We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 140: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Sheffield Richmond
 Click to rate
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Last minute decision to stay over in Sheffield on Saturday night. Couldn't book in until 3pm so left cases in the car and booked in on our return, nowhere to leave our cases, no big deal. Room was great, clean, spotless and warm. Location is good too, five minutes from City centre, dining facility next door, perfect. Have stayed here...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pmarcroft
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice and clean. Polite and friendly receptionist. Room clean. The only thing to remark is the Internet. The charge for use is unreasonably high for the age we live in. I am sure that with modern routers ( modems) they could provide free internet to guests without costs for The Travel Lodge.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 731green
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just right for me , Warm Clean Friendly just what I need after a long drive . Be sure to eat at Cluck just next door Staff / Food / atmosphere /menu and prices great. They do breakfast that sets you up for the day.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank H97JVfrankp
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awful location. Lights in room did not work and could not be rectified during our stay so we spent our time in the room in darkness as not other rooms were available. Staff knew we were out at a party that night but still proceeded to phone me to tell me lights could not be fixed. Was promised an e-voucher...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mick S
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Sheffield Richmond Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great value here, staff were very friendly, rooms clean. This is perfect for a local base whether you are here to work or on holiday. It is very close to the M1, so ideal for access, and surprisingly quiet at night.

Thank Phil G
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Great place for an overnight stop - room was a good size, nice and warm and quiet. Make sure that you're in the restaurant next door before 21h00 as they had stopped serving meals - although they did make an exception for me.

Thank Tony W
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Never been this bad before. Stayed several times but this time it was supposed to be renovated. The bed and pillows were so hard I awoke with painful ribs. There were no hairdryers left so I looked a sight for our family gathering and, as usual, we needed help to access the wifi.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mandie G
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort, convenience, and room service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies and...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights, staff allowed us to check in at 2 rather than 3 which was good. Travelodge is very small with only around 65 rooms, 2 floors. The rooms where clean and nice, cupboard looked very old tho so that could be replaced . Trouble I found was that the walls where thin so could hear...

Thank Antony B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the noise from our other guests. We require our staff to make regular night walks throughout the hotel and we do request that guests...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Nice basic hotel and a decent price. Nice and clean, onsite restaurant with a decent range of food. We had a family room which was more than sufficient for the three of us (2 adults and a 6 year old).

Thank Paul D
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you that you found your room to be clean and that you were happy with the food provided at the hotel.Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Hampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2017

very conveniently located hotel for Sheffield City Centre. Value for money at £35 per night! Wi-fi connection was not great but once it was sorted out, it worked fine! The staff were friendly and went out of their way to ensure that guests were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank anahitad2017

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (6)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (8)
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
6.0 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 54 in Sheffield
211 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
3.8 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Cutlers Hotel
Cutlers Hotel
#31 of 54 in Sheffield
143 reviews
2.5 km away
The Don Valley Hotel
The Don Valley Hotel
#38 of 54 in Sheffield
108 reviews
3.5 km away
Novotel Sheffield Centre
Novotel Sheffield Centre
#16 of 54 in Sheffield
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Richmond

Address: 340 Prince of Wales Road | A630 Ringroad, Sheffield S2 1FF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $60 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Sheffield Richmond 1.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sheffield Richmond Hotel Sheffield
Sheffield Travel Lodge
Sheffield Travelodge
Travel Lodge Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sheffield Richmond staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Horsham, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sheffield Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They're all good.”
 of 5 bubbles tonywN3767MR, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor”
 of 5 bubbles H657GFchrism, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Drive past”
 of 5 bubbles Roving_correspondant, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms away from reception door, staff comings and goings are noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 563RichardS, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet part of the hotel especially if taking a dog with you.”
 of 5 bubbles RosemaryW212, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5