We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heythrop Park Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heythrop Park Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 938: English reviews
Start your review of Heythrop Park Resort
 Click to rate
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEWvia mobile

Before going i spent a long time looking at reviews and gotta say i was a little apprehensive as to what i was expecting.... Round took 5 hours but not held up although the course was busy just a long walk between greens and tees... Green condition tbh terrible.. been verti drained but as there is a irrigation issue all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tickers24
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

Breakfast, sausages had been recooked several times hard as leather no eggs on sunday ? golf green in state of ruin and large strip of white coverings festooned over fairway no food in golf club . staff rude and found it astrain to serve you. not be going back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgodbold
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed in the archer wing, the room was nice and modern but not very big. Ok for 1-2 nights but not much longer. Nice and helpful staff. Spa was nice but wasn't too much to do. Lovely and massive grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah J
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our surroundings and that you were comfortable in your room during your stay. I hope that you will return to us for another visit, we will do all that we can to ensure that you are well looked after. Kind Regards Jess Guest...

Oxford
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The hotel is basic similar to a premier inn standard but rooms are larger. The hotel markets itself as a spa however in reality there are limited facilities and a small beauty area on the top floor with an outdoor hot tub. The bar was a good area and food served was ok quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniefp
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. I am sorry to see that your stay was not as satisfactory as you had been expecting. If you wish to stay with us again, please do let us know and we will do all that we can to make sure that you are well looked after....

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. One for myself & my husband & the other my daughter, her husband & her 2 children. It is a very large hotel with the carpark a fair trek away especially if you have a lot to unload form the car. You can use the drop off zone but you still have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Celine C
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am thrilled to see that yourself and your family enjoyed your time with us. I am sorry to see that the air con gave you a sore throat. You are correct in saying that the windows do not open to the air con. You can request...

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are so friendly and helpful particularly the young gentlemen on reception who kindly changed our room to a magnificent suite with a beautiful view. Would highly recommend to anyone. Back again next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samanthagordon38
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am very pleased to see that our staff were able to help you with a room move and that this had a positive effect on your stay with us. We hope to see you stay with us again soon Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at 11.30am at this stunning Manor House with the off chance of checking in & was told yes our room was ready which was brilliant. Reception staff were warm, friendly & very helpful. Our room was in the west wing which looked like it had been newly refurbished to a high standard (although not in keeping with the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ditsy2016
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind and detailed review of your stay with us at Heythrop Park Hotel. I'm happy to see that our Reception Team were welcoming. I am also pleased to see that you had a good nights sleep and you were able to check out in a quick and efficient manor. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a 3 night spring mini break. Amazingly beautiful country estate set on a huge tract of natural beauty. Very friendly staff, lovely breakfasts and a lovely dinner one night in the hotel restaurant with a great steak. We would certainly recommend Heythrop park, it is great elegance and charm on a very reasonable budget. PS: if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suren M
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind feedback. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you stay with us again soon. Kind Regards, Jess Guest Relations

Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is just perfect if you want to get away from it all. A beautiful main house and grounds and wonderful wildlife. I visited with my mother (Thu-Fri) and we cannot fault the staff, cleanliness, or the peaceful location. The highlights: . The beautiful grounds . Pool/spa (treatments were reasonably priced but unfortunately there was limited availability). Must book...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hslm2015
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am so pleased to see that our staff had a positive impact on your stay and that you got a chance to see the Resort grounds. Thank you for your other comments, we will use your feedback to improve our service and to aid the Hotel's...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were staying in the Heythrop park hotel first impressions are of a lovely old building huge perhaps slightly faded but nevertheless very grand, lovely big open spaces to walk through, but you do need a map, we stayed in the Archer wing, very nice spacious room lovely comfortable bed, big TV, efficient wet room type en suite, all spotlessly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Toby D
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Heythrop Park Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We will use your comments to aid the Hotel's progression. I am thrilled to see that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

646 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (122)
Viewed
Main House Chai Room (35)
Viewed
Main House Hydrangea Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
14.5 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,174 reviews
29.8 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Fox
The Fox
#3 of 7 in Chipping Norton
179 reviews
36.7 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,635 reviews
4.3 km away
Falkland Arms
Falkland Arms
#1 of 7 in Chipping Norton
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Heythrop Park Hotel is set in 440 acres of stunning Oxfordshire countryside and forms part of Heythrop Park Resort. The hotel is in a traditional 18th century mansion house and has access to the resort's extensive leisure facilities including an 18 hole championship golf course, spa and health club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heythrop Park Resort

Address: | Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Price Range: $141 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Heythrop Park Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heythrop Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heythrop Park Resort, Golf & Country Club Hotel Chipping Norton
Heythrop Park Resort, Golf And Country Club
Heythrop Park Hotel Country
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heythrop Park Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Heythrop Park Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was fine so thats all I can comment on really”
roosterlovesmetal, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for a room in the old part of the building, if you can, go for one of the suites.”
MickandElaine802, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose the Manor House and not the modern extension.”
Cheekyjohn13, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for larger room and not those around 220- 250”
Ray131262, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you stay in the main house.”
  • Enstone Room
abi_gray, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5