We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This is simply the bare bones of basic, but functional. At £25 a night per room for 2 people it doesn't get any cheaper. Staff helpful, clean and tidy, no complaints. I particularly like the location and accessibility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2bobbits
LuisOrtinGM, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our rate appropriate. I will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Budget prices, basic and small but clean, very helpful, courteous staff and shower v good. Not somewhere you'd stay for a treat but fine for work purposes when an overnight stay is needed. Close for meadowhall and arena, would recommend for overnight stay room without bunkbed best

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KCSC123
LuisOrtinGM, Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very happy to see that you found our hotel suitable for your needs, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for your feedback. I will be looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Luis Ortin General Manager ibis Budget Sheffield Arena

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

We visited this hotel in hope that it would be a lovely place to stay, though when we arrived it was very small and basic. Negative points were that there was no proper breakfast area, sink and shower was inside the bedroom and it was a very small room with no natural light so it was dark. Would only recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leila V
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay at Ibis Budget Sheffield. Many thanks fro your feedback. I hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Ibis Budget Sheffield in the future. Kind Regards Rachel Heathcote General Manager

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on Sunday evening with my husband and son of 8 years old. We was expecting basic which it was, room was clean but the hallway was very scruffy. The worst part was being woken at 5am by men banging and shouting rude things through the door!!!! Not nice when you have children with you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoria c
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Many thanks for your feedback and I’m sorry that you were disappointed and I have noted your feedback. Here at Ibis Budget Sheffield we are a very family friendly hotel and operate a reception available 24/7 should you experience any issues during your stay which we will endeavour to rectify to ensure you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay with...

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I have stopped here a few times and it's a nice clean hotel and staff are helpful and friendly. Car parking on site which is pretty cheap. Bus stop right outside which takes 5 mins to get to the centre and lots of pubs/ restaurants around within walking distance and cash points. Opt for a double room without the bunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmasimons13
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Ibis Budget Sheffield in the future. Kind Regards Rachel Heathcote General Manager

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2015

* This was a cheap hotel, until we were charged for parking which is a bit misleading. Because with all these extra add-ons we could have gone to a quality hotel for the same price. Why would you charge for parking, when you have your own facilities? * Rooms and en-suite bathroom was a bit cramped with no space for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James O
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

I’m sorry that you were disappointed by your experience saying with us at Ibis Budget Sheffield. I appreciate your feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget Sheffield in the future. Kind regards, Rachel Heathcote General Manager

Reviewed 24 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert M
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Leigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

On arrival we were greeted warmly and the receptionist took the time to recomend bars that we could go to and how to contact a taxi in town. Our room was basic but clean and was perfect for an overnight stay while we went to a gig in Sheffield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren B
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget Sheffield very soon. Kind regards, Rachel Heathcote General Manager

Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I booked into the Ibis budget as all I needed was somewhere to shower and change after work to get dressed up for a formal event and a bed for the night. And I shouldn't complain because that is exactly what I got from the Ibis Budget. I booked it for £36 against the Premier Inn across the road at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and I hope we can be part of your future travel plans. Kind regards, Rachel Heathcote General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Fairly quiet, convenient for tram to downtown. No chair so not comfortable for sitting.felt clean but I wasn't convinced about the bedding - some black hairs in the bed (I'm grey) and some stains, drink by the looks of them, on the bedding. Not bad for the money. A bit much to charge for parking given where they are.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
RachelHeathcoteGM, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all feedback. I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Budget Sheffield in the future. Kind Regards Rachel Heathcote General Manager

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
3.1 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#36 of 54 in Sheffield
205 reviews
2.1 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 54 in Sheffield
107 reviews
1.5 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
3.3 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 54 in Sheffield
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mr Luis ORTIN LIZA, the manager of the Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena, would like to welcome you. Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena is a low-cost hotel situated close to the city centre. All 122 guest rooms are 100% non-smoking and have an en-suite shower, air cooling and a flat screen TV. A continental breakfast buffet is served every morning. There is a limited amount of outdoor parking and free Wi-Fi throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena

Address: 298 Attercliffe Common, Sheffield S9 2AG, England (Formerly Etap Sheffield Arena)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $35 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Sheffield Arena Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
9 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the Premier opposite”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipM828, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room a little cold initially, but warmed up”
 of 5 bubbles 568antoniao, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better Pillows”
 of 5 bubbles kevinlD6498MG, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go some where else”
 of 5 bubbles travellingwith2kids, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Beds are terrible Or a part was forgotten on mine??? Lots of morning noise from traffic”
 of 5 bubbles KENYACOUK, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5