We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Expedia.comUSD 121*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,257: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Crowne Plaza at Heythrop Park is a modern hotel bolted on to the side of an old stately home. There are good conference and wedding facilities at the Crowne Plaza, lots of modern rooms with good bathrooms etc. It's very comfortable, although it's all a bit standard, soulless modern hotel. Leisure facilities and swimming pool are at the golf...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George1507
Bicester, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017

As my wife had been through serious health problems during the year my daughters and I decided to take the pressure of Christmas Day and go to Heythrop Park Crowne Plaza. From the time the booking was made all the staff were very professional and first class. On arrival Christmas day morning we booked in by a very charming receptionist...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terence C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. I am so pleased to see that you had a memorable Christmas with us. We hope to see you again in the festive season Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed in this hotel last night. The hotel is situated in a beautiful country side, with narrow roads. Peaceful and scenic surroundings. There were ample parking spaces. The restaurant food was excellent. The food went down a treat! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the lift was out of use and I had to climb to second...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Humphrey O
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Sadly, one set of our lifts were out of order as we were waiting for a pair for some crucial repairs. We do have an alternate set of...

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Staff are friendly, hardworking and caring. Comfortable rooms, good facilities and restaurant. Bar meals also available and all food is of a high standard. Swimming pool, gym and excellent signposted walks around the extensive grounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LePortel
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and made good use of our facilities and grounds. We are very proud of the service we provide to all guests and I am pleased this had an impact on your stay. We hope to see you stay with...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 romantic weekend in May. On arrival My wife and I had to wait in a queue to check-in, for 10 minutes. There were only 2 other people in front. After being given our room keys the told that our 3rd floor room should be lovely and quiet we were given directions to the lifts. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andy M
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is with great regret that I read your comments and I am sorry to see that you feel disappointed with your stay. If you wish to discuss this further, please contact me directly on JMakai@heythroppark.co.uk Kindest Regards Jess Guest Relations

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park in May 2017 for a conference. It's a big hotel in beautiful grounds. It's a little bit tired in places but the staff are friendly and the food was good. I would recommend it for a conference but would find it to big a hotel for a leisure break - although the spa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrmalabar
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for leaving us your feedback I am pleased to see that you found our staff to be helpful to your needs and that you enjoyed the food that we offer. I hope to see you stay with us again soon in the near future Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

London
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived to be told that we had a lovely room on the very quiet third floor, but there was only one lift working that only went to the second floor. When we finally found the lift it was full of small flies, not a nice experience, we then eventually found the stairs up to the third floor. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dominique B
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We were experiencing an issue with fruit flies in one of our lift shafts. Unfortunately at this time of year, we can briefly experience either swarms of bees, and sometimes fruit flies out of the hotel, such as we have been during your stay with us. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A friend and I stayed at this hotel last night and the room was infested with fruit flies! We arrived late so was keen to go to bed quickly. Having arrived in the room we noticed a few flies but thought little of it. During the night we heard and felt the flies around us swatting them when we could....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lollol119
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry for the experience with the flies. Although we have a wonderful location with Heythrop Park being a very large rural resort we can at this time of year very briefly experience either cluster flies, swarms of bees outside the hotel or on this occasion fruit flies, which appear...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

There's not really much to fault about this hotel. The long drive up to the house with beautiful carpets of bluebells and a bubbling stream, when you first catch a glimpse of the stunning grounds and house you can easily imagine you've arrived at Downton Abbey! We were greeted at check-in by Mary who I can say without a doubt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alison S
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind words about our Receptionist Mary, I will be sure to pass on your comments. I am glad to see that you enjoyed the breakfast on offer. Please do let us know if you wish to...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here last Saturday. The approach to the hotel was via an impressive and scenic mile long drive. As others have stated, signposting requires improvement because there are two separate receptions to two hotels on the same site and it's not crystal clear when booking which one you're actually staying in. Naturally we went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are currently looking at signage across the Resort, thank you for your comments on this. I am happy to see that you enjoyed the breakfast. I am pleased to see that we were able to win you over, please do let us know if you wish...

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
King Executive (27)
Viewed
King Executive with Sitting Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 km away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#5 of 5 in Chipping Norton
967 reviews
29.8 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
36.7 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,732 reviews
14.5 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,203 reviews
39.0 km away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Address: | Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Price Range: $160 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Holladay, Utah
7 months ago
Reading, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Northampton
Lakeville, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Confusing hotel layout - second and third floor rooms appear to be on the same floor. Ask for a park view to get a room with a better view.”
George1507, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor has easy access and ask for a room away from the ballroom in case a function is taking place.”
LePortel, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Opt for the original house rather than the annex”
JoCoSi, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the original hotel rather than the crown plaza which is newer up to you to decide”
louiseb596, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor same level as Brasserie”
KevinG677, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 121* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 121
Hotels.comUSD 121
TravelocityUSD 121
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates