We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oxford

Save
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good46%
  • Average20%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“park and ride”(248 reviews)
“health club”(27 reviews)
“executive room”(56 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Oxford
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Oxford
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,190)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
315
501
227
52
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
315
501
227
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark and ridehealth clubexecutive roomswimming poolcity centrepear treeservice areaservice stationpetrol stationtrouser pressblenheim palacesteam roombicester villagetravel lodgereception staffthe bussofa bed
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

I had a business meeting at the hotel on 10 April 2018 and nowhere did I see information about being charged for parking. I have now received a 100GBP parking charge. I spoke to the Receptionist as I had to leave a parcel for a...More

Thank Mary F
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights bed and breakfast with my Wife whilst she was on a training course in the area. The hotel is spotless and the staff can’t do enough for you. The excellent housekeeping service left our room looking like it had been deep...More

1  Thank Em5ley
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn OxfordResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and awarding us with a 5* rating for your experience. We take great pride in providing our guests with a high level of service and memorable experiences and from you feedback there were a number...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

A modern hotel which is both comfortable and clean. All thr staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and well equipped. D cent toilettries and quality towels all make this a good hotel to stay in. One small problem the TV has a...More

Thank Marc W
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn OxfordResponded 2 days ago

Dear Marc W Thank you for your feedback. We take great pride in providing our guests with a high level of service and comfort. It is therefore wonderful to read that you rated us among one of the best Holiday Inn Hotels you have stayed...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I was surprised and disappointed to find that this hotel is not able to cater to disabled travellers. The only room available for my elderly parents had a shower head over a high-sided bath which would have made it impossible for them to use either....More

Thank ringrose20
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn OxfordResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest Further to you review I am sorry to read you were disappointed with the facilities the hotel provide. Please note the hotel provide full Accessible Facilities, including car parking near to the entrance with accessible walk ways to the front entrance, a fully...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were taking a short break and used this hotel as our base. Although it’s 15 minutes approx trip into the centre, using the park & ride made it easy taking away the typical parking issues. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was half term...More

1  Thank johnpeter2253
Response from HolidayInnOxford, General Manager at Holiday Inn OxfordResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very pleased that you overall enjoyed your recent stay with us. Also thank you for completing one of our online guest surveys in which you detailed some...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Oxford, United Kingdom
See all 45 hotels in OxfordSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 95 - USD 239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Oxford
#13 Business Hotel in Oxford
#13 Luxury Hotel in Oxford
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Will R
5 March 2018|
Answer
Response from HolidayInnOxford | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Our tv's are controlled by a central system which doesn't support the use of other devices via hdmi ports or similar. Kind regards
0
Votes
pikamaster
28 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Yaacov K | Reviewed this property |
You need to write to the hotel in order to book. I reviewed the hotel as a guest. You can find the email address of the hotel on the hotel website. Good luck with your booking, Yaacov
0
Votes
Sophie C
14 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from HolidayInnOxford | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Please accept our apology for not responding sooner. Yes you can park your car if you are checking in. Please ensure you register your car at the reception desk. We look forward to welcoming you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"choice a third floor room alot more peacefull ground floor noisey with cars"
Read review
"Book Early! LOL"
Read review
"What ever room you choose it has double glazing so you can't hear the traffic."
Read review
"room 434 is brilliant (executive room)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing