We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ibis York Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis York Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,599: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staff were very friendly, rooms / bathroom clean and tidy, breakfast was fantastic everything you could want. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Handy for the city centre and all the attractions. Will definately stay there on next visit to York

Helpful?
Thank K R
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

At £180 a Saturday night I'd say I expected more. Room was quite old, certainly no extractor fan in the bathroom & no window to open. Good location, staff were fantastic where they could help. Oh the 1st room stank of cigarettes so not the best start !

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Martin S
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your kind review of ibis York Centre, I am pleased on the whole you enjoyed your stay and the staff dealt quickly with your initial problem, We are sometimes priced quite high but we do price ourselves in line with the local market. It is really pleasing for us to get such positive feedback regarding... More 

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

ideal for an overnight stay and shopping in York. Convenient for the train station just a 10 minute walk. Location is good and again a 10 minute walk to the bottom of Micklegate. Checked out early as wanted to spend the day Christmas shopping but was able to leave overnight bags at the hotel which was really useful. Rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your very kind review of ibis York Centre, The team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and Christmas shopping in this wonderful City. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Was a great hotel which was walking distance into the city centre. Lovely staff and very clean. Only slightly bad thing was the number of stairs with all our luggage to get to our room once out of the lift. I would still stay again though.

Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for your kind review of ibis York Centre, We are all very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you were given a room with a number of stairs en route, please mention this next time and we will do our best to find you a room easier to get to.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay for the Xmas markets .the room was clean beds comfy and showers great . The breakfast very good value for money the staff are very helpful and friendly . Very well situated for walking into the centre we will definitely return !!

Helpful?
Thank jayne g
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for your kind review of ibis York Centre, The team and I are really pleased you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our hearty breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

My husband and i attemped to stay here on thursday 26th november. Check in was very quick and very friendly. Room was lovley and very clean but unfortunalty the room was ajoining one. And the noise was not good at all felt as if we were all in the same room with both sides of niegbours. And this was early... More 

Helpful?
Thank behappy234
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your very kind review regarding the way dealt with the situation during your recent stay, Some times things do happen and it is difficult to rectify but I am really pleased Leanne found a solution for you to ensure you had a good experience. We do hope to welcome you back very soon to have... More 

South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed last saturday with my wife, after paying £150 for room only, they charged £10 for overnight parking, despite stating free parking. The room was tiny and cold, shower was poor and the bed crap. Take my advice, save your money and look for a nice family run b and b in a real townhouse at the other end of... More 

Helpful?
Thank shedboy66
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your recent review of ibis York Centre, I am very sorry on this occasion you did not enjoy your stay with us, please contact me at the hotel should you wish to discuss this further. We have been charging £7 for parking since July 2016 and we have changed this on all our web sites... More 

Travellers are raving about these York hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in this hotel as a surprise birthday present booked by my sister and our boyfriends. The hotel is spotless, rooms are spacious and staff are lovely! The location is great with a very short walking distance from the train station and very close to restaurants, bars and shops. Whilst having a drink in the hotel bar prior to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachael K
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You so much for your kind review of ibis York Centre and may I take this opportunity to wish you a very happy 21st Birthday. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our little touches, we are always looking for ways to exceed expectations and it is lovely when this is noticed. We... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited York during the October half term, and the location of the hotel is good not too far from the train station and city centre. From this perspective it is good, however, the rooms are very tired and when we arrived we were given a room which had a huge stain on the carpet. The hotel staff did deal... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emmalourob22
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You very much for your review of ibis York Centre, I am really sorry you found problems with your first room but happy this was rectified for you. We are constantly upgrading in all areas and we do hope to welcome you back soon to see this. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Part of a group of 8 women friends, we stayed for 2 nights. The staff were very helpful,and friendly. The rooms varied tremendously. Some of us had tiny rooms with sloping walls, in the roof. Others had large rooms with baths in the ensuite, as well as a shower. One evening we decided to eat at the hotel, which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank jakigj2016
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your kind review of ibis York Centre, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us but no so pleased you did not enjoy your food. We have added some specials to the standard ibis menu to try and offer more variety although we are surrounded by bars and restaurants who produce a wide... More 

216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (188)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (65)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#37 of 46 in York
1,173 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#1 of 3 in Clifton
960 reviews
0.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
1.2 km away
Hotel 53
Hotel 53
#32 of 46 in York
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis York Centre hotel is a budget hotel, located at the gates of the city walls, within a short walking distance from the Train Station and the main city centre. The National Railway museum and York's Racecourses are within a short driving distance. The en-suite accommodation comes with internet access and with satellite TV. Facilities include Café and bar offering hot and cold snacks 24 hours a day, WIFI, and two modern meeting rooms. Parking £7 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis York Centre

Address: 77 The Mount, York YO24 1BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $63 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis York Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis York Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis York Centre Hotel York
Accor York Centre
Ibis Hotel York
Hotel Ibis York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis York Centre staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis York Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room was located at the rear of the hotel and very quite”
 of 5 bubbles 777kr, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Some of the double rooms on the 3rd floor would be a squeeze for 2 people. Ask for a large one!”
 of 5 bubbles jakigj2016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only have experience of 228 which we liked.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob486, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room over the car park but on a higher level as the lower rooms are cold”
 of 5 bubbles jona557, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms on main road into town. We were on the first floor and creaking floor boards above us on the first night kept us awake.”
 of 5 bubbles U8324LZannab, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay