We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Oxford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 925: English reviews
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

So we booked in the afternoon on a Friday night. The hotel is situated Ideal for visiting oxford, right next to the park & ride which is a few quid. It has great leisure facilities & they didn't seem very busy. The hotel is normal good 4 star. Staff are helpful. Breakfast is spot on loads & loads of choice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john_mason950
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay. I note that you overall enjoyed your stay but had some reasons to be disappointed. Your comments in regards to the location of the room is concerning. Whilst close to a storage room this in now way should have impacted your comfort and your...

london
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is a but rubbish even for a holiday Inn. The bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast was cold and greasy and lacking in quality food. Service from the surely bar staff in the bar was a big let down. Also the WiFi was intermittent and sketchy. Finally it was way overpriced for a holiday Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noworriestravelagent
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very sorry to read you had reasons to be disappointed with certain elements of your stay and your overall Holiday Inn experience with us. We typically take great pride in providing our guests with a high standard of service and comfort. Please accept my apologies for the shortfalls you have described. Your feedback is very important...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is beautiful! We came here for a one night stay for my birthday and thought it was lovely! The amenities in the rooms were just enough (tea, coffee, milk) there was wifi that had an excellent signal. Staff very attentive and I am looking forward to staying here again. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Linda C I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us as part of your birthday celebrations. Your feedback is much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back at some date in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited the holiday inn this weekend - we stay here every year for our annual meet up with friends for Xmas shopping and drinking. It's a great place to stay,rooms clean spacious and we always have a great nights sleep. 2 minute walk to the bus station to take you into town and with a Starbucks, KFC on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SmudgerSJA
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read that, year after year, you stay with us when visiting your friends in Oxford and doing your Christmas Shopping. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in 12 months time! Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here before, but not for a while so thought id write up a new review; I was staying here as part of a larger group and, fortunately, as i am a loyalty card holder, they upgraded me on checkin which was good of them - especially as the hotel appeared to be really busy at check-in. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephan Paul S
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us once more despite a couple of minor irritations. I have asked my Team to look into the toaster settings as this is a relative new toaster and has been toasting well...on both sides! In regards to the wifi I can confirm we...

Manchester
Reviewed 1 week ago

We didn't stay at the Holiday Inn but we went in for a meal, 2 nights. The food was excellent, great menu, staff very friendly but service was really slow & the restaurant was not even busy. Would recommend eating here even if you are staying in another motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hilary71
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Hilary71 Thank you for choosing to dine in our Restaurant on two successive evenings recently. I am delighted that despite the slowness of the service you enjoyed your meals.\ Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wanted to like this hotel, I still do and they have the potential. Currently they are only a 4 star hotel because their facilities meet the tick box requirement for what a 4 star hotel should have the service, policies and training lacks finesse and consistency to be more than a 2 star hotel. Most of the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1_Frog
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your 5 night stay with us recently. I am very sorry you were disappointed with a number elements during your stay. I would like assure you that I will review your comments with my team and to ensure appropriate action and retraining in the specific areas you...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated north of Oxford city this nice hotel offers very clean rooms (bathroom absolutely spotless), a responsive, friendly and helpful staff and a bar/resturant with a good selection of food. Breakfast starts early and has a variety to suit all - highly appreciated. Both rooms and hallways are quiet. Some may find the matresses a bit on the firm side....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Globetr8tter
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Globetr8tter Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I am very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and for giving us top marks. Thank you and hopefully we will have an opportunity to welcome you back at some stage in the future. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

durham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel rooms are lovely, spacious and clean. Dinner menu in restaurant average, but good breakfast selection. Could do with proper tea and coffee, not lukewarm water from machine. Health club fine, but changing rooms messy and the young boys working in the health club tend to shout at, not speak with clients. I asked where to put my wet towel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsYDurham
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Durham Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay which is much appreciated. By means of explanation and certainly not as an excuse the Hotel uses the Executive Cars Service from 001 Taxi for all guests. Cheaper taxis and fares are available from mine cab and other rogues taxi companies, however as a hotel we would not...

stratford on avon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stopped in many. this is better than most, good service,spotless,everything worked and a buffet breakfast that was still good 5 minutes before it closed. ( As I am sure many know not always the case) Special mention of the reception guy ( With moustache), very knowledgeable , helpful ,a credit to the Hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mebotwo
HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay. I am delighted you were impressed with our facilities, the breakfast and indeed the service your received from the receptionist. Your feedback will be shared with him. Kind regards Joost van Spengler General Manager

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oxford hotels
8.8 km away
Premier Inn Oxford Hotel
10.1 km away
Hampton by Hilton Oxford Hotel
1.5 km away
Remont Oxford Hotel
Remont Oxford Hotel
#4 of 44 in Oxford
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
De Vere Oxford Thames
#5 of 44 in Oxford
949 reviews
0.1 km away
Travelodge Oxford Peartree Hotel
4.8 km away
Macdonald Randolph Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Junction Restaurant
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Oxford is situated on the leafy north side of this historic University City. The hotel is ideally located next to the A34 with easy access to the M40, Silverstone F1 Race Track, M4 motorway and Oxford Parkway Station. Holiday Inn Oxford is situated in an ideal location for travel into Oxford offering a modern, relaxing environment for either a business or leisure stay in Oxford with ample free parking. The city offers a priority Park and Ride bus service which is located next to the hotel. Our family rooms can accommodate up to 2 adults and 2 children and they are all supplied with a double bed and a sofa bed - sofa beds suitable for children of 12 years or younger. Don't forget that in Holiday Inn Oxford kids Eat & Stay Free(Terms & conditions apply). The extensive Spirit Health Club is also available to our guests, offering a large gym & large indoor heated swimming pool complimented by Spa & Beauty therapists. For the benefit of our business guests the Holiday Inn Oxford boasts the purpose built, self contained, Academy Conference & Training Suites, with dedicated Reception, Business and Stewarding team. Discover the enchanting history of Oxford including the world famous University of Oxford, along with the Cotswolds and Blenheim Palace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford

Address: Peartree Roundabout | Woodstock Road, Oxford OX2 8JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Oxford
Price Range: $108 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Hotel Oxford
Oxford Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#7 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Oxford staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For visits to Oxford city take the short walk to Park & Ride, the bus. Very frequent and only £2.40 return. Bus takes 12 mins”
 of 5 bubbles Globetr8tter, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from main road.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbQ5442MH, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room on the 4th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles RonFerndown, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“sorry I cannot help there , ive had a room on the ground , and also on the second floor , both times have been fine”
 of 5 bubbles dreamcatcher_652, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you like to sleep with the windows open ask for a room away from the road. Otherwise all the rooms seem to have very good soundproofing.”
 of 5 bubbles JackieV92, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay