We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel

TravelodgeUSD 46*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 47*
USD 46*
USD 47*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 309: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place was super cheap. It's a bit of a trek from town (either a 30 ish minute walk, or a 5 minute walk and a 5 minute tram). There is parking. Room was fine; clean and functional. Staff were pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemma l
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed last night with work. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Good sized rooms with comfortable bed. Clean and tidy if a little dated. Close to amenities. Be aware postcode takes you past the hotel in the industrial estate

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this is ideal for short stay restaurant/pub onsite near to city and amenities .Clean quiet room staff helpful and polite , able to park on site . toys are us ect are on this site . easy access.to roads leading to m1

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank terry r
Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, clean and tidy room, beds comfortable, no air conditioning, airless at night-couldn't open windows due to being on ground floor, no hair dryer in room, overpriced for location,could have stayed in city centre for this price. First and probably last experience at Travelodge. Did the job but disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W4110SJkaren
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

May we thank you for your review of our Nottingham Riverside Travelodge. We are so pleased to learn your room was clean and you found the hotel team to be excellent. We aim to provide an enjoyable stay for all of our guests and we are so pleased to hear this has been achieved, however we would like to apologise...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

8.30 pm night of stay phone call one room canceled as given to some one else. After argument son was offered a room in another hotel 2 miles away & I in this one then when he got his room it was not clean, bed had been slept in, dirty towns on floor..... Need I say more very very poor...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daron B
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Nottingham Riverside Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant enough place to stay, a little too far from Nottingham centre to walk, but easy enough to get to on buses or taxi, city car parks expensive ........no restaurant facility in the travel lodge, but a pub on the same site with good value and choice of meals. Carvery was lovely and vegetarian option available. Only problem being the...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rutho39
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Nottingham Riverside Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we are sorry to see that you did not enjoy the comfort of the pillows in your room. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just returned home today from a one night stay at Nottingham's riverside Travelodge. We've stayed at many Travelodge's across the country (our go-to choice of place to stay if we are travelling away from home). However we were quite disappointed with this particular branch. Firstly, I'd just like to say the staff are all very polite - give the standard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent service, great area with everything on the door step. Nice for a couple of nights just to get away for no reason at all!! Would definitely stop in a travelodge again for comfort, value for for money and friendlyness.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It’s reassuring to hear you enjoyed a fantastic value stay and that you experienced a great night's sleep during your time with us. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we thank you again for taking the time to review our Nottingham Riverside hotel.

Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Hotel was fine. Road noise slightly annoying but calmed down overnight. Bed comfy, room was large and clean. Shower was fine, everything was clean. Reception staff friendly and helpful and overall extremely good value for money. Would use again. Also, the pub next door did great food.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank valjnoble
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

This was unfortunately the worst Travelodge we have ever stayed in. We could have forgiven the industrial estate setting (main doors locked at 10pm "for security"), the discarded laughing gas capsules littering the car park, even the thin walls, the mains hum from the bedside lights and the traffic noise from 5am, if it wasn't for the rock hard bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverley T
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Nottingham Riverside Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#18 of 54 in Nottingham
644 reviews
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
2.2 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hylands Hotel
Hylands Hotel
#32 of 54 in Nottingham
175 reviews
1.5 km away
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
#1 of 3 in West Bridgford
310 reviews
6.8 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel

Address: Riverside Retail Park Tottle Road, Nottingham NG2 1RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $67 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Nottingham (Riverside) Hotel Nottingham
Travel Lodge Nottingham
Nottingham Travel Lodge
Nottingham Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Walsall, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Hereford, United Kingdom
Egremont, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a city centre Travelodge if you are not wanting to pay out constantly for taxi's etc.”
amyeB5064FJ, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“2nd Floor is the QUIET floor”
139elained, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Although it has free wifi it's only 30 minutes free.”
BarryD874, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is a lift to all floors, view is either car park, or main road.”
jannywhite, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor is very quiet”
519grahamec, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
USD 46* /night
View Deal
LateRooms.comUSD 47
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates