We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gardenview Bed & Breakfast

Save
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
Start your review of Gardenview Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night ahead of a conference in Reading. Room was spacious and very clean. Owner is friendly and helpful. Room has Sky TV and fridge, so fresh milk supplied for tea and coffee. Bed was comfortable and shower powerful. Breakfast was served in the room, at pre-arranged time, in a heated trolley. It was plentiful, nicely cooked and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Airshowsafety
Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

A one night stay - A very warm welcome from Carole who 'introduced' us to a very clean, warm and comfortable room with our own entrance. Could not fault. A lovely cooked breakfast was a treat. Very close to town centre and local amenities. Next time in the area we shall be booking again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann S
London
Reviewed 30 September 2016

One bedroomed annexe with nice en-suite overlooking garden with own entrance. Comfy bed. Nice and quiet. Handy for town centre. Great breakfast. Steep driveway but fine if you stick to low gear. Bird in Hand down the road is good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staro30
Karmiel, Israel
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We stayed at Gardenview for one night while walking the Thames path. The room is spacious and it was spotlessly clean. The bed is comfortable and the shower is amazing. Breakfast was very tasty and we loved watching the little birds in the garden.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohagiti
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2016

3rd time staying at garden view. Visiting family. Have to say we love it. Wonderful room, shower and a restful sleep and waking up to the sound of birds chirping. Carol is a wonderful host and cooks an amazing breakfast. This place is a real gem

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vs123186336
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2015

You have your own side entrance at the property which takes you to your room, where you look out onto the patio (with use of a table and chairs) and the garden, which is lovely. Comfortable bed, lots of storage and a fridge in your room. Clean and a relaxing place to stay and Carole made me feel very welcome.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lizzie1952
Swindon
Reviewed 19 August 2015

. Carole the landlady has built in all the facilities one would ever need for a short or long stay. A very comfortable double bed (king size) from where, upon waking up, you can view the garden and at the time we was staying, bathed in the morning sun, from double glazed patio doors which doubled up as your own...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DellJean
London, UK
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Carole could not have been more welcoming or helpful, despite a serious family emergency. It is a little hard to find as there is not a nameplate outside, however, the room is very comfortable and spacious, with a good warm shower and lovely views of the garden. It is also only a short walk into the centre of Henley. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie_A_F
Tahmoor, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Confirmation from Asia hotels only gave the name and not the number and the house is not marked. The room is reasonable clean (sticky table) and the bed fresh and comfortable. I think the TV should be updated as the picture misses each side. We did not purchase the breakfast as we thought 12 pounds too much for this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prudence-kitten
Karol21, Owner at Gardenview Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Unfortunately sticky table due to using antibacterial wipes on it which has left surface sticky. Full English breakfast is only £6 EACH and NOT £12: eggs,bacon,tomatoes,mushrooms,sausages,toast and cereal tea/coffee. TV maybe something we should look at. I know there was a problem with Asia rooms on this booking which I know was annoying for you. Carol

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We stayed at garden view this weekend. Very lovely spacious room , TV, sky, WiFi, tea and coffee in room. Carole is lovely and very welcoming. Room and bathroom were spotless and the shower is lovely. We had breakfast brought to the room in the morning, which was an unexpected bonus! Breakfast was spot on. Will definitely book again when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vs123186336

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about Gardenview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 62 Greys Road, Henley-on-Thames RG9 1TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Henley-on-Thames
Price Range: $116 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Gardenview Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gardenview Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
No availability for your dates from these sites
Booking.com
* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates