We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside
 Click to rate
Newmarket, England
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is centrally placed - less than 5 minutes walk to the centre of Norwich. Parking is available close by. Rooms are clean and comfortable and breakfast was good. Rooms at the back of the hotel are quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brompton1898
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wonderful place to stay staff were Brill lovely room great food and bar will definitely be going back well done to all staff close to city centre close to train station wonderful breakfast all you can eat nice evening meal and a great nights sleep

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night as we were going to a concert and I was met by a very rude female staff member who tried to give me directions to the car park and as we are not from the area she said rudely 'it wasn't that hard'. Rooms were disgusting and the toilet you have to see for yourself, my toilet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franklyn G
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and a couple of friends went to Norwich mid week to see a gig and decided to try the Travelodge. Upon arrival it took awhile for anyone to come to reception. Then we were greeted by rude staff like we were bothering them to be given our keys to our rooms which 1. Was not what we requested therefore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience at our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge but we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review. We would like to hear more about your stay, therefore may we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

All night drinkers use the hotel at weekend as their base, safety, security and peace all at risk. Security guards and hotel staff unable to manage the situation. Taxi driver taking us back to the hotel said "welcome to the safari park" as we entered the area of vomiting drunks.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 807seasonedtraveller
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Norwich Central Riverside Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Poorly equipped room, hanging storage only, no drawers, no provision for secure storage of valuables, poorly ventilated and noisy, location in centre if clubland. First night booked thro Late Rooms was less than half the price charged by Travelodge direct. When I booked for a second nigh a while later.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LacapelleBiron
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear of your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or resolve the issues you have. In any case we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience and apologise for your last stay...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Able to get a room after disaster of previous accommodation, very large down side backs onto noise of bus station also unable to gain access to restaurant of breakfast, so be prepared to find extra expensive of food elsewhere

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is our aim to provide all our guests with a great night's sleep so we are very sorry to hear of the disturbance you experienced during your stay with us. We would like to advise you that, as our Norwich Central Riverside hotel does not have a bus stop and, in light of this,...

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my girlfriend are Norwich fans we always use the travelodge when we are coming to a game as we don't live in Norfolk the locAtion is great and I will always use them as they are value for money

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank craigr924
Edinburgh
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just spent a week on our second visit to this hotel (the previous visit was four years ago). It is conveniently located, just off the main road between the train station and the City Centre. Although in a scruffy part of Norwich, close by nightclubs and fast food joints, the hotel is quiet. Our room (312) was large enough, clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank romagaro
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Travelodge Riverside is a 5 minute walk from the railway station and 5 minutes walk from the city centre. The approach to it is not very appealing as it is up behind the backs of properties, past bins and piles of rubbish in doorways. However, the front of the hotel is clean and welcoming, and as always, it was spotless...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcjhols

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.2 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#5 of 50 in Norwich
1,065 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#26 of 50 in Norwich
127 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside

Address: 8-12 St. Vedast Street, Norwich NR1 1BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $73 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside 1.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside Hotel Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
5 months ago
norwich
over a year ago
Brighton, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Norwich Central Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be specific in advance on sleeping requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles sarah11111430, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Third floor facing the rear”
 of 5 bubbles Gegsbloke, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“312 is at the back and at the end of a corridor so very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles JeanetteW93, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“At the back is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles PemEngland, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor is quiet and clean”
 of 5 bubbles francis_61jb, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5