We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Nottingham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Nottingham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 605: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Nottingham
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for two days. Best poached eggs ever and I eat poached eggs in hotels all the time. Staff are genuinely happy in their work and it translates to great service. Love this particular site. Not all holidays inns are this good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gillian Z
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Gillian Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We're delighted to hear our chefs have made a lasting impression with their wonderful poached egg breakfast. With such a passionate and friendly team we know are guests are always in the best hands during their visit. We hope to welcome you back on your next...

norfolk
Reviewed 1 week ago

me and my wife stayed at this hotel 0n the 28th jan'2017 --it was for our wedding anniversary.we went to a show in nottingham to the afternoon matinee--checked into hotel after show hoping to find a nice warm room not so unable to turn radiator on so had to keep warm by getting into bed--this was'nt all that happened we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lewform
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear lewform Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is very disappointing when our guests do not have the problem free stay we would like for them. Please be assured we have tried to contact you by telephone since your visit, however we seem unable to reach you. We pride ourselves at Holiday Inn Nottingham...

Cornwall
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have vistited this hotel on a regular basis over the last 5 years. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff are great. The Holiday Inn group should be very proud of the staff at this hotel.....nothing is ever too mush trouble and you are always treated with a smile ......thanks again to you all.....look forward to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kern0w
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Kern0w We are delighted to welcome you back again! Thank you for another charming review of your stay, we are very pleased to see your stay has been warm, welcoming and one you enjoy repeating. It is with great pride that our hotel team welcome each and every guest just as they would like to be treated themselves. As...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great Holiday Inn hotel in Nottingham, 15 min walk to the city centre. Easy to find and access, with free parking just outside of the hotel. Good standard in the rooms and fast Wi-Fi included. The staff is doing a great job and deliver a nice service. The breakfast was really good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are delighted to hear your 4 star stay was thoroughly enjoyable and you found the hotel to have an ideal location for your visit to the city. Our friendly team are always on hand to ensure your stay is warm and welcoming,...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked this last minute as weekend away for me and my fiancé. Lovely hotel and staff very friendly and helpful especially Megan in the bar.. only had lunch and a few drinks but all okay. Room was a good standard as well and bed nice and comfortable. In good location only £5 taxi ride away and plenty of restaurants nearby....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccil26
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Beccil26 Thank you for your great 5 star review! We are delighted to hear your recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham exceeded your expectations. With a great location to the city and our brand new beds, we have everything you could need for a short, or extended stay. We hope you will come and visit again on your next...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here sometime ago. So remembering the location I booked this hotel for a meeting in Nottingham. Good location not so far off the M1, and a £4 trip with Uber into town. Staff were very good as was the whole stay, will use again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mattzzzz76
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the lovely 4 stars! We are pleased to hear you are a returning guest to the Holiday Inn Nottingham, and following the success of your first stay, this recent visit was also enjoyable. With such a prime location, i hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again for your next stay or meeting, on...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was a little way away from the motorway but was easy to find. The reception staff were friendly, the room was clean and the bed comfortable - what you would expect at most Holiday Inns. Parking was plentiful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ballboy_Gray
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Ballboy_Gray Thank you for your great 4 star review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are delighted to hear your stay was welcoming and enjoyable. Our team take great pride in ensuring all our guests feel right at home and enjoy a warm, friendly atmosphere during their stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Arrived for one night and check in was fine and ample free parking. Booked an executive room, but the room was not up to the standard of a room priced £130.00 per night. Missing light bulbs, hairs on the bed linin, as well as some old stains. The carpet was dark, so although visibly it looked ok, I could tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ross t
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear ross T Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. It is very disappointing to hear your stay was not up to our usually high standards, and you experienced problems throughout. I would greatly appreciate if you could get in touch directly with me on the below details so i can discuss the concerns you had and ensure...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I stayed here last week with a work colleague. The check-in process was very smooth. Initially, the first floor room appeared fine, but after a while I became aware of an irritating hum outside, despite the window being shut tight. Once I became aware of it, I couldn't "unhear" it! Further investigation revealed the problem to be the ventilation/extraction system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hinckmeister
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Hinckmeister Thank you for reviewing your most recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. It is very disappointing to hear your stay was initially disturbed by noise, however I am pleased that our team were on hand to swiftly find you an alternative room free from disruption. Please be assured I have spoken with our Kitchen team to ensure the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Having booked this hotel on Trip Advisor I stayed here on the 9th-10th January 2017. I'm a regular Holiday Inn user and indeed a gold card IHG member, so I think I am well qualified to say this hotel is nothing like normal Holiday Inn standard. Even before I arrived I received an answer machine message from some lady about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
HImanagerNTM, Manager at Holiday Inn Nottingham, responded to this review

Dear Tom K Thank you for taking the time to pass on the feedback from your recent stay. It is very disappointing to hear your stay with us was not up to our usual high standards. I understand you had the opportunity to speak with our General Manager before checking out, during which we were able to immediately resolve some...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (117)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.7 km away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#9 of 54 in Nottingham
1,962 reviews
1.4 km away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
532 reviews
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#6 of 54 in Nottingham
1,351 reviews
1.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.2 km away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Nottingham is a deluxe hotel located just one mile from Nottingham City Centre, on a quiet Marina location. The hotel is one of the finest and most sought after in Nottingham, its 128 Bedrooms, Conference Facilities, Meeting space and Eaton's Restaurant and Bar area are well renowned for Quality, Service and Value. Relax in the stylish yet informal atmosphere of our Eatons Brasserie and choose from our varied menu, serving modern British cooking along with reasonably priced quality wines. The hotel is a pleasant 15 minute stroll from the city, boasting a wealth of sporting activities, Trent Bridge Cricket, Nottingham Forest Football Club, Nottingham Race Course, Holme Pierrepont or the famous Nottingham Capital One Ice Arena home to Nottingham Panthers Ice Hockey Team. Famous for its shopping destination and home to Paul Smith, the legendary Sherwood Forest and Nottingham Castle. The evenings truly come alive with a range of Entertainment Venues that includes several Theatres including Theatre Royal, Royal Concert Hall, Dusk Till Dawn casinos and many Night Clubs to cater for all tastes. With over 115 complimentary parking spaces available on site, our aim is to exceed the expectations of Service, Value and Quality every time you stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nottingham

Address: 12 Castle Bridge Road | Castle Marina Park, Nottingham NG7 1GX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Price Range: $100 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Nottingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't choose 323 too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles lewform, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the two rooms on the first floor near the lift (above the kitchen).”
 of 5 bubbles Hinckmeister, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just avoid it!”
 of 5 bubbles TomK845, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Excellent food”
 of 5 bubbles HelenA935, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 263aob, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5