We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good37%
  • Average28%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“city centre”(31 reviews)
“car park”(20 reviews)
“arundel gate”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
40
77
61
25
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
77
61
25
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecar parkarundel gatenight portercrucible theatreone night staydouble roomearly hoursbreakfast was excellentfull english breakfastconvenient locationnight's sleeptrain stationcomfy bedreception staffncpmidnight
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Great hotel located in a great central location. All the shops, restaurants, bars and clubs are located minutes walk away. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. Parking is 1 minute walk away. Staying at the hotel...More

Thank Raks B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very central close to Crucible and Lyceum as well as O2. Parking is in the large NCP under O2 which is subsidised to £7.50 for 24 hours. The rooms are small but adequate. Fine if you just want somewhere to lay your head. But if...More

Thank craig e
Reviewed 1 week ago

• The television did not work. I informed the staff about it • The hotel did not have dinner, so I had to go out • While I was out, they looked at the TV system, but could not fix it • Apparently they did...More

Thank Iain S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is well located for the city center. Unfortunately it is not appropriatly soundproofed for such a location, and could hear shouting and screaming from outside, even with the windows closed. (not just the evening, we struggled to sleep with the din from ~10pm...More

Thank Louise F
Response from Natalie C, Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Louise F I am sorry that an enjoyable stay was spoilt by the City Centre noise. We work continuously with surrounding businesses in a bid to reduce noise pollution, however despite our efforts I apologise that it impacted upon your stay with us. At...More

Reviewed 9 May 2018

Location of the hotel is brilliant. All amenities nearby, close to crucible, Main Street, shopping and restaurants, bus to airport. The staff were very helpful and polite and couldn’t do enough to help. The bar area was small, clean and cosy. However the rooms really...More

Thank Gillian S
Response from Natalie C, Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers HotelResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Gillian S I was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and the fantastic customer service mentioned again. The team work hard in enhancing the guest experience and I am pleased this has been delivered again. I am happy you found our...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sheffield
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 61 - USD 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 61 - USD 202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CLAIRE B
4 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Roger Y | Reviewed this property |
Contact the hotel and get detailed directions has the one way system in this area can be confusing. There is no vechicle access from High Street
0
Votes
Amy F
3 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Green1scotland | Reviewed this property |
Yes, less than 10 minutes
1
Vote
dhat2016
13 June 2016|
Answer
Response from MatthewMoggridge | Reviewed this property |
I'd imagine the usual time, best to ask them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't choose room 106, if you value a good night's sleep!"
Read review
"Have stayed on various floors over several stays, all quiet and location perfect."
Read review
"Our room 303 was excellent"
Read review
"We only tried one on the first floor which was very good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing