation and everything you need within a 10-15 minute walk. The owners were lovely too, very friendly and could not do enough for us. Would definitely go again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lcoughlan
London
Reviewed 4 March 2013

What a fabulous place to stay for a long weekend. The Abbey Height apartment is stunningly decorated with amazing views and luxurious heated bathroom floor. Heaven. My group also rented the other two apartments and they were just as good, with an even better location. The people that look after the apartment are so lovely and nothing is too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CountrykidinLondon

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.1 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#17 of 35 in Bath
1,337 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#16 of 35 in Bath
1,112 reviews
0.1 km away
Berdoulat & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The Henry Guest House
The Henry Guest House
#28 of 160 in Bath
780 reviews
0.3 km away
SACO Bath - St James Parade
0.1 km away
Parade Park Town House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
No.1 Manvers Street comprises two centrally located, fully modernised apartments with, two double bedrooms and two luxury bathrooms, BOSCH-designed kitchens and large reception rooms on: 2nd floor (Apartment 2 - Bathwick View) and 3rd floor (Apartment 4 - The Penthouse) No.1 Is an historic building, with a clear view to the surrounding countryside, yet within 5 minutes walk of all the main tourist attractions, including The Roman Baths and Thermae Spa, plus the new Southgate Centre is on your doorstep. Transport is excellent in this location, just a short walk to both the railway station and the bus station, with a taxi rank below and a shuttle service to The American Museum/Bath Spa University at Claverton Down. Each apartment has 2 double bedrooms (which can be arranged as twins) and 2 bathrooms. There is complimentary parking and a daily maid service if required. It is possible to arrange two sofa beds in each reception room for additional guests, which we recommend for children. ... more   less 

Additional Information about No.1 Manvers Street

Address: 1 Manvers Street, Bath BA1 1JW, England (Formerly Abbey Heights)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from No.1 Manvers Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is a two bedroom self catering apartment, not a hotel. The kitchen in particular is extremely well appointed, literally home from home. Superb accommodation, book it you wont go wrong.”
56MF, 5 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Difficult to choose, the three we had as a group were all fantastic.”
lcoughlan, 6 Mar 2013 | Read review
“If you are from the country can be a little noisy but small price to pay for being right in the middle of the city.”
CM943, 7 Nov 2011 | Read review
“The Penthouse has a great view!”
Mrs_DouglasLeeds, 18 Jul 2011 | Read review
4 of 4