We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Roomzzz Nottingham City

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 540: English reviews
Start your review of Roomzzz Nottingham City
 Click to rate
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 1 nights in Feb 2017 in a Grande Suite. The only difference between the grande suite and the smart studio is that the grande suite comes with a table and a little extra space. The room is very big, bathroom is great. We didn't actually use anything in the kitchen but if you do it supplies all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chloelargue
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 1 night on 18th march for a shopping trip in Nottingham. The hotel is really easy to find so no issues there. We managed to get a parking space underground which was good value at £10 for 24 hours; the staff are really flexible and will let you leave your car there after check-out time. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kier0787
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay in the city, nice central location, the rooms were really nice and the kitchen area was very handy, breakfast was fruit pastries and coffee self service which was enough to get you started for the day, staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't like the fact they charge you form the car park as well though at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavpnf35
Emma D, Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this review

Dear Gav thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel. All hotels in the city centre do charge for there parking, We are very competitive with our rates and our car park is secure. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Mandy Assistant Hotel Manager The Roomzzz Royalty Club...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Really good rooms - modern and so well equipped with everything from a full sized fridge to a dishwasher! And all tucked away in a stylish mini kitchen. The decor of the entire hotel is fresh, new and completely fit for purpose. Very secure and affordable underground car park too. I won't be staying anywhere else in Nottingham!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne H
Emma D, Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this review

Dear Joanne Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review. It is always great to hear our guests like our rooms and facilities in the rooms we look forward to welcoming you back to Roomzzz Nottingham in the future Kind regards Mandy Assistant Hotel Manager The Roomzzz Royalty club gives members an instant 15% discount ,...

Hebden Bridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked 3 rooms here for the weekend of our daughter's wedding. The rooms had everything we needed and it was a bonus having a kitchen area to make a bit of lunch before the wedding on the Saturday and to supplement the fruit and pastry breakfast on Sunday with a fry up. We booked the slightly larger room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EandP873
Emma D, Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Roomzzz Nottingham and taking the time to leave a review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and all our facilities. We do have interconnecting rooms we can accommodate family's in if you decide to stay at Roomzzz Nottingham again in the future. Kind regards Mandy Assistant Hotel...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms here are just amazing, and are perfect for staying in the area for more than a few days. The idea of a small kitchen, makes it almost feel like a home away from home. We would definitely stay here again, and are already planning when we could go back to stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharna H
Emma D, General Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this review

Dear Sharna H, thank you for taking the time to review Roomzzz Nottingham, it is a joy to read that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return in the near future. Remember to join our Royalty Club for discounted future stays. Kindest regards Emma Dowling Hotel Manager The Roomzzz Royalty club gives members an instant 15% discount , faster...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic service and the room was lovely and very modern. Jody-Ann was very attentive and we appreciate her customer service! We shall be defiantly be booking this hotel chain again perfect stay in Nottingham!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanorfrances
Emma D, General Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this review

Dear Eleanorfrances, thank you for choosing to stay at Roomzzz Nottingham and taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I shall be sure to pass on your kind comments to Jody-Ann who is a highly valued member of the Roomzzz Family. We hope to welcome you back to Roomzzz Nottingham in the near future. Kindest regards Emma Dowling...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here last night, reception was lovely so was the lady on reception. Me and my boyfriend stayed in a double suit, the room was lovely and modern. Unfortunately I didn't sleep much due to hearing other hotel guests walking the corridors, the water pipes were really noisy also, the bed was a little hard but I suppose each person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
Emma D, General Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this review

Dear Nicole G, Thank you for choosing to stay at Roomzzz Nottingham and taking the time to review your stay. I am pleased to hear that the reception staff were friendly and helpful, I am however disappointed to read that you found the hotel to be noisy as we usually get such great We do hope to welcome you back...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a fantastic weekend meeting friends. I had booked two rooms and was highly delighted as soon as we arrived we waited for the rooms to become free as we had arrived a little early. We had a complimentary coffee on arrival. Reception staff very friendly. This hotel is so clean we had booked studios , you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisawL8243TM
Emma D, Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this review

Dear Lisa Thank you for choosing to stay at Roomzzz Nottingham and taking the time to write a review. It always a pleasure reading that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all members of the team. All the staff here are very proud of our number one...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on a Friday night when visiting the university. Ideal location with parking £10 for 24 hours . Rooms clean modern and well equipped. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast of Danish pastry or croissant and orange juice included and ideal as can take up to your room. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BathNikki
Emma D, General Manager at Roomzzz Nottingham City, responded to this review

Dear BathNikki, Thank you for choosing to stay at Roomzzz Nottingham and taking the time to write a review. It always a pleasure reading that our guests have enjoyed their stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to all members of the team. We hope to welcome you back to Roomzzz Nottingham in the...

353 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (198)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (126)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (155)
Viewed
Penthouse (57)
Viewed
Studio (39)
Viewed
Superior Studio (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
4.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.9 km away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
2,012 reviews
3.7 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
1,378 reviews
0.5 km away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#14 of 54 in Nottingham
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
106 Individual apartments, including a stunning penthouse. All rooms have been created in a vibrant contemporary style, with all the usual touches you would expect from Roomzzz. The penthouse features a luxury modern interior and urban views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Roomzzz Nottingham City

Address: Talbot Street | Stanley Place, Nottingham NG1 5GS, England (Formerly The Welbeck Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $96 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roomzzz Nottingham City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Roomzzz Nottingham City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welbeck Hotel Nottingham
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Roomzzz Nottingham City staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Roomzzz Nottingham City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in 202 and 201 lovely rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lisawL8243TM, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse if avaliable”
 of 5 bubbles bags52, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Never enough towels, grab extra when check in”
 of 5 bubbles E6878GEelizabethr, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Maybe budget hotel but feels like a five star”
 of 5 bubbles petedurell, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get an apartment”
 of 5 bubbles lauraharrison17, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5