We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,087 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,081: English reviews
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A lovely comfortable hotel set in a quiet area of the city-feels like a world way from the centre of Sheffield. Staff very efficient and friendly and checkin is quick. Nice cosy lounge area for enjoying a drink and the bar menu is good. The thick chips are particularly tasty. The restaurant closes st 9.00pm so if planning to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauriecampbell
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear lauriecampbell Thank you for the recent review of your stay with us, your feedback has been shared with the team and we thank you for our kind comments. Kind regards, Richard Operations Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited this hotel with my husband while he was on business. Arrived late at night, tired after a four hour drive to find a portable heater in our room. We soon realised the main radiator wasn't warm but didn't bother about it as we were tired so just went to bed. In the morning the room was freezing even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a satisfactory stay. I have investigated with our maintenance team why you had issues with the heating and hot water in your rooms, this has now been resolved. I am glad you were able...

Market Weighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Oh. My. Word. Where to start. We stayed as a party of approximately 30 people this weekend for my Dad's surprise 70th. We arrived on Saturday for dinner, stayed overnight and had 40 for a three-course meal on Sunday. The positives first - the grounds are lovely. The negatives - 1. The room: walking to the room was like going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannah1979
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear joannah1979 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was very saddened to hear of the issues your party had during your visit. These are not normally the standards at the Kenwood Hall Hotel. Our events team have been in touch with the party organiser to discuss you stay, I believe this has...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here while visiting my daughter. I choose this hotel because it was close by and had free parking. It was quiet and the double room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows. I didn't have breakfast so can't comment on that. However I would certainly stay there again when I am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Car0lynR3
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Car0lynR3 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Kenwood Hall. I am happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant and comfortable one. Your feedback will be shared with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind regards Richard Operations Manger

rotherham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our wedding planning afternoon with the soon to be mrs Davey ( my daughter) we went to magna wedding fair where kenwood hall had a stand the two ladies where informative and welcomed us to visit (we also won half price afternoon tea) The afternoon tea was very nice but have had better and the ladies at another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RotherhamLisa77
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Rotherhamlisa77 Thank you for taking time to review your afternoon with us. We are reviewing our offering at the hotel and going through some changes in the bar and restaurant currently, through feedback such as yours. I am glad to hear the Conference and events team were welcoming and made you visit a pleasant one. Once again thank you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Extractor fan, table lamp, telephone not working. Not fixed even after reporting. Mold/mildew on bathroom door knob. 'Burnt bread' for breakfast but the catering staff claimed that it was normal and not burnt. After email complaint the manager offered an apology. Would not stay again. Good location but poor maintenance and service.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nagappan K
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Nagappan K Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced in your room and will ensure that the maintenance items you have highlighted are addressed as a matter of urgency. At Kenwood Hall we always strive to ensure that every guest has an enjoyable experience and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed recently on a Saturday night. We were not warned in advance that there was a wedding reception taking place and the music was very loud and persisted until 0100 the next morning. The staff assured me that it wasn't a problem as I couldn't hear the music from my room. Which was funny as the only reason I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skybluedreamer
Richard H, Operations Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Skybluedreamer Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. I was saddened to hear some of the issues you experienced during your stay. Your feedback was passed back to the relevant departments to be resolved. Thank you for your kind words regarding the team. Once again thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Richard Operations Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went there because my family lives in Sheffield and we went to see them. Also the food was lovely and the hotel was decorated well and the outside of the hotel looked like a castle. I would definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
Becky D, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear Beth B, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Kenwood Hall, I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay! I do hope we will be welcoming you back on your next family visit. Kind regards, Becky

Deeside, Clwyd
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place, spent New Years there. Room was upgraded for free , took my small dog ( extra cost) not short of places to walk her. Beautiful hotel and gardens. Beer is expensive but you pay for what you get. Bar never shut👍.spa was nice so was the breakfast. Staff were very very nice and helpful. Town was a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank H4623BVianp
Becky D, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear H4623BVianp, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am thrilled to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us over New Year and will be certain to pass on your kind comments to the team. I hope we will be welcoming you both back in the near future! Kind regards, Becky

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Second time visiting this hotel and once again we were impressed. Gorgeous food, nice spacious rooms and friendly staff. The only downside for me was that it was a bit dirty around the side of the pool, wasnt like that on our 1st visit so hopefully just a one off! Will be visiting again and would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 666-sam
Becky D, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall, responded to this review

Dear 666-sam, Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and found our team members helpful, I will ensure this gets passed on to all the team. I have noted your comments regarding the pool side with our Leisure Club manager to ensure our normally high standards are maintained at...

617 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (63)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (111)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (335)
Viewed
Adapted Disabled Room (32)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Double Superior Room (28)
Viewed
Family Room (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 238 (32)
Viewed
Junior Suite 239 (38)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (27)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Twin Superior Room (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Halifax Hall
Halifax Hall
#5 of 54 in Sheffield
652 reviews
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Mosborough Hall Hotel
1.3 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sheffield Park
2.2 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 54 in Sheffield
1,381 reviews
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Aston Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall

Address: Kenwood Road, Sheffield S7 1NQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $83 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hall Sheffield
Hotel Kenwood Hall
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sheffield
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Plus Kenwood Hall staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“N/A we didn't stay at the hotel , just a spa day”
 of 5 bubbles fbsoup, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother - go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles joannah1979, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Lovely Swimming Pool”
 of 5 bubbles 257bethb, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Luxury for mid range price, would go back anytime”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view over the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles 450tanyah, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5