We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

PricelineUSD 119*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 119*
USD 120*
USD 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,246: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford
 Click to rate
Burford, United Kingdom
Reviewed today NEW

My husband booked this for myself and a friend as a surprise. On arrival abit of a walk from where we parked the car, but walked up to an impressive building. Check in was swift and polite. We said we were doing a spa and we needed to change, we were then given a map and told where to go,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deanoandsue
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here for one night in a room in the original house. The room was more like a boarding school than a quality hotel. The fitting were cheap and worn. The shower looked like it came from the local B&Q 20 years ago, the shower itself wouldn't grip the pole so had to be hand held and the toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.# I am sorry to see that your room was not up to your expectations, our reception staff would have been more than happy to help you with a room move. I am sorry to see that on this occasion they did not get the opportunity to do...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The welcome warm, the reception staff efficient, the room comfortable, the surroundings idyllic but all let down by appalling breakfast. The tea was carried around in a large pot, luke warm and stewed. The bread was low grade sliced and not nice. A switch to the cooked breakfast was an error - not hot at 7.30 am . It would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkDerbyshire
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to see your room was comfortable and that our staff had a positive impact on your stat with us. Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast, I will be sure to pass these on to our our Food and Beverage Manager and we will look into how to rectify these...

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here as part of a golf package.... The staff are all very helpful, polite, and extremely good at their jobs.... Our Room was superb (2020) very spacious walk in shower very comfortable beds.. Everything you ask for on a night way.... Food wise bit of a mixed bag.... breakfast is ok.. Plenty of options and you wouldnt go hungry,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tickers24
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were comfortable in your room. Thank you for your comments on our staffs service - we are very proud of what we do! We hope to see you stay with us again...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a golfing break at the Heythrop Crowne Plaza. It was a great weekend. The hotel and club house were disappointing grey unattractive- looking buildings, given that the original house is so grand, but that is my only negative comment. The golf course was fantastic....beautiful condition, lovely scenery and challenging golf. Golf buggies £35 to hire so a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer976
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the course and that you were comfortable in your allocated room, also that you enjoyed your dining experiences with us. We hope to see you stay...

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here at the end of March for a Business Conference. i agree the hotel's layout isn't the easiest to negotiate, with several floors on different levels and Elevators in different areas using different levels all creates to the confusion, but after a wander you can soon get your bearings, i would recommend a wander too, as it has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donnaw42
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. I am very pleased to see that our Hotel was able to cater for both your business and leisure needs. I am happy that you were able to make use of our facilities. We hope to see you stay with us again soon in...

Linkinhorne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The arrival at this hotel is grand with vast grounds crossed by a long drive. The main house is stunning with a rather unsympathetic brutalist concrete extension to the left. Reception staff were top drawer. The bedroom was recently renovated with good quality fittings and a great bathroom. The grounds are brilliant with opportunities for golf and some great runs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asant2
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and made good use of our facilities. I am sorry to see that you encountered some issues at breakfast, thank you for bringing this to our attention, I will pass this on to our Restaurant Manager. I...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose Heythrop Park as our base whilst attending a wedding in the local area. The house itself looked very grand and the hotel had lots of facilities on offer. As we were attending a wedding we actually spent very little time in the hotel itself but the check-in staff were pleasant and helpful and recommended taxi numbers for us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoCoSi
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay with us during your visit for the wedding you were attending. We hope to see you again soon so you can explore what Heythrop Park and the local area has to offer Kind Regards Jess Guest...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The property is huge, free Wifi, Pool and spa facilty on site. Check in was smooth we got there around 1 and got the room straight away. Reception staff and lady at guest relation counter welcomed us with big beautiful smile . She suggested us with few local pubs and bars (twisted and bitter). Pool and steam area is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kdbakshi
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and were able to visit the local town of Chipping Norton. We hope to see you stay with us again soon Kind Regards Jess Guest Relations

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying that our room though small was adequate for 2 people, with a double bed and worktop style dressing table with plenty of sockets for charging multiple devices or laptops, the outlook from the window was at the rear of the hotel and the surrounding park. The ensuite shower room was a good size too and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Orinoco5452
HPGuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review on your stay. I am pleased to see that you were comfortable in your allocated room. We do have a golf buggy that we can use to take guests to the spa facilities upon request. Someone from our reception team would have been more than happy to...

797 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (410)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (319)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double Twin Executive Room (27)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
King Executive (27)
Viewed
King Executive with Sitting Area (31)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Standard Room (25)
Viewed
Standard Room with Balcony (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chipping Norton
0.1 km away
Heythrop Park Resort
Heythrop Park Resort
#6 of 7 in Chipping Norton
957 reviews
29.8 km away
De Vere Oxford Thames
36.7 km away
The Oxford Belfry
The Oxford Belfry
#2 of 2 in Milton Common
1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Old Swan & Minster Mill
Old Swan & Minster Mill
#1 of 1 in Minster Lovell
1,712 reviews
14.5 km away
Eynsham Hall Hotel
Eynsham Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in North Leigh
1,181 reviews
39.0 km away
The Oxfordshire Golf Club & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford

Address: | Heythrop Park Enstone, Chipping Norton OX7 5UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chipping Norton
Price Range: $154 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Holladay, Utah
6 months ago
Reading, United Kingdom
7 months ago
Northampton
Lakeville, Minnesota
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Heythrop Park - Oxford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for the original house rather than the annex”
JoCoSi, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the original hotel rather than the crown plaza which is newer up to you to decide”
louiseb596, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor same level as Brasserie”
KevinG677, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front, floor 2.”
499peterr, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at front of hotel that overlook the grounds”
C8511FJhelens, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 119* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 120
Booking.comUSD 120
TripAdvisorUSD 120
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates