We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

352 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 348: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good location and a very helpful & pleasant receptionist to check us in. Unfortunately, I found the entrance, stairway (the lift was out of order) & bedroom decor to be a bit drab and depressing - it reminded me of a care home. Needs a refurb! Have stayed in a number of Premier Inns throughout the country but this one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine S
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything clean. Food at the Beefeater next door good. WiFi perfectly usable. We were only using this as an overnight stopover on a long journey so did not need anything other than a decent bed, decent meal and a good price.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan L
Hampshire
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great overnight stay at this Premier Inn. Well decorated and spotless room, fab bed but really friendly and helpful service by the reception staff when we arrived at midnight after a tiring journey. Great location for easy access to Nottingham, with parking. We chose to have breakfast at Costa, just a short walk away. Good late checkout at 12 too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great 2 night stop over for National Cross Country Champs in Wollaton Park. The room, staff, service, food and atmosphere was brilliant. 15 minute walk into the City Centre. The Hungry Horse restaurant across the road was excellent too.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnflaherty
LEEDS
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

As usual decent quality room, comfortable bed ,decent food and great service from very friendly staff. Staff in restaurant very attentive and helpful. The usual consistent Premier Inn offering. Can't really go wrong here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeedsDerek
norfolk,uk
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The overall hotel and staff were very good. We complained about a noisy and faulty fan in the bathroom but nothing got done resulting in a disturbed nights sleep....But apart from that i would recommend the hotel due to it's good position in the area...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2017

We made a last minute booking due to a forced change in our travel plans..On arrival, we found that the "Inn" does not do what it claims in the TV Ad. There was no restaurant and no Bar. Instead, we were told to go to the nearby Beefeater for dinner and breakfast, which would have been easier had it not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B0bR0bert
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina, responded to this review

Hi Bob, Thank you for taking the time to review our Nottingham Castle Marina Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion. The...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I was there for my dads funeral the staff were friendly and polite the room was clean the only thing from me was the price which I thought was expensive the breakfast was good value for money with all you can eat

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynetown0
Yangebup
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This was a typical Premier Inn Hotel. The room was clean and tidy, staff were friendly and helpful. It had easy free parking There were also restuarants and supermarket close by and it was a 25 minute scenic walk along the canal into town. The free wifi varies from slow to reasonable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chren
Bedford
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Unfortunately my room faced out onto the road and there was a loose drain cover so I heard a noisy clunk, every time a car went over it, which meant I got very little sleep! Shame as otherwise this hotel couldn't be faulted.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1960susieq

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
633 reviews
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,018 reviews
2.6 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
549 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
1.6 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Take a stroll around the marina next door or set out on the mile-long walk to Nottingham Castle ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina

Address: Castle Marina Park | Castle Bridge Road, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $97 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina Hotel Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles B0bR0bert, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing onto the main road!”
 of 5 bubbles 1960susieq, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The soundproofing in annexe rooms is not satisfactory.”
 of 5 bubbles nicholase295, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay in the annex - as the rooms are newer”
 of 5 bubbles pcawol, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“no specific best rooms all good and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles darreng345, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5