We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

TravelodgeUSD 46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 619: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Loved staying in this hotel and will go there soon!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone and would want them to stay in room 506 really big room and enough space! My experience in this hotel was really amazing I would prefer to go again

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank r0banas
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The room was ok, even though we were on 8th floor could still hear traffic. Breakfast was average with not much options. I would recommend staying here if you dont want to pay as much as anywhere else.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thomas J
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Only stayed over the one night but the staff were great and the room was very comfortable. The room was basic but that was reflected in the price and it had everything it needed. I had a great stay and I would very much recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank whiteroseram
Aberffraw, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

We chose this Travelodge because we thought it would be well situated for the city centre and places of interest and we were correct. The staff here were extremely pleasant and helpful and we had a nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carolyn A
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I didn't enjoy my stay we didn't have enough towels , the location though ideal the hotel it's self looked more like an isor than anything else. I was very disappointed with the quality of the room. For a hotel located in the city centre it was beyond average.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank smaingehama
TravelodgeUK, Karen from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the room you received. Feedback is invaluable and we would ask you contact our Customer Services Team so they may look into the issue further. Thank you again for your review.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

I stopped at the travelodge Nottingham central for one night. We arrived too early to check in but the receptionist who greated us advised we could sit in the bar area until our room was ready. The bar was resonabily priced and very modern and clean. We had a double room which was spacious compared to other hotel rooms I've...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Helen G
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Perfect location for the show fifteen minute walk away, with plenty of pubs/bars and restaurants along the way to suit everyone's taste ! Plenty of car parks nearby, public transport links are very good .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank John H
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We arrived to a very warm welcome, from the Assistant Manager Andreea, she sorted out our problem of booking with a discount online that was unable to be accepted. We were given a free breakfast to compensate , I would definitely stay there again. The only complaint is the NCP car park, is a short walk away, but as the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank barbarabX8020TD
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great value for money, although traffic noise in the morning very loud . overall staff very helpful and would stay again. Friends had a few problems checking in being told they were over booked even tho they had booked in May for the next April so beware .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank margaretmR5398JZ
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as a quiet room and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and this is far from the high standards we strive to provide. Please accept our sincerest apologies...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 April 2016

I was satisfied with this hotel in terms of budget, location and cleanliness. The noise coming from the plumbing in the room - everytime someone in adjoining rooms run water or flushed toilet - was very annoying. This happened throughout the night too!! The room was situated directly above a boiler/maintenance room, and the noise from this made opening windows...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gill_sc26

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 50 in Nottingham
1,132 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
2,160 reviews
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 50 in Nottingham
651 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#25 of 50 in Nottingham
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Address: Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $60 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travelodge
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would opt for third floor or higher if a choice is given.”
rachelsL7115DA, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“We were facing the road, but the noise was not obtrusive at all.”
bonny19542015, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you are there early to check in otherwise your room could be miles away!”
Pompeygreg, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Find Alexandra and tell her Liam Rodgers the author sent you...”
leds777, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For single Women. I suggest asking for a lower floor room.”
chris12452015, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 46* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates