We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Oxford Wheatley

TravelodgeUSD 71*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 71*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Oxford Wheatley
 Click to rate
Redhill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good location in my opinion. There's a pub and Asda nearby... Sounds perfect for me.... Great and professional staff. I would recommend this hotel There's a parking place right in front of the hotel, good place to stay in

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alvesilvanab
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel for a few nights and we were very surprised about the friendliness of the staff and how cosy it was. We read many of the reviews, and after our stay, we found our stay very positive. we were not sure how to reach the town, but the staff was quick to show us the way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreRita14
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wheatley Travel Lodge is located to the East of Oxford off A40 (close to the M40) in a relatively quiet area and with reasonable access to Oxford. Very conveniently there is an Asda across a car park and even better a Harvester right next door. There are also The Plough Inn (near by) if you like curry and The Kings...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenY1934KF
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I generally like the Travelodge e patience and already have a booking elsewhere next week, but I am lost Ng patience with the wifi. Not only did I have to enter the pre-notified voucher code, but then it wanted my username and login. It rejected my password and only by using the free 30 minute wifi did I manage to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear of your disappointments with the WiFi we offer provided by a third party company Arqiva. We do not include the cost of this extra in our room rates unlike some of our competitors as we believe this allows our guests to pay for the services they need so we can continue...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Shower was broken due to rusting old fixtures, so were given access to another rooms shower (although staff stated that they shouldn't have, not sure why or if there were any other options) however there was no hot water. Room had a damp smell. The table had bits of wood missing. However, the bed , our family sleep and noise...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V2972MLstevenh
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Oxford Wheatley Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Booked this stay in order to visit family that were visiting from overseas.we only needed a bed and somewhere to freshen up hence why we booked this budget hotel. Still expected to have hot water so that we could shower and freshen up in the morning before we started our day. When I reported this to the hotel receptionist she...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elliot M
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Barmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2017

The room was clean and the same bathroom, it's good location close to M40. Incredible comfortable bed and very friendly receptionist Cassandra, makes you very welcome and confortable. Very good stay.we are travel a lot and travelodge is always good chocie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aleksandramonika2017
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Basic hotel- staff are very friendly and there is an Asda very close. Parking is also very convenient. Wifi is quite expensive (£9 a day) but works okay. Unfortunately there are no lifts so bear that in mind if you have a big suitcase. I also used one of the spoons in the room and the following day saw that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iren P
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Oxford Wheatley Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Hotel was clean and tidy, manager was friendly and happy to help. Comfy beds. Close to M40 and just a short bus ride into Oxford town centre. The Harvester is just next door so can pop in there for a bite to eat, or there are a few nice pubs down into the village a little further. Couldn't fault my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reebs1612
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The room was shocking and very untidy. There was no heating on beds untidy and uncomfortable. The sides where dirty and the bathroom was very basic with water marks in the bath. The room had poor lighting.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavind275
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Oxford Wheatley, responded to this review

We apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your comments. Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oxford
1.5 km away
Ramada Oxford
Ramada Oxford
#26 of 44 in Oxford
602 reviews
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Oxford
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 km away
The Holt Hotel
The Holt Hotel
#33 of 44 in Oxford
159 reviews
4.2 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,658 reviews
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Oxford
Holiday Inn Oxford
#12 of 44 in Oxford
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Oxford Wheatley

Address: Harvester 40A London Road | Wheatley, Oxford OX33 1YA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $94 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Oxford Wheatley 2*
Number of rooms: 212
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Oxford Wheatley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Oxford Wheatley Hotel Oxford
Travel Lodge Oxford
Oxford Travel Lodge
Oxford Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Oxford Wheatley staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Oxford Wheatley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The side facing the car park and ASDA will be noisier than the other side facing the grassed area, Room 21 quiet.”
DeniseT36, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room the oposite side of Asda”
davidtracey09, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front suffer some noise from the traffic going to and from the ASDA supermarket opposite the hotel”
BrianA90, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pay extra and stay at Premier Inn, 3 miles away”
russjkingk, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter although I stayed at the front last time and it was fine”
aw1000, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 71* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates