We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

556 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 553: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

The receptionists were very friendly but were quite slow with the checking-in as it took about half an hour and we had booked online. The public toilets in the reception area were quite dirty and there was wallpaper peeling off of the walls. The sound-proofing could have been improved as I could hear a couple next door to my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liam R
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry that you did no enjoy your stay with us, but I do hope that you will return to give us the opportunity to change your opinion.

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although friendly and efficient staff the hotel is a bit soulless. Not alot you can do about that,, it is what it is, near main roads on the outskirts of Norwich. I was next to a meeting room that was readied for the next day at about midnight! Dinner was very good and so was breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArchieOlogy
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found the place soulless, that certainly is not a word I would use to describe the property, however I am pleased that you enjoyed dinner & breakfast with us.

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 nights as a bit of an "upgrade" from staying at Premier Inn. We stay in Norwich area every 5-6 weeks. What a disappointment! Room very outdated and in need of a full redecoration. I understand this hotel is in the process of updating its rooms. The room we were allocated was just not worth the same cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 704julie
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay with us, as you did mention in your review we are currently refurbishing our bedrooms, if you did need to stay in Norwich again please contact me directly & I will ensure you get one of our new...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I could not moan with the service we had received for such a low price the hotel must be striving as it was fully booked bar staff were great room was clean tidy and above standard as to what i expected

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryhead
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff, I will certainly pass this on to the team.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with work for one night and was instantly pleased as I drove into the parking area. Good greeting from Reception and directed to my room. Unfortunately I had to travel the length of the hotel to reach it but not to worry. Pleasantly surprised by the room (only £49) as it was a large spacious room with a very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmct123
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay & I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Now I stayed at this hotel just before Christmas and I did say then that I wouldn't return. Nothing awful but just couldn't relax in my room which needed a bit of TLC. Yet here I am again due to lack of availability elsewhere. How does it fare this time? Well this room must have been redecorated recently as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fizz1979
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. Well I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay better than the last time, hopefully we can better it again if you rebook with us in the future & you can then leave us a positive review!

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My company booked me in here, I was expecting a top class hotel and feel it's more like bargain basement. The room is 3 singles, the bathroom looks dirty with stains in the toilet, chips out of the bath and what looks like old soap residue in the soap dish. The road noise is a bit of a nuisance as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will of course feed your comments back to the team & look at ways to improve for the future.

Jeonju, South Korea
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel just outside the city limits of Norwich. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good-sized basic rooms with free, but unstable, WiFi. Also has a restaurant (limited choice for vegetarians) and lounge bar. Is starting to look its age. Needs a makeover in places.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. We are currently refurbishing our bedrooms throughout the hotel, this is an ongoing project we expect to finish next year. Our restaurant & bar was refurbished last year, I have passed your feedback regarding vegetarians meals over to our chef.

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The food was excellent, the price reasonable, the room clean and newly decorated and the staff were lovely. We couldn't believe our luck with this place. Bowthorpe isn't the most attractive part of Norfolk but the hotels's location and quality of service delivery more than made up for that. This place is a hidden gem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & also enjoyed our newly refurbished rooms. I will certainly pass your comments onto the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Journeyed up from Bournemouth for a Funeral , Easy to Find Hotel and very Helpful Staff who let us in our rooms earlier than their Normal time. Stayed One Night with my Family of five , Bed Very Comfortable. Evening Dinner was Superb as was our Breakfast , All part of the Package Deal. Very Good Value for Money ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenisA304
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. We are currently undergoing refurbishment of our bedrooms. We have had a number of rooms completed as some of your family by the sounds of it stayed in. I am glad you enjoyed dinner & found all the staff friendly, I will pass your comments onto the team.

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
#27 of 50 in Norwich
434 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
631 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
9.8 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
189 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Norwich offers 81 spacious bedrooms including family rooms and a luxury VIP suite in 3 star accommodation.The Hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of Norwich City Centre providing easy access from all major routes and just a 10 minute drive to the city centre and airport.Join us at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel for a business stay, a relaxing leisure break, a romantic weekend away or simply pop in to enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant and a chilled drink in our Bar. With FREE onsite car park, FREE Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Points, beautiful gardens and patio area to relax in the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel is the only choice for your Norwich Hotel requirements... ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich

Address: Bowthorpe Employment Area, Norwich NR5 9JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $87 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
4 months ago
over a year ago
Kings Lynn, Norfolk
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for re furbished room”
 of 5 bubbles 704julie, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room away from the roadside. Some traffic noise means you can't have windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles lauramY5298EE, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“1st floor looks best”
 of 5 bubbles DenisA304, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sullivan29, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the honeymoon suite if it's on sale. Buy direct from hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles molly1164, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5