We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Reading Centre

Save
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good46%
  • Average19%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(61 reviews)
“friar street”(12 reviews)
“town centre”(43 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Ibis Reading Centre
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
Offers from Ibis Reading Centre
Special Offer: CHEAPEST ONLINE RATES!
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
260
450
194
64
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
260
450
194
64
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfriar streettown centrecar parkpubs and restaurantscentral locationreception staffrooms are smallcomfortable bedreading stationfew minutes walksaturday nightshower roomshort stayair conthe hotel is cleanbusiness trip
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed today

I stayed here during the winter and would have changed rooms twice as they were so cold. Eventually they gave me a heater but I wasn't happy. This time during the summer the rooms were tolerable although they are still the same plastic feel such...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Chris S
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Came here with a friend and were surprised at the level of courteous staff members and comfortable rooms. Wasn’t sure with the location but were we wrong. Also car park on site on such a busy road of Reading was just like finding heaven.More

1  Thank Usman D
Response from ibisReading, General Manager at Ibis Reading CentreResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Usman D, Thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful stay with us and you found the hotel in general and the facilities to be impressive. I am glad you found our staff very...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Check-in was slow but once checked in the room was perfectly adequate. My card de-magnetized within hours, but the night porter sorted that very quickly upon my return. The next morning cleaners knocked on my door no less than FOUR TIMES, interrupting my sleep (and...More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sambelshaw
Response from ibisReading, General Manager at Ibis Reading CentreResponded today

Dear Sambelshaw, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that we were not up to a higher rating but I do apologize for all inconvenience with the lift and the disturbance. You have not mention but I really hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here in May for Tough Mudder event in nearby Fawley. Can get a bus from Heathrow airport that takes 40mins and drops you off literally 30sec walk from the hotel. The train station is also located where the bus drops you off. The hotel...More

Thank KHJM
Response from ibisReading, General Manager at Ibis Reading CentreResponded today

Dear KHJM, Thank you for your very detailed feedback regarding your stay at ibis Reading Centre. I am sorry we did not live up to a 4* or 5* review. I am so delighted that you found the hotel clean as well the location was...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I originally booked our three night stay in Reading at another Ibis proper. That turned out to be a major mistake and we moved on after an uncomfortable night in a poor hotel. We moved to the Ibis Reading Centre which was...More

Thank Allan H
Response from ibisReading, General Manager at Ibis Reading CentreResponded today

Dear Allan H, Thank you for taking the time to write such glowing review on Tripadvisor, it was an absolute pleasure to read. Our staff are our greatest asset and I am very pleased that you enjoyed the service in Ibis Reading Centre. I am...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Reading
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 62 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Reading
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 62 - USD 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Green Hotel in Reading
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Holly_Clark
9 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from ibisReading | Property representative |
Dear Holly, We do have a Full English Breakfast offer. Unfortunately we do not have avocado but plenty other option available from the buffet. If you have any other question please do not hesitate to contact me. Kind... More
0
Votes
Jojo88888888
14 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Keith B | Reviewed this property |
You park in a nearby car park - you get it at a reduced rate for staying at the hotel. It works out about £25 over night.
0
Votes
Dawn H
6 October 2017|
Answer
Response from ChewBoo | Reviewed this property |
There wes an iron and ironing board in my room, I didn't request it. It was already there.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Some rooms are very high but remember that there are only 2 lifts"
Read review
"We had no issues with noise but we were both at the back, away from the street."
Read review
"Check under beds"
Read review
"Make it clear if you need rooms together - email the hotel or call"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing