We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Sheffield Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Sheffield Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sheffield Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,366: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel and very modern, room had small fridge and wardrobe and shower and bath. The food was amazing so overall a great experience with minimal cost so there isn't anything negative I could say at all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lee M Very pleased you had a great experience when you stayed here at Novotel Sheffield Centre. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Iain B

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. The hotel is centrally located and has parking although it's pretty costly. The hotel itself is fine, the communal areas are fresh and modern. The rooms are a bit dated but clean, comfortable and spacious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon81W
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review pleased that you had a good stay Kind Regards Iain B

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was here for a company conference the venue is in a great location with easy access from the parkway. All of the food was fantastic facilities and a really good choice of buffet. The staff were so welcoming and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D Thank you for your review the hotel team will be very pleased to read your comments Kind Regards Iain B

EDINBURGH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Accompanying my son to a tournament : location perfect , facilities good , reservation : in good order. Appreciated a late Sunday checkout. Room was well appointed and in fairly good order. WiFi was very good. Double door is great for keeping corridor noise out but separate toilet does not have hand basin which is kind of against modern regulations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GGMLimekilns
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, great to read the late check out option was appreciated. Hope to see you back at Novotel Sheffield soon Kind Regards Iain

Getxo, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good relation quality/cost. Good people at reception. The room is very ok. The hotel is close to the centre where you can find shops and bars. The only yhing I can add to improve is the parking, it´s quite narrow. If I have to come back I´d go to the same hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank repepe
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear repepe Thank you for your comments, Good Place, Good People, the hotel team will be pleased to read your comments. Hope you choose Novotel Sheffield when you nect visit. Kind Regards Iain

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for me and my boyfriend, we were going out for cocktails for NYE. We had been shopping for the day at meadowhall. When we arrived at the hotel, we were confused where to park so had to ring reception, we were told they were very busy and someone had to come into the car park and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliebriggs96
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Charliebriggs96 Pleased you and your girlfriend enjoyed your new year Stay at Novotel. Hope to see you soon. Kind Regards Iain

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked triple room, got to room, key card did not work only 1 opened the door and then only one did the lights out of 3 provided. Falsely advertised that plenty of car parking when there was none and the drop off space was never empty to drop people off. Receptionist was not helpful and a bit rude. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damandeep H
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Damandeep I as sorry to read of the problems you found. We have checked the lights looks like the master switch for all the lights was not engaged. We have 60 spaces on site which for a city centre hotel is generous, many have no parking. Thank you for your feedback Regards Iain

england
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and myself decided to treat ourselves to an afternoon tea, and chose the Novotel, wow what a good choice it was,£8 for a good selection of sandwiches, 2 large scones with pots of jam and cream, plus a variety of delicious cakes, a large pot of tea or coffee each and fresh fruit, so good we are going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank linda23_9
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear linda23_9 Thank you for your description of our afternoon tea offer. It is really popular and great value. Maybe we can tempt you to a return visit! Kind regards Iain

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Nice gem in the centre of town, will be retuning with my children next time, as i know they will love it too. Swimming pool, gym and child friendly activities, but for us as a couple it was perfect. Room was lovely and clean, breakfast was good. The lady on checkout the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romaclaire34
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear romaclaire34 Thank you for your review really pleased you had a good time. We hope to welcome you back really soon. Kind Regards Iain

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this online at a reasonable rate for the Novotel. And was looking forward to a real nice room after being on the road for a while. Unfortunately i was very disappointed. Firstly, parking was listed on the site I booked through, but when I got there I was charged £14 a day for parking. Had I known this,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kai M
Iain B, General Manager at Novotel Sheffield Centre, responded to this review

Dear Kai M Thank you for your comments. Not sure where you booked but we do make clear parking is a extra charge. This is quite usual for a City Centre Hotel. We ensure we offer the best rate for our guests. Sorry the pool was out of action there was a hiccup with the chemical dosing so to be...

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
0.1 km away
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel
1.1 km away
Copthorne Hotel Sheffield
0.5 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#13 of 54 in Sheffield
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
0.4 km away
Leopold Hotel
Leopold Hotel
#11 of 54 in Sheffield
1,070 reviews
0.8 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield City Centre (St Mary's Gate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An AA 4 star New Generation Novotel in the city centre, a few minutes walk from the train station, Crucible and Lyceum Theatres and Hallam University. Don Valley Stadium, Sheffield Arena, Meadowhall Shopping Centre, Chatsworth House and the Peak Districtare a short drive away. Offers 144 newly refurbished superior en suite rooms, Elements restaurant, bar, heated indoor pool and 7 meeting rooms. Non smoking throughout. Guests have free use our pool, steam room & gym. Limited onsite pay parking available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sheffield Centre

Address: 50 Arundel Gate, Sheffield S1 2PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $95 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sheffield Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Sheffield Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sheffield Centre Hotel Sheffield
Accor Sheffield Centre
Sheffield Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Sheffield
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sheffield
#12 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#13 Business Hotel in Sheffield
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sheffield Centre staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sheffield Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are identical”
 of 5 bubbles Pau109, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We requested to be facing away from traffic which was ideal as it was busy.”
 of 5 bubbles charliebriggs96, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Views aren't great, odd number rooms marginally better but overlooking busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles cal999, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room on the higher floors have good views”
 of 5 bubbles NNeepa1, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are pretty sound proof”
 of 5 bubbles 452jonl, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5