We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn York North Hotel

Show Prices
#16 of 45 Hotels in York
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn York North Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

860 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 858: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn York North Hotel
 Click to rate
Halifax, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin B
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived in the early evening. The hotel has plenty of FREE on site parking and we had no trouble finding a space (which in the past at other hotels has been a gripe). We were in a party of 8. 4 adults and 4 children and on arrival we were greeted by the very friendly lady on reception. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luk1112
Thetford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

from arrival to departure no complaints Got taxi's into York each Day although Park and Ride was close by for convenience at the end of the day taxi was easier dined in the Dormouse each night - lovely food Husband happy - Steak Dinner on Saturday night and Sunday Roast for Sunday

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 742digger
Sheffield
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TweeniesSheffield
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is perfect location with bus stop outside hotel for a 10 minute bus ride to the cathedral. Rooms comfy and clean just a bit cold so asked for extra heater. We stayed 3 nights but only had breakfast 1 morning as food was not very good (half a rasher of bacon, burnt hard sausage, cold beans and eggs). The...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Grubby, old fashioned, badly maintained (the automatic door to get in doesn't work, nor did the hair dryer or the TV remote) and the bathroom drains stink. Nothing to commend this place and £100 for just a bed. The free wifi is too slow to actually use and charging £5-00 (on top of £100) for a decent connection is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitchps
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn at Premier Inn York North Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Mitch I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit. I'm concerned to hear about the problems with the room you were given and I've asked the Operations Manager to follow this up with the Housekeeping team. I'm also sorry to hear you weren't impressed with our WiFi. The free service is designed for browsing, emails & social...

Gloucestershire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Standard Premier Inn room, clean and with a comfortable bed. The staff were very good, especially the chap who booked us in. The breakfast content was excellent, although service was a little slow on Saturday morning. The location is great, it's an easy 30 minute walk into town, or you could walk or drive up to the Rawcliff park and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Backtrack7
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Greeted by the fact that the automatic doors were broken and we could not check in early (though did offer to store our bags). The hotel was all just a bit shabby and tired though the staff were the usual Premier Inn - very helpful and eager to try and accommodate our requests. The worst thing about this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveandTracyUK
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Family room too small to accommodate one double and two single beds which caused issues in getting in and out of bed as well as movement around the room. Service was, however, friendly, professional and efficient.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V6558PDamandas
Filby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at this hotel are all extremely helpful, and eager to assist in any way possible. The location is ideal for those day trips into York, and the Dormouse Restaurant serves good food and ales, but... The hotel needs an upgrade room wise. They are clean, and well serviced, but lack the Hypnos bed so welcome in other Premier...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1526KTpeterf

202 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Accessible Room (34)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
Standard Room 2 (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.6 km away
Premier Inn York North West Hotel
2.7 km away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
3.3 km away
Hotel Indigo York
Hotel Indigo York
#4 of 45 in York
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St North) Hotel
2.4 km away
Dean Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
York North is a small Premier Inn set on the outskirts of York, just 1.5 miles from York Minster. With brilliant Park and Ride facilities and a bus stop opposite which takes you straight into the heart of York City Centre. Adjacent to us is The Dormouse Vintage Inn Pub/Restaurant serving food and drink daily. My team and I are proud of the great feedback we receive. Please contact Premier Inn for any other details. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn York North Hotel

Address: Clifton Park Avenue | Shipton Road, York YO30 5PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $125 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn York North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn York North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn York North Hotel York
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in York
#5 Romantic Hotel in York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn York North Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Sheffield, United Kingdom
hertfordshire
4 months ago
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn York North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book somewhere else”
Mitchps, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Showers only - no bathrooms”
SteveandTracyUK, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room was next to the reception and the restaurant but I experienced no noise or intrusion of any kind.”
rafaman, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Hotel has no lift so get a ground floor room if you have prams, wheelchairs etc”
gazzagutbucket, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you need to, give the hotel a call and request a ground floor room, as there is no lift.”
debsnbob, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5