We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 542: English reviews
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean, well presented basic rooms. Spacious. 10 min walk to the city centre. Returned to the room about 11pm after a lovely evening at the Lyceum. Attempted to go to sleep but failed miserably due to excessive noises from inside and outside of the hotel. Rowdy revellers, dogs barking, cars, bins being emptied - you name it we heard it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joannebyram
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

We're concerned to hear of your recent experience at our Sheffield Central Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, friendly staff nice stay. We had a power cut during our stay. And the staff were excellent in accommodating as best they could. The place is clean tidy central easy to find with parking next door. Although you do have to pay for it but you can get about 8 pound per night .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzi L
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked here in advance at a great price. Short walk from the station and within easy reach of city centre. Quick, friendly check in. Room was quiet once window was closed, beds were super comfy. Great nights sleep 😴

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazzac225
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fair price for excellent beds, great service, explained deals well and friendly too. Will be happy to use again anywhere. Sadly did not have time for breakfast but love to try next time. Friend enjoyed equally

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at our Sheffield Central hotel. It is our aim to offer our guests a comfortable and relaxing environment that is perfect for getting a great night’s sleep. That is why we’re quite thrilled to hear that the comfort of your bed and the high level of service from our staff helped achieved...

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay here regularly for swimming galas. Stayed last weekend where staff were especially helpful and lovely as always. Michelle especially this time whilst my friend and I were arguing over who would pay for the wine! Rooms are clean especially the bathrooms. I've never had an issue with noise either side of the hotel. location to the pool is great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjennerleleux
South Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Even after the idiot early hours of Saturday morning i would stay again within easy walk of Sheffield station plus Tram line. Staff very good. food ok plus nice bar area. i spent the weekend watching football around South Yorkshire so it was a easy walk to Railway Station.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1145AEmichaels
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

To put some perspective on my review I have to point out that I stay at at least 4 hotels per month and have reviewed c200 hotels. Out of 200, this probably comes in at 198th. Arrived at 3pm and was greeted by a lovely Receptionist who was a star. Went to room and all is typical Travelodge standard. At...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank liamshelley
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017

clean and friendly and within easy reach of city venues and a tram away from the arena easy secure parking next door lifts to serve rooms and good views we stayed for the breakfast and it was good and was as much as you wanted

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
Exeter
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Have stayed here 3 times in the last 2 years, but this time we were at the front of the hotel and heard every bit of traffic noise, as well as someone in the street talking on their mobile - 4 stories below! The window insulation seemed non existent. Had booked for 2 nights, but checked out after 1 night...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Medoc
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that external noise has affected the comfort of your stay at our Sheffield Central Travelodge. We do apologise that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you as our guest and restore your views on Travelodge.

Dublin
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We knew we arrived too early for check in (early Ryanair flight) and came to the hotel to leave our luggage before going to explore, however upon arrival we were snapped at by the lady at reception for arriving so early and informed that we could come back at 12:00 and pay £10 extra to check in early! Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bik1973
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the cleanliness and comfort of your room, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the welcome you received upon check in. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.6 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#17 of 53 in Sheffield
1,426 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis Sheffield City
Ibis Sheffield City
#23 of 53 in Sheffield
629 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 53 in Sheffield
2,090 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (Angel Street) Hotel
0.6 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel

Address: 1 Broad Street West, Sheffield S1 2BQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $70 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 309
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Sheffield Travelodge
Sheffield Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#22 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sheffield Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms located on higher floors may be more quitet.”
laurakT139ES, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you do not want to be disturbed by tram noise ask for a room on the 5th or 6th floor at the back of the building.”
geoffreyb375, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not at the rear”
marckarn, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I enjoyed the view across the open space in front of the hotel towards the bridge.”
Lazycook231, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back quieter. Rooms at the front better wifi signal.”
Tri-Trio, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5