We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heythrop Park Resort

Hotels.comUSD 117*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 117*
USD 117*
USD 117*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Heythrop Park Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

968 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 948: English reviews
Start your review of Heythrop Park Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel on arrival looked really nice, but when entering you can immediately see that it's dated and needs renovating. The food was really nice. The leisure facilities (swimming pool, gym and sauna) also needed updating as they looked dirty and old. The golf course was a challenge. What could have been an excellent course was let down by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abbie3110
Schiedam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

From a distance a very beautiful country house. But a closer look uncovered a lack of maintenance. My room on the other hand was modern and relative New. The Dinner and breakfast facilities where just fine, nothing special..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erwin R
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to see that you feel the dining facilities were only adequate. However, I am pleased to see you found your room to be more to your liking. I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I went last week with a Client for a day of meetings and golf. It was not a good experience. The golf course was shabby with unplayable greens due to the irrigation system being broken for some time. The greens were brown scarified mud patches akin to pitching into a car park. The hotel is dated and the food is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mat K
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read of your disappointment however greatly appreciate you taking the time to write. With regards to the greens, we did suffer a pump failure which has been rectified however mainly due to the cold mornings we have been having up until last week we have struggled with limited grass...

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The grounds are nice and the main building very beautiful but everything else is disappointing. We stayed in the Archer Wing, the room was nice and modern but the room was very small, the rooms look like they have been styled on a basic Premier Inn standard room but the room we had in the Haythrop was much smaller and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark B
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to see that you experience some issues with your room during your stay. Our Reception Team would have been more than happy to assist you with a room move to find something more desirable for you. I am sad to see that they were...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We often visit in a Sunday afternoon early eve to swim steam and use the sauna. Clean towels and lockers take a pound coin. Always very clean with shower gel, shampoo and conditioner in the showers which are big enough for 2! Hair dryers and spinner to dry cossie-all good. Pool is very warm about 23 metres (approx) and I.often...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam K
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you feedback regarding your recent visit. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us whilst using out facilities. We do offer Leisure Memberships if you visit regularly which may be of some interest for you, all you need to do is speak to the team on reception at the Leisure Club...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never stay here - the place is a joke - crumbling walls, the heating would not turn off, the dining room and rooms were a building site. the pool had ants and the steam room broken. the spa staff were extremely rude!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesandcharly
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to see that you had a disappointing stay with us. I can promise that our staff are always here to look after all of our guests. I would appreciate it if you would contact me on JMakai@heythroppark.co.uk so we can discuss your review further. Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent two nights staying in one of the Archer rooms and I was very content. The room was big, well designed and decorated and very clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. I was here for the wedding of a good friend and it was just the most perfect setting. The entire property is beautiful and well maintained and thewhoe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrismcd82
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am very pleased to see that you had such a wonderful stay with us. I am happy to see that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I hope you to see you return to us for another great stay Kind Regards Jess Guest...

Channel Islands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Group of four on a golf break. On arrival much confusion over the booking of our group of four, although this was down to Booking .com rather than the hotel (this could fill a book and make Faulty Towers look normal!) I eventually found my room which took some time as this is a most confusing place to find your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicko2
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. If you wish to further discuss the issues that you faced during your stay, please contact me on JMakai@heythroppark.co.uk Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was booked by the company for an overnight stay and a business meeting the next day, The room was comfortable but basic, no bath in the room i had, only a walk in shower, but it was nice and powerful, tea and coffee facilities in the room, a nice touch was having 2 small bottles of mineral water, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markymark65
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased to see that you found your room to be comfortable and found the amenities in the room to be helpful. We are a large hotel and it can take a while to find your bearings, we do have resort maps at each reception to aid guests to navigate across the Hotel and grounds. I am...

Poole, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is beautiful, a little quirky, very helpful staff, great food, and a pleasant golf course in lovely grounds. The condition of the course was disappointing with greens being in the middle of aeration and tining, well worth checking that the work is complete if your reason for travel is for golf.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tallstu
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed the food, also that our staff were helpful. I hope to see you return to stay with us again when the work on...

648 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Main House Chai Room (35)
Viewed
Main House Hydrangea Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
14.5 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,203 reviews
29.8 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Fox
The Fox
#1 of 5 in Chipping Norton
184 reviews
36.7 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,657 reviews
4.3 km away
The Falkland Arms
The Falkland Arms
#1 of 1 in Great Tew
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heythrop Park Hotel is set in 440 acres of stunning Oxfordshire countryside and forms part of Heythrop Park Resort. The hotel is in a traditional 18th century mansion house and has access to the resort's extensive leisure facilities including an 18 hole championship golf course, spa and health club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heythrop Park Resort

Address: | Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Price Range: $143 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heythrop Park Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heythrop Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heythrop Park Resort, Golf And Country Club
Heythrop Park Resort, Golf & Country Club Hotel Chipping Norton
Heythrop Park Hotel Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heythrop Park Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Heythrop Park Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a suite and make sure you avoid conferences”
Nicko2, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“our room was fine so thats all I can comment on really”
roosterlovesmetal, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room in the old part of the building, if you can, go for one of the suites.”
MickandElaine802, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Manor House and not the modern extension.”
Cheekyjohn13, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for larger room and not those around 220- 250”
Ray131262, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 117* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 117
PricelineUSD 117
TripAdvisorUSD 117
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates