We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
17/07/2017 18/07/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 596: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hotel itself characterises the best parts of the Travelodge chain, including air con in the rooms and the high-quality beds that always prove to be a good nights sleep. There's even a tram system and a huge shopping centre within a 5 minute walking distance. The room I was in was large, and spacious, and the shower was brilliant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tyler D
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sheffield Meadowhall Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear of your experience with the bar cafe team and we would like to reassure you that your comments have been passed to the hotel manager to ensure all team members are retrained in Customer Care. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you...

Fife, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my 2nd time staying with this particular branch and like the 1st it was a pleasure and much better than the Birmingham Bull Ring branch I stayed at earlier this year. The staff were polite and helpful, The room spacious and clean. I look forward to staying again next year.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamaY2098PP
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

All went well.The hotel is very close to the station. I was not sure of the precise address of my business destination next day. The staff very swiftly sorted that out for me.Thanks. They sorted out a taxi which came on the dot

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Williamd27
Boston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Arrived to a very helpful, friendly check in. We had a large room which was clean and well kept. Restaurant, bar, sweet vending machine and Ben and jerrys vending machine. Really good breakfast with loads of choice for the cooked and continental options and again super friendly staff. Room was a good temperature with a heater and thermostat in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel w
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed in this hotel overnight for a concert at Sheffield Arena.Although the room was clean and comfortable the lack of staff made this a miserable stay.A minimum 30 min wait to get a drink after the concert,and although small pizzas were available this led to even more chaos as the staff weren,t recording what food was for what table.When...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank timothyl425
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Sheffield Meadowhall Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

£10 for early check In????? 1 hour early and the room was obviously ready. Just another way of ripping customers off. Having used premier inn, Hampton hilton and holiday inns in the past and never been charged for early check in I felt ripped off

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lighrdavies
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment with our Early Check in extra. At each of our hotels, we have a limited number of ready rooms set aside for guests wishing to check in early. As these rooms are limited and prepared outside of regular cleaning hours, we...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here as we were attending a Micky Flanagan show at Sheffield Arena. Although on the outskirts of the city, the transport links, in particular the Supertram service, were excellent. You can purchase a day ticket, which allows you to roam anywhere along the line for £4.00! As for the hotel itself, the check-in was pain-free and our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
Essex
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for one Saturday night. We'd never been here before but have had some unfortunate Travelodge experiences in the past so we hadn't set our hopes high. When we arrived, we were checked in quickly by a very friendly member of staff and we were directed to our room. I couldn't believe the size of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L C
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Sheffield to go to the Arena, the staff advised us on using the tram which was a 2 min walk away and ideal, the reception staff were so lovely, best travelodge we have visited, such good value, lovely spacious clean room, perfect for the shopping day at Meadowhall, cant wait to come back!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank conrad b
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here several times before and have not been disappointed,however this time we decided to use the bar in the evening and had breakfast in the morning.The wait time to be served in the evening was 30 mins,if you wanted food there was at least another 40 mins for this. At breakfast we had to clear a table to get...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie N
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the time you have taken to write this review. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service you have received in the bar cafe, where you felt the hotel did not deliver consistent customer care due to staffing levels. We would be more than happy to receive further feedback from you via the...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
17/07/2017 18/07/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sheffield hotels
14.4 km away
Days Inn Sheffield M1
Days Inn Sheffield M1
#37 of 53 in Sheffield
221 reviews
1.1 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel
2.0 km away
Hotel ibis budget Sheffield Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Premier Inn Sheffield (Arena) Hotel
5.4 km away
Hampton By Hilton Sheffield
6.0 km away
Jurys Inn Sheffield
Jurys Inn Sheffield
#12 of 53 in Sheffield
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel

Address: 299 Barrow Road, Sheffield S9 1JQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Sheffield
Price Range: $74 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sheffield
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sheffield
#21 Business Hotel in Sheffield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Sheffield Meadowhall Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Doesn't matter really.”
tylerd650, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“be careful where you park in this hotel its not a safe place to park”
bigladrob, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is a quiet floor”
743jackm, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms on the first floor faced a main road which was quite noisy at times but not unbearable.”
paulinebK8877XP, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Quiet on fourth floor facing car park”
LouDarlington, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.com
Travelodge
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates