We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis York Centre

Expedia.comUSD 86*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis York Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,732: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis York Centre
 Click to rate
Lincoln
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Small rooms so don't unpack, take out your case as and when you need it, Hotel within 15 mins walk town centre, NRM train station. we was on top 3rd floor where rooms are a little smaller than others, 2nd night 12.30am a strong smell of cigarette smoke on the landings/corridor someone had definatley been smoking, stench was horrible. reported...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kesteven5
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review of ibis York Centre, I am sorry you were in one of our smaller rooms-please ask next time and we will do our best to allocate you a larger one. Jakub did investigate the smoking smell and found the culprits but was busy in the bar in the first instance. We look forward...

yorkshire
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station, we got a taxi there but there is really no need. Good central location, I presume this is what you are paying for as its fairly expensive against similar hotels. Décor very plain & un-inviting on entrance, quick friendly check in with iced lemon water & fruit provided in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millypink
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us at ibis York Centre, We are all pleased overall you had a good experience and I have shared your breakfast comments with the team to ensure they are acted upon. Just for your information we do offer fried eggs on request. We look forward to welcoming...

Blackpool
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this as a place to lay our heads after trekking York, and we got it for a good price. However, the rooms were basic and much smaller than expected. There is not a lot, well hardly any storage space for clothes, underwear, etc. Room was hot and although there was an air-conditioning unit it did not work, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ranulph
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your kind review of ibis York Centre, I am pleased to tell you our air cooling system is now fully operational and working fine. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday. Great location with many attractions within a 15 minute walk. Bargain at £49 for the night. Parking only £7 a night. Spacious clean room (230). Really friendly staff. £6.95 for all you can eat buffet breakfast was brilliant value. All in all top stay. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shwdb
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You so much for your kind review of ibis York Centre, The team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and our hearty breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarronRosendahl69
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

terrible hotel, nice location for sight seeing but this hotel is not for that! Great if your reason for visiting york is a hen or stag party. For £140 a night expected a lot more we tried to get to sleep around 11.30 but the noise of the rooms above and next to us made us check out at 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan B
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review of ibis York Centre and I am truly sorry your stay was tarnished by other noisy guests on Saturday night. We do employ security to help us deal with unruly behaviour and I will follow up with them and share your comments. We do hope you will visit us in future. Kind Regards...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed last night after sight seeing with friends. Staff were unfriendly. Rooms were low grade for the price of £139!. Window didn't open, carpet was grubby & old , no hand soap in bathroom & the level of noise from other guests from 12am-5am was awful!. We hardly slept due to that and THE most uncomfortable rock hard bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calam192003
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review of ibis York Centre, I am sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience and I have shared your comments with the team for immediate action, Please contact myself at the hotel to resolve this for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently writing this from my room in this hotel. For £149 a night is expect some form of quality. The artwork is cracked/punched on the wall, the sink is full of limescale, I can hear every conversation from people above/below and next to us. All night we could hear pounding music out the front of the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am truly sorry you did not have a great experience during your recent stay with us at ibis York Centre, Please contact me at the hotel and i will rectify this for you. I look forward to speaking to you. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great location - easily accessible part of town by car and quick to reach the city centre on foot. Surprisingly tasty breakfast! Plenty of parking available for the reasonable price of £7 for 24hours. The rooms were basic but clean and comfortable. Sound proofing in the hotel wasn't great and this may be a problem at the weekends when it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NAHanna2014
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your kind review of ibis York Centre, I am pleased on the whole you enjoyed your stay and sorry about the lack of sound proofing, We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards John Holroyd General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When you choose a branded hotel it's because you are hoping for consistency. Well not this time. The room we were first given had a cracked and broken sink, but respect they moved us straight away. Next room cavenous but soleless. Walls so thin we could have taken part in our neighbours conference call! Front desk staff helpful but duty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
John_Holroyd, General Manager at Ibis York Centre, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank You for your review of ibis York Centre, I am sorry you had issues with your room but happy these were rectified by the team. Please could you let me know who the duty manager is as I would like to ensure this is immediately corrected as we strive to offer high service levels at all times....

241 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (213)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these York hotels
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn York
Holiday Inn York
#36 of 46 in York
1,261 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn York City (Blossom St South) Hotel
0.8 km away
Park Inn by Radisson York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express York
1.1 km away
Novotel York Centre
0.4 km away
Hampton by Hilton York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis York Centre hotel is a budget hotel, located at the gates of the city walls, within a short walking distance from the Train Station and the main city centre. The National Railway museum and York's Racecourses are within a short driving distance. The en-suite accommodation comes with internet access and with satellite TV. Facilities include Café and bar offering hot and cold snacks 24 hours a day, WIFI, and two modern meeting rooms. Parking £7 per 24 hours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis York Centre

Address: 77 The Mount, York YO24 1BN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > York
Price Range: $100 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis York Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis York Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis York Centre Hotel York
Accor York Centre
Ibis Hotel York
Hotel Ibis York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis York Centre staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis York Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose 126. Horrible side view of the hotel.”
696nikitai, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Room 118 is very quiet”
TrishWirral, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get a different hotel!”
  • toilet roll holder not even screwed in fully
  • shower fittings that were actually away from the wall
  • mould on bathroom door frame
  • mould on the shower ceiling
  • mould and damp on window
  • the aircon that was just for show
  • the so called
  • Bedfroom window
1rainbowman, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed room 108. Nice and quiet. Good night sleeplovely beds”
172evelynt, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor - room 302 was a nice quiet room - furthest from the lift and looked out onto the side street”
Sarah-FR06, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 86* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 187
ibisUSD 86
Booking.comUSD 86
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates