We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

729 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 693: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Oxford
 Click to rate
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night before I headed to a spiritual retreat with the Brahma Kumaris (I suggest everyone does it, it's great!). The hotel was quiet and in a convenient location, next to a complex with restaurants. The room was modern and the bed was nice. It was dusty though, and there were hairs on the window sill; it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alia_kel_aderon
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that you had a peaceful stay. I am sorry about the cleanliness issues in your room and have discussed this with our housekeeping team Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Easy to find. Plenty of parking. Check in quick. Room was ok room. Comfy bed and pillows. Small ish tv and a desk. All clean. Nice sofa bed to relax on. Internet was fine. No noise from other rooms or outside. Ideal for the football stadium next door. Slept ok and good if your on business or going to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteBrizz
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs and that the room was clean Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited with family and both our rooms were average and a bit dated. The rooms were clean apart from the sofa beds being a bit dusty. Staff were quite friendly and check-in and check-out were straightforward. Breakfast was also average in terms of food quality. The range of options were of the usual Holiday Inn Express standards. Restaurant was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil G
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotle suited your needs. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my wife for one night, arrived mid morning and even though the check in time is in the afternoon we were made to feel very welcome by the Reception sdtaff and told ihat our room was rteady, that was really good as it enable us to prepare for our visit for lunch. The room was very comfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abogail
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel suited your needs and you were made to feel welcome. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited holiday inn express for two nights I was not that concerned that the hotel was basic as that's all we needed it for. The worst thing about my visit here was the resulting day when I noticed the hotel had taken £50 out of my account without asking. After I called the hotel up they informed me it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve123456186338
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. All the rooms are non smoking. Guests staying at the hotel do not want to be disturbed by cigarette smoke inside the hotel and to discourage this we charge £50 if people smoke in the rooms. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped over as going to bicester village and wanted to have roam around Oxford. Quick service for check in and check out. Basic rooms but perfectly acceptable for price. Good breakfast included (amazing croissants!) Has good flat fare taxis into town. Tried at first to find city centre parking but this was impossible as only small car parks that were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am pleased that the hotel met your expectations and suited your needs Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had been let down by Booking.com on hotels that I had booked for this evening so cam across this by chance and had to pay the rack rate of £125, very expensive for this standard of hotel but all a matter of supply and demand I guess. The room was large and very clean with a comfortable bed and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ManfromBOE
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were let down by the booking agent that you made a booking with. Our rates go up and down with the demand. We try to offer rates with the best value possible, but on the night that you stayed we were full. The vending machine is filled...

Cairns
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for a 2 night stay online. Booked a double room with sofa ,on arrival given a room on the ground floor went to room and it was a twin room. Went back to reception and was told that is what we booked showed the young man my booking ,he changed our room to double with sofa .He never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShazzJ2000
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. I would appreciate it if you could email me so that I can investigate this. My email address is: cmason@expressoxford.com Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Booked for a 2 night stay but was bitterly disappointed on arrival. The rooms are dated, tired and dirty (carpet stains beyond acceptable). Ended up canceling my 2nd night and booking the Hampton by Hilton just round the corner. 10x better and ironically was £2 cheaper! Go there! I do want to shout out about the staff however. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl U
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am very sorry that you were disappointed with the condition of the hotel. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the staff. The hotel is due to start a refurbishment this year. Kind regards Chris Mason General Manager

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Room and staff good breakfast very very basic went down at 7.45 said there was bacon and sausage no bacon and the scramled egg looked luke somthing from a kids colouring book we still here for another night will not be staying here again would advise anyone look around before you book ibis is far better indeed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karon R
Cmason, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the breakfast. We offer a continental breakfast with 3 hot items which is included in the room rate. The cooked items are scrambed egg, sausage & beans. Many other hotels charge extra for breakfast. The feedback that we receive from the vast majority of...

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (200)
Viewed
Accessible Room (41)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Twin Room (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
8.0 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
590 reviews
9.6 km away
Jurys Inn Oxford
Jurys Inn Oxford
#20 of 44 in Oxford
1,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
7.1 km away
Best Western Linton Lodge Hotel
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#10 of 44 in Oxford
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Express by Holiday Inn Hotel, Kassam Stadium-Oxford is ideally situated for business or pleasure. By car only 14 minutes from Oxford city centre, one hour from Heathrow Airport and an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds or visiting one of the Oxford theatres, BMW Mini or the John Radcliffe Hospital . Popular local attractions include: Ashmolean Museum, Botanic Gardens, Pitt Rivers Museum, Blenheim Palace, Bicester Village, Oxford University, walking tours, punting on the river and many more.The Express is next door to the Quadrangle Conference Centre & Kassam Stadium and a few minutes walk from Oxford Science Park. There are plenty of entertainment facilities within 5 minutes walk of the hotel: including two restaurants, 11 screen cinema, 10 pin bowling, Gala bingo, children's activity centre and leisure club. The Leisure Club has a 20m Swimming Pool, with a large gym with steam room, sauna spa pool and various aerobics classes (must book). Guests staying at the hotel can buy a pass for the leisure club for only 5. The Express by Holiday Inn has a Meet Smart conference room, ideal for meetings for up to 30. High speed wireless Internet is available throughout the hotel.Maximum 3 adults per room, supplement for third adult. All rooms are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oxford

Address: Grenoble Road, Oxford OX4 4XP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $102 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Oxford 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Oxford Hotel Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 27 on the ground floor, quiet location and convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles Abogail, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a from away from the main road”
 of 5 bubbles Y3693ZFchriss, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Always try to get a room at the end of a corridor”
 of 5 bubbles Pezzaruss, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid disabled room”
 of 5 bubbles magix666, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not sure we were on ground floor and was ok”
 of 5 bubbles Q8849VIjanes, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5