We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I have now stayed here on several occasions and I have to say, Five star Excellence. The team 'Ryan, Vicky and Andrea are wonderful and extremely accomadating! Their friendly approach and eagerness to assist with every aspect of my stay made a tremendous difference from other trips I have been on! I would strongly recommend this travel lodge based on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom T
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. It’s really important to us that our staff provide a fantastic service to our customers and remain professional at all times so we are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the great service from our staff during your stay. Your comments will be passed on to our hotel colleagues to let them know...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel countless times when visiting our daughter and family in Nottingham. We have always appreciated the clean rooms, comfy beds and reasonable prices we pay for a visit to family and have said so in past reviews but this time the staff at the Wollaton TL excelled themselves! Our daughter was expecting baby number 2....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alison_aldridge2
north yorkhsire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After going to my original hotel which I had booked via booking.com and finding it to be more like a bail hostel, I needed to find somewhere else with my 13 year old son. We called in here and the man on reception was really helpful and friendly. He saw how anxious my son was and showed him the only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clanrobertson
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've had a terrible experience with this hotel and its staff. Booked to stay at the weekend. The morning of the day I was due to stay I was contacted by the staff and told that the reservation had to be cancelled. They offered a terrible replacement hotel on a motorway which would have been much cheaper to book in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt174
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Nottingham Wollaton Park Travelodge Hotel. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you...

Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the Travelodge were welcoming, respectful and friendly. They were particularly lovely to my 87 year old father and advised us that we could request a ground floor room next time we stayed there.. The price was reasonable, but I would not be prepared to pay any more. The room was very comfortable, clean and fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 582moiram
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for each guest, so we are delighted to hear that our team members were able to make your stay more enjoyable....

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel is ideal for families wishing to stay a little further outside of the main city of Nottingham to enjoy a peaceful and comfortable break. The staff are extremely friendly, polite and helpful. The room that we stayed in was extremely spacious, and ideal for a family of four.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank L5982JLrichardd
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Really friendly staff, good recommendations for pubs and eating. The bed was super comfy and the room very clean and we'll presented. Although near a main road you couldn't hear anything from outside. The setting was beautiful. My only disappointment was the lighting in the room did not include a lamp so the main lights were either all. On. Or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wendy L
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We had 5 rooms after family wedding, no problem with late night check in. Rooms lovely, comfy bed, good shower, good parking. Can't fault them, great value for money, will be using them again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mike P
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Basic hotel, clean & fresh linen just needs a little attention to bathroom maintenance. Straight forward checkin, nothing special - paid & got the key. Shame they don't offer a proper breakfast, thou the receptionist did recommend a local pub. Fine for a one night stopover.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Misslolalot
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

A comfortable bed, good shower and reasonably priced Hot breakfast would have been nice Good location and next to a restaurant but also near a busy road Ideal for the type of stay I required and fair at the price but I would've happily paid a bit more for Cooked breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kevin B

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.9 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 54 in Nottingham
1,309 reviews
3.5 km away
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel
4.4 km away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#16 of 54 in Nottingham
600 reviews
2.0 km away
Hylands Hotel
Hylands Hotel
#32 of 54 in Nottingham
167 reviews
3.4 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham Castle Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Travelodge Wollaton Park is located on the edge of the city of Nottingham, a short distance from Queens Medical Centre. There is a Toby Carvery attached to the hotel serving hot breakfast from 8am and carvery meals throughout the day. A stroll away there is Wollaton deer park for dog walkers and packed in family fun activities as well as children's playground across the road. Nottingham university main campus is within walking distance for students attending open days and families visiting students. At the nearby roundabout you can find a fish and chip shop, Chinese takeaway, corner shop, pizza shop and petrol station. There is a regular bus route outside the hotel, with majority of buses travelling every 10 minutes. Also taxis can be booked for you at the reception with the average cost to town being around £10.The hotel provides you with hair dryers, irons and ironing boards at the reception on a first come first served basis .There are very good restaurants nearby should you desire to eat out, with our staff being more than happy to share the local information. The staff and manager look forward to assist you in any way they can, we hope you enjoy your stay in Nottingham. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel

Address: Priory Lodge Hotel Wollaton Vale | Nottinghamshire, Nottingham NG8 2NR, England (Formerly InnKeepers Lodge Nottingham)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $66 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Nottingham Wollaton Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles Matt174, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms beside back car park are quiet ,no noise from road traffic”
 of 5 bubbles D5401PKkarenl, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Facing the Wollaton Park "lake"”
 of 5 bubbles 444fredm, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do your research before you travel and read a few reviews”
 of 5 bubbles Williamtelll, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Jackie811, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay