We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Swiss Farm Touring and Camping

    Swiss Farm House Marlow Road, Henley-on-Thames RG9 2HY, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Henley-on-ThamesSee available hotels in Henley-on-Thames
    Traveller (118)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
    583 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Reading
    10.5 km
     
    The Great House At Sonning
    551 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Sonning-on-Thames
    7.9 km
     
    The Forbury Roseate
    559 reviews
    #2 of 31 hotels in Reading
    10.9 km
     
    The White Hart Hotel
    636 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Nettlebed
    6.8 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent83%
    • Very good14%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “great site” (51 reviews)
    “swimming pool” (47 reviews)
    “shower block” (22 reviews)
    Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Available
    Heated pool
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (562)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 558 reviews

    Reviewed yesterday

    Just spent a week at Swiss farm. Easy to find, about 25/30 mins off Junc. 10 of M4. Reception is being refurbished and the new facility has all you would expect from a good site. The on site bar, restaurant and coffee shop are excellent....More

    Thank foghorn172017
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Stayed at Swiss Farm for a long weekend. We received a warm, friendly and welcoming reception. Was impressed by the shower block and facilities. The on site cafe/restaurant providing exceptional coffee and great food at a reasonable price, Wi-if is available on the whole site....More

    Thank edds1983456
    Reviewed 1 week ago

    What a gem of a sight, nothing at all to find fault with, will be back, wonderful cafe, fish and chips and breakfast were lovely, all staff extremely friendly and helpful. Very close to Henley and other pretty villages including wher they filmed Vicar of...More

    Thank susanannl
    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    My wife and I stayed for 5 nights so that we could assist a sick relative. We have often stayed here and we like the site. The facilities are good, having water and waste on the pitch just makes it feel like home from home....More

    Thank pottsstephen52
    Response from JWBorlase, Owner at Swiss Farm Touring and CampingResponded 6 days ago

    Hello Stephen, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. I am glad that you like the park and enjoyed your meal in the cafe. I am however sorry that you were unable to swap your pint for a soft drink as this...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    2 night stay lovely site.very clean, pitches good size. ideal for a short walk into Hendley on Thames,good cycling routes relaxing break pub on site was lovely staff friendly. Good walks for dog owners and bird watchers

    Thank _tonyshaw260760
    Premier Inn Reading (Caversham Bridge) Hotel
    583 reviews
    #1 of 31 hotels in Reading
    10.5 km
     
    The Great House At Sonning
    551 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Sonning-on-Thames
    7.9 km
     
    The Forbury Roseate
    559 reviews
    #2 of 31 hotels in Reading
    10.9 km
     
    The White Hart Hotel
    636 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Nettlebed
    6.8 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Things to do
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 14 - USD 28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Oxfordshire >
    • Henley-on-Thames
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (118)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (111)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    The Great House At Sonning
    551 reviews
    7.92 km away
     
    The White Hart Hotel
    636 reviews
    6.80 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Three Tuns
    529 reviews
    .95 km away
    The Square
    369 reviews
    .96 km away
    Zizzi - Henley
    285 reviews
    .92 km away
    Cafe Rouge - Henley
    320 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lovibonds Brewery
    45 reviews
    1.01 km away
    Henley Royal Regatta
    39 reviews
    .97 km away
    Bohun Gallery
    10 reviews
    1.14 km away
    Kenton Theatre
    6 reviews
    .79 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    JMtrips
    16 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from JWBorlase | Property representative |
    We are best known for our touring park which is terraced however we are consistently full with return guests in the tent area so it does not seem to be a major issue for most.
    0
    Votes
    Linda N
    4 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tammy P | Reviewed this property |
    I personally haven't and I haven't heard of any problems Tammy
    1
    Vote
    Linda N
    25 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Swanny1957 | Reviewed this property |
    Some of the Super pitches are set up for European/American Caravans with the drain on the wrong side for a UK caravan. We got one! As the drains smell too I would take a wastemaster if I visited again. Also some of the super... More
    1
    Vote

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Henley-on-Thames

    Room Tips
    "this is a touring caravan park with static caravans for hire."
    Read review
    "Not a hotel..but from what we saw, all pitches are great and not too far from anything."
    Read review
    "try to avoid pitches too near the pigs as they can be noisy first thing"
    Read review
    "This is a campsite not a hotel"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing