We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rutland Hotel

Share
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (45)
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (12)
Overview
452 Glossop Road, Sheffield S10 2PY England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
134
143
141
85
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
134
143
141
85
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hallamshire hospital wet room city centre front of house my mum full english an overnight stay car parking comfy bed wedding tlc venue iron
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

No heating in the room except a small portable heater which had not been switched on prior to our arrival so the room was like an icebox. No restaurant because of a party but we could pay £5 to eat in our freezing room. (We...More

Thank 668rjb
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We hired the Rutland Hotel bar area for a family party and what a good choice it was. The bar area was great, there’s a small room with a dance floor and a conservatory area for food. The buffet was much better than I expected...More

Thank Seaside814490
Response from RutlandHotel, Front Office Manager at The Rutland HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your great review and we are glad you enjoyed the party. I will pass on your comments to our Bar and Kitchen team. I am glad we exceeded your expectations and you found the room to be perfect for your event. We...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom is refurbished an up to date. I did not get the heating rack for the towels, which is the only source of heating in the bathroom to work. So, take a shower in a rather cold room. Given that this hotel is listed...More

Thank TravellerXXXX261
Response from RutlandHotel, Front Office Manager at The Rutland HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review, the hotel is privately owned and was taken over this year, we are in the middle of putting a new heating system in along with replacing carpets and with plans to update the hotel.we hope to see you in the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited the Rutland as part of a meeting that had planned accessibility. I use w walker and have very poor mobility. At first I couldnt get into the hotel as spring on the front door was strong and my wheels could not cope with...More

Thank MikeCain
Response from Vacationer828647, Front Office Manager at The Rutland HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review while attending a meeting at the hotel, i am glad you found the food good and the staff helpful and friendly. We do what we can to help any guests with poor mobility and any guests staying in the hotel...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I checked in before meeting my husband after a very long ride. The hotel was very accommodating by allowing him to keep his bike in the room. In most part the room was lovely and clean with a very comfy bed. However the room was...More

Thank alison c
Response from Neil K, Front Office Manager at The Rutland HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad you found most aspects of your stay enjoyable, i will pass your comments on to our housekeeping and maintenance team. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

View more reviews
About
Description
A truly unique hotel experience, The Rutland Hotel Sheffield offers modern bedrooms with stunning design features, a warm, relaxed atmosphere, fresh local food and an exceptional level of service. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Beachfront
Free Parking
Spa
Breakfast included
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
63
Price range
USD 72 - USD 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rutland Hotel Sheffield
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Luxury
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
63
Price range
USD 72 - USD 134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Rutland Hotel Sheffield
Location
United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Photos
Traveller (135)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (12)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 51 nearby hotels
Etruria House Hotel
61 reviews
.49 km away
Jonas Hotel
10 reviews
.67 km away
Harley Hotel
199 reviews
.85 km away
Halifax Hall
858 reviews
.97 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,618 nearby restaurants
La Vaca
498 reviews
.31 km away
Thyme Cafe
525 reviews
.32 km away
Butcher & Catch
122 reviews
.26 km away
The Nottingham House
165 reviews
.25 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 422 nearby attractions
Will4Adventure
92 reviews
.81 km away
The Botanical Gardens
1,627 reviews
.41 km away
Weston Park
295 reviews
.63 km away
Sheffield Weston Park Museum
375 reviews
.60 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lisa22278
19 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from rhodesc19 | Reviewed this property |
5 minutes walk at most, a lot of the guests in the hotel were visiting relatives.
0
Votes
MartynC191
26 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 335duncanl | Reviewed this property |
Reasonable
0
Votes
leannemather1001
10 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 335duncanl | Reviewed this property |
Not sure about that u could ring and ask
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I didnt stay at hotel"
MikeCain
1 week ago
Read review
"Stairs are a bit awkward to negotiate"
johndQ5646DR
4 weeks ago
Read review
"There is no lift but there were plenty of ground floor rooms for those who could not tackle stairs and..."
rhodesc19
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Don't have a room overlooking the bin storage area"
Benjy2
2 Oct. 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing