We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,408: English reviews
Start your review of The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
 Click to rate
Alton, Hampshire
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed in this hotel twice now and both times it's been amazing, great friendly helpful staff ,great rooms, great food fantastic spa ,would highly recommend if you are staying in or near Nottingham.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your fantastic review - it was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Hayleigh

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location for easy access and a stylish hotel - sort of what you'd expect for the money. It's clean and tidy, nice bar and good gym/pool. Not a lot wrong with it to be honest and i'd definitely stay again - the only thing that was wrong was when i walked into my room, it was very cold. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loftyambitions
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your detailed review of the hotel - especially regarding breakfast as we have just launched our new breakfast menu so it is great to read your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Best wishes Hayleigh

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked a night away with a VIQ room, super hotel and the room was lovely, bed was so comfy and best nights sleep I've had in ages, short taxi ride into Nottingham. Breakfast was good lots of choice and the staff were friendly and a tentative. Would choose to stay here again and would highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davina E
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your recommendation of the Nottingham Belfry Hotel following on from your recent stay with us. It was great to read that you had an enjoyable night away and I hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards Hayleigh

Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Belfry is located less than 2 miles from M1 Junction 26, adjacent to the A6002. It is a bit of a generic modern business hotel, but does still have a very pleasant interior. My room (113) was quite large and well equipped with all the expected facilities. However it was at the front of the hotel on the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review after your recent business stop over, I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and please mention on your next visit that you would prefer a courtyard facing room so that you can avoid any roadside noise. Best wishes Hayleigh

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently visited the Nottingham Belfry whilst in town for a concert. Absolutely brill. Fab, friendly and helpful staff, very clean and well organised. Great location easy driving distance to Nottingham and Mansfield and easy access to public transport. Unfortunately we didn't get time to use the spa facilities however I did hear fantastic comments from the other guests. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your high praise of the hotel and I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back when you are next in Nottingham Best wishes Hayleigh

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had been here previously for work Christmas party and I had been treated to a spa day. It was ok - not wonderful but not awful either so were ok about going again. The rooms are fine and comfortable and the staff are delightful. We had a bar snack at lunch time which was tasty and well presented. However...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie272
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review where I was sorry to learn that you were not fully satisfied with the catering for your work Christmas party. We are just in the final stages of producing this years brochure where all guest feedback has been taken on board when creating this years menus I hope...

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a deal through Travelzoo which included a two-night stay with dinner included on the 1st evening. The hotel itself is a little out of the way and unless you have access to a car might be too far from Nottingham centre for some but we had planned to visit the food and drink festival over the weekend so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluegwladys
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review where I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us whilst visiting the Nottingham food and drink festival. I was sorry to read that you had an issue at dinner but was delighted to read that the team were quick to offer a solution and went the extra mile in...

Midlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in room 102 on the lower ground floor, nice airy room comfortable bed, pillows not the best but OK, usual tea, coffee, TV, toiletries, clean enough but not spotless. Restaurant and food both reasonable but drink prices higher than I would have expected £5 for a bottle of beer. Easy access, plenty of parking, WiFi reliable and free, staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogearred
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of the hotel where I was pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay with us. I hope we can welcome you back when you are next on business in Nottingham Warm regards Hayleigh

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From start to finish our little baby moon getaway has been divine! Upon arrival we were greeted at the desk with smiles. A very warm welcome. We got to our lovely room to find they had left us a bottle of bubbles, chocolates and some lovely spa goodies as a happy Birthday treat for myself (the hubby got the bubbles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie G
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review following your pre baby getaway. I am pleased to read that you found it relaxing and that you were able to chill out for your birthday. Hoping we see you back soon with your new addition to the family Warm regards Hayleigh

Didcot
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three very pleasant nights at the Belfry. The evening dinner menu offered a good choice, the food was delightfully presented and delicious. The staff were extremely friendly, polite and helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, and breakfast was as expected - all good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Hayleigh p, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review following on from your comfortable and relaxing break - it was great to read your feedback and I hope we can welcome you back soon Kind regards Hayleigh

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
6.1 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,379 reviews
7.0 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
6.3 km away
Hart's Hotel
Hart's Hotel
#14 of 54 in Nottingham
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $115 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All good really nice”
 of 5 bubbles 446peterb446, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the front of the hotel due to road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles F5904TEianm, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms are excellent and great value for money!”
 of 5 bubbles 942claudiah, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior rooms very large and have a bath!”
 of 5 bubbles fcsenter, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk to the hotel: some of the ground floor rooms are below ground and require the lift if you're disabled.”
 of 5 bubbles tonyo550, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5