We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
Panoramas (31)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 526: English reviews
Southend-on-Sea
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed the night to check out the possibility of taking a coach trip to Norwich. The staff were very obliging and showed me round. I found the breakfast area acceptable , the bar area was very well appointed and warm (and it was a very cold evening )there was a coach party in so I could see how the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank markandgillcohen
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & I look forward to welcoming you & your group to the hotel in the near future.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A friend and I shared a twin bed room whilst on a visit to the Christmas Spectacular and we both agreed that this hotel was well up to standard, good food, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms.I agree that the carvery was positioned near the kitchen entrance and it was difficult for staff to access that area but surely this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjj1611
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass your feedback on to all the team as they do appriecate it.

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms could do with some upgrade and the dining room and lounge lacked atmosphere. The location of the server for the Carvery and Breakfast is all wrong. You queue outside the kitchens which means the staff are continually passing and asking to pass through the queue. The food was of a reasonable standard but a new toaster is urgently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglas246
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. How you could possibly say the dining room lacks atmosphere I am unsure, it has had over 100 people dining in it every night, maybe this is to do with the party you were with! The carvery is close to the kitchen so that we can readily top the carvery up...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here after a visit to the Christmas Spectacular on a coach trip. The hotel is in a fairly anonymous suburb of Norwich (apologies if you live there - we arrived in the dark!). Rooms were comfortable with good TV and drinks facilities. We had to ask for more tea bags (only 2 on the hospitality tray) but these were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H P
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry that there was not enough tea bags in your room when you arrived, this was an oversight on our side. But I am glad that you enjoyed your meals with us.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room for three adults and were given 207 a twin room with a fold up bed suitable for a child. The reception girl blamed the mix up on my booking through and an agent there was no mix up on the booking she used that as an excuse. I like this hotel and and have stayed before...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary H
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear you were not happy with the way the receptionist on duty dealt with you. I will most certainly be looking into this. Please accept my sincere apologises & I do hope it has not put you off staying with us again in the future.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

So the first thing I want to know on arrival is how do I get onto wifi to upload and download my day. They answer the question without you asking. Like they already know you've been on 3g all day and are hungry for some broadband speed. Then the checkin process, well that whizzed by so quick I can hardly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mazchap
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am really pleased you were happy not only with the team but also the hotel. I will make sure I pass on your feedback to all the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Cholsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

A typical business hotel, clean bar, efficient reception, rooms the same as everywhere else. Unfortunately we were allocated a disabled room, so the bathroom was rather difficult, with very low basin. The decor had yet to be updated, swirly yellow and brown plastic panels, and the taps for the shower had no regulator, so having set them to a suitable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan M
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review regarding your stay with us. I will certainly be passing your comments over to my maintenance team with regards to the shower temperature so that they can look into it. I do hope that it has not put you off from returning to us in the near future.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

I stayed here with my mum last week whilst visiting the UEA and we were very pleased. We were not expecting anything too special for one night but we were gladly surprised. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly front of house staff and when explaining about our Uni visit, one of the ladies was very helpful by printing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sophie_egg99
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & I hope that we get to see you returning to the hotel if your daughter decides to attend the UEA.

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We stayed here for a couple of nights and were well pleased overall. It was very well located and easy to find, giving excellent access both to Norwich and the local area. The rooms were clean and tidy and offered everything we needed. The only problem I had was with the breakfast, though much of my problem was to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy breakfast while you were with us, I will certainly be sharing the information with my head chef so that he is made aware & will be taking action with his team. I do hope it has not put you off...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016

this hotels is ok but they r more interested in making money than looking after people.not clean,it looks clean and then you see alot of things not cleaned.they seem to hate changing ur bedding,was there over a week and sheets not done.they dont like wiping mirrors windows etc,lotsa cobwebs im afraid,they have got new refurbed rooms so advise you to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqui19632016
Gareth S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I take all feedback seriously & will be sharing this with the housekeeper so that she can make sure that your comments are acted. I hope this has not put you off staying with us again in the future.

338 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (185)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Suite (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#19 of 50 in Norwich
606 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
#27 of 50 in Norwich
415 reviews
2.5 km away
Premier Inn Norwich West (Showground/A47) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel, Norwich offers 81 spacious bedrooms including family rooms and a luxury VIP suite in 3 star accommodation.The Hotel is ideally situated on the outskirts of Norwich City Centre providing easy access from all major routes and just a 10 minute drive to the city centre and airport.Join us at BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel for a business stay, a relaxing leisure break, a romantic weekend away or simply pop in to enjoy a delicious meal in our restaurant and a chilled drink in our Bar. With FREE onsite car park, FREE Wi-Fi and High Speed Internet Points, beautiful gardens and patio area to relax in the BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel is the only choice for your Norwich Hotel requirements... ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich

Address: Bowthorpe Employment Area, Norwich NR5 9JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $91 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Norwich, United Kingdom
14 days ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the first floor and was very quiet and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles jjj1611, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“State you do not want a room for a disabled person”
 of 5 bubbles T1266CFjanm, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for refurbished room only as others rooms desperately need doing”
 of 5 bubbles jacqui19632016, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Plenty of parking”
 of 5 bubbles Jon_Nott_UK, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I only tried one room”
 of 5 bubbles 85chris1985, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay