We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel

PricelineUSD 77*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 92*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 78*
USD 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 382: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great customer service with a smile. What more could you ask for? The staff tonight were the best. In terms of pricing, extremely fair, reasonable and competitive. Would I hire a venue from them individually? Yes, yes I would.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaxHarrison
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed with our 2 children in a family room for 2 nights over Easter and overall it was as expected. It is under refurbishment at the moment and this does spoil the feel of the stay as the breakfast area is temporary and it is quite dusty around the work areas. The location is great and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark L
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Me and partner come away for a night as we've had a pretty tough time of late so was looking forward to getting away. Arrived at the hotel and first thing we saw that we would be charged for parking somewhere we were staying which has never happened before. We walked into the hotel reception and was immediately put of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesley1984
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review

The hotel is undergoing refurbishment which is clearly stated on our website and on third party websites please check all the details when booking so as not to be surprised when you arrive at a hotel. The reception area had been used for a reception during the lunch period and was being cleared down you need to understand our spaces...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was spotlessly clean, the location was excellent for Norwich City Centre as it was just a short walk across the road to the park and ride. Room service was quick and tasted good too. Even though the hotel is under refurbishment, it ran well. I did have an issue with noisy guests one night, but it was quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JaniceeSSEX
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review good to hear everything was to your liking. The work will be finished by the 10th May and its going to look amazing so hopefully you'll be able to come and see us again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights. Room appeared OK, not sparkling clean. Renovation happening in lobby. It was a disaster. Stepping over pulled up carpet, dodging wet paint. A full on building site in the reception area. No apologies given for this. Found ants in our bathroom on last night. Night staff did nothing to address it. In fairness when we informed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Siobhan O
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel is undergoing some refurbishment and this is advertised on our websites. Our food and drink prices are in line with all of the hotels within the area. I'm pleased you found the team to be friendly. Perhaps try us again once the work is completed.

Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

First experience at check-in was not very good. The girl was in so much of a rush and had a poor attitude. Never even asked for my card so that I could charge dinner to my room. On asking about internet I was told to fill in a form and join the rewards scheme. I am already a member of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BARRY D
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review I'm sorry you had a problem checking in not our usual service by the sound of things. Good to hear you enjoyed the food. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Maldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice hotel and the refurbished bedrooms are excelent. Very friendly staff, especially Steph on reception. will be great when all the public areas are refurbished. great for the airport or if you are visiting for a weekend away.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RichSid
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and yes we are looking forward to the public areas being completed which should be 10th May and it will look amazing. Hope to see you back here soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at !!!! Arrived to find it under refurbishment but was not advised at the time of booking,checking in told no key locks for the rooms !!! The place was filthy !!! Toilet in the room was disgusting And had not been cleaned since last visitors,air con not working in room so haven't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elawton1
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you felt our hotel was disgusting its a pity you didn't ask to speak to me before you left as I understand you are in the industry. You booked via Bookings.com and had you taken the time to correctly check their website it clearly states that the hotel is under refurbishment. This information...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Yesterday a group of 9 of us had afternoon tea here and I can honestly say it was the best afternoon tea I've had and I've had a few! The staff were all so friendly and attentive. The food was amazing, tasty and very well presented. Couldn't fault a thing. Would recommend highly!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlies12
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and really pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the 'Tea' we've not being doing them for long but we get great feedback from them. For any future bookers please ensure you give us 24 hours notice.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I said here for one night whilst on business in the area. The most convenient hotel to the airport- a 2 minute walk through the airport car park and you are at the hotel. Reception area is currently being decorated- lots of equipment around and the lingering smell of fresh paint. A pet hate of mine but I understand unavoidable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steven_crouch
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Good to hear that overall you enjoyed the stay. We are now refurbsihing the lobby, restaurant and bar so I hope you'll stay again soon once this is completed so you can see the difference. Refurbishment will be completed by 10th May 17.

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
641 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
4.5 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Mercure Norwich Hotel
Mercure Norwich Hotel
#23 of 50 in Norwich
648 reviews
4.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
1,087 reviews
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel is the ideal choice if you re visiting the Norfolk Broads, Norwich city centre or attending a business meeting in Norwich. The fully air conditioned Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel is the first choice of many guests searching Norwich hotels.Our location minutes from Norwich International Airport makes our Park, Stay & Fly package ideal for a stress free start to your trip.If it s leisure that brings you to the Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel, you ll be spoilt for choice. Relax in our health & fitness club, visit the Norfolk Broads or explore stately homes such as Royal Sandringham, all within easy reach of our Norwich hotel. Best known for its medieval castle & stunning cathedral, Norwich city centre, (3 miles from the Holiday Inn Norwich-North hotel), has been transformed. You ll find famous stores in the Chapelfield Mall, plus countless specialist shops.If you re choosing Norwich hotels for business our helpful staff, Wi-Fi access & 7 air-conditioned meeting rooms, offer a perfect working environment. You can trust in our reputation as one of the best Norwich hotels for banqueting , to help you plan perfect events in Norwich. We also offer a fantastic programme of tribute party nights during the year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel

Address: Cromer Road Nr Amsterdam Way, Norwich NR6 6JA, England (Formerly Holiday Inn Norwich City Airport)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $100 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Huntingdon, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Norwich North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your room isn't too close to the reception area.”
JaniceeSSEX, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You can take an upgrade to a luxury room but the standard room was very large and bed was king size.”
jude9999_10, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Be nice to reception staff”
135anthonyj, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are very large and comfortable.”
S548GQemilyh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the pull out sofas are quite small. My 7 and 8 year olds had trouble sharing so ask for a trundle”
frequenttravelling56, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 78
Expedia.comUSD 78
HotelQuicklyUSD 92
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates