We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 792: English reviews
Manchester
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed as a family after seeing a show at the Arena. The staff were very friendly and were great with our 2 boys. The hotel was apparently full but it never felt that way. For convenience we are in the restaurant and we were very happy with the choice and quality of the food. Again the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieManchester
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Never staying again. Overcooked breakfast and rooms are far too noisy even when someone walks in the corridor it feels like the person is trying to get into your room. The locks in my room were not working as well.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vikasn717
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for your review of our Premier Inn, Sheffield Meadowhall. I am awfully sorry to read of the noise disturbances you had during your stay with us and for the issues you had regarding breakfast and the locking mechanism within your room. Naturally we want all of our guests to enjoy every aspect of their stay with us,...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel itself is okay, staff are friendly and helpful. The pub/restaurant downstairs was really busy and bustling on saturday evening although we didn't use it as we went to TGI Fridays which was right next door. (we were told to TGI Fridays earlier on in the day which was a good job because by 7pm it was packed. We...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicky H
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel in ideal location for Meadowhall Shopping as well as Sheffield Arena. Only a tram ride away from the city centre too. Friendly staff, lovely bar/restaurant. Everything you need, will be staying here again, already booked for end of Feb.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

On the down side the room smelled unpleasant, not a very good first impression when entering the room. There was foot prints on the bedding, the decor was really out dated especially the bathroom, and the TV was tiny. On the positive side the reception staff were friendly and the room did only cost £58 so you definitely only get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank We_are_the_universe
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there Thanks for taking the time to share your review. It's a shame to hear that the room and bathroom didn't meet your expectations on this occasion, however we're pleased to see that you found the staff to be friendly during your stay. Rest assured I've passed your comments on to the Hotel Management Team so that they can...

U.K.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was not up to the premier inn standard I have stayed in many premier inns and the meadow hall one was a disappointment dirty and dated event though I usually stay in the meadow hall every year to go to the world indoor trials at the arena We were woke up during the night because of a corridor door...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jakh2017
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jakh, Thanks for your review. I'm very sorry to learn that you had a disappointing experience during your recent visit to the Sheffield Meadowhall hotel. We hope all of our guests can enjoy their stay in a clean and comfortable environment and I apologise that we fell below our usual standards on this occasion. I also apologise that you...

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't wait to come back and enjoy a lovely stag again all the staff was pleasant and friendly very helpful the room was very clean and had a lovely sleep was right in the centre of we're we needed to be thank you for our stay

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alixbobbins
Oxford
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful friendly staff and so handy near by for Meadowhall shopping. We went to a New Year Festival up the road from the hotel all very close to each other.very pleased with my room . We stayed for two nights and it was well worth it, especially after recovering from our new year celebrations!,,,,. Would Definitly use again and highly...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesleyb78
Torquay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No heating in the room, a heater was brought up but not big enough to heat the room fully, the breakfast seemed as though it had been cooked and then reheated, overall a very poor experience from a usually pleasant hotel chain

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Graham Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's such a shame this stay didn't live up to your past experiences with us. I'm sorry to hear the heating wasn't working in your room & the portable heater didn't heat the whole room for you. We appreciate how much of an inconvenience this would be...

St Neots, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for family duties over the Christmas break. As ever the front of house staff couldn't be more friendly and welcoming, however, the management of the hotel must have issues as those same staff are too busy most of the time to do what needs to be done. Noise wasn't too intrusive for us, although tram on one side and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namewitheld

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (84)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room With Bath (23)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
1.0 km away
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
1.5 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#35 of 54 in Sheffield
202 reviews
6.2 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
5.1 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheffield Meadowhall Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an integrated restaurant serving a mix of traditional and contemporary dishes. Ideally located within easy reach of the M1, opposite Meadowhall shopping centre. Local attractions include Ice Sheffield, Motorpoint Arena, The Institute of sport and Valley Centertainment. Conveniently positioned for Meadowhall train station and just 3 miles from Sheffield train station. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: Sheffield Road | Meadowhall, Sheffield S9 2YL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $78 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Sheffield (Meadowhall) Hotel Sheffield
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Family Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Lincoln, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early to get deals”
 of 5 bubbles Cathypoppy67, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a car park facing room”
 of 5 bubbles paulrP4357IA, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles bigdoll2015, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I do not think they do have any? Either overlooking carpark, busy Rd or lane & rubbish”
 of 5 bubbles 11maggiec, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If having a ground floor room ask for one facing the road and not the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles minky72118, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay