We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

TravelodgeUSD 46*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 619: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
 Click to rate
UK
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night when we drove up for a gig in Oldham. Nice location, only a few minutes in a cab to the centre. Our stay was very quiet, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. To be honest it's what we've come to expect from Travelodges. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful in...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HeWhoTrailsBehind
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 3 nights during the week. Very spacious room. Clean and comfortable. We were on the 3rd floor and had some noise coming from the nearby bars but nothing too bad. The location is perfect; 10-15 walks from everywhere we planned on visiting. Friendly staff and quick check in and out. We had to request an extra...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rachel S
Lincoln
Reviewed 1 week ago

Cheap as chips & clean with a friendly receptionist, good tea/coffee making facilities & plenty of pillows. Let down by the poor quality of the 2 single beds in the family room we stayed in, it was like sleeping on a draining board, the undersheets were blue & scratchy & mine had holes in. Noticed others complaining about room temperature,...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RobLincoln
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Please allow us to thank you for sharing your helpful review of our Nottingham Central Travelodge with us. During the warmer spells, we know how vital it is to offer rooms to relax and beat the weather. To achieve a cooler room we have take measures to ensure our guests are comfortable, we provide fans from reception and lighter bed...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a girls night away. 3 adults in a family room. It's great that travelodge let you do this. However they really need to do something about the beds. On the booking confirmation it states family room with double bed, sofa bed, and single bed. There was plenty of room for the 3 of us. The room was...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jillian s
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms and once again we would like to apologise this was not the case on this occasion. Following our recent guests feedback, we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is in a great location, close to train station, buses, shopping, restaurants and just a block away from the main plaza. Not a luxury hotel by any means but the rooms are spacious and clean. The hotel is on a main road so certain nights the street noise can be loud, but bring ear plugs if you're a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FloridaTreks
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a night, (thurs), after seeing Iron Maiden in concert at the Arena. Very clean and tidy room, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was as you would expect from a buffet style, with plenty of it, and it was hot, and have as much as you like too!! Could not fault the whole stay.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bonny19542015
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I booked the Travelodge central as we were coming over for a convention. The staff were excellent. Especially Andrea on the reception. So friendly, accommodating and helpful. Room was spacious and more than comfortable. Bed waso excellent. A great night's sleep was had by both myself and my partner. Breakfast was delicious and great value for money....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 642dt
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite being on the Quiet Floor we were woken up constantly between 4am and 5.30am by screaming guests returning to their rooms and banging doors. I expected some noise as it is a city centre location but assumed the quiet floor meant just that. Sadly not. Raising this with Reception staff the next morning I was told the floors are...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8782AClucys
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sincerely sorry for the disturbance you experienced during your stay. Whilst we do ensure that a member of staff patrols the corridors in the later hours and we do request that guests observe reasonable noise levels, we do apologise that these measures were not enough to make your stay more comfortable. Please...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately Travelodge operate an overbooking approach which meant that half our party were moved without notice to another Travelodge on an out of town retail park. We were told that the hotel was 5 minutes away, but was actually a 30 minute walk. The inconvenience of waiting for taxis and delay in checking in left us 90 minutes late for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pompeygreg
TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Nottingham Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night whist seeing Bruno Mars at the arena. Parking. Maid Marian Way NCP £4.50 for 24hrs. It is at the bottom of a short hill with the travel lodge visible when you leave the car park on foot. Just look up hill. Entrance. Off putting and a little grim but go in and take the lift to reception....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jazbotaz

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 km away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 50 in Nottingham
1,134 reviews
0.3 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.5 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
2,169 reviews
0.1 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#16 of 50 in Nottingham
652 reviews
0.1 km away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#25 of 50 in Nottingham
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel

Address: Maid Marian Way, Nottingham NG1 6AJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $60 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travelodge
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would opt for third floor or higher if a choice is given.”
rachelsL7115DA, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“We were facing the road, but the noise was not obtrusive at all.”
bonny19542015, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Ensure you are there early to check in otherwise your room could be miles away!”
Pompeygreg, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Find Alexandra and tell her Liam Rodgers the author sent you...”
leds777, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“For single Women. I suggest asking for a lower floor room.”
chris12452015, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 46* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Cancelon
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates