We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We book a room about a week before hand, so did my daughter, husband and3 children.On arrival they told us they had no bookings for us or my daughter. Computer system changes had deleted all our bookings. they had no rooms for us and referred us back to Booking.com. who were supposed to ring us to find another place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crainie
Norfolk England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very warm welcome, customer service polite. Very good choice of breakfast carvery, plenty to eat for all. Refillable tea and coffee. Eggs cooked fresh to order and the mushrooms. Very comfortable and friendly place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We always head to Norwich to start our Christmas shop so to save money I thought I'd combine my Virgin Experience Gift Voucher for a one night stay and also add on the second night. Parking was quite difficult as it's what I'd call lay by parking and some spaces would have been tight for people to drive through however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mizkirstyjade
Burgh le Marsh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am currently sat in our room it's 20.10 and I honestly can't believe the noise!!!! Doors constantly slamming don't people know how to use a handle????? BUT the worst bit is I've unpacked my bag gone to put my stuff in the draw only to find the previous residents underwear still in the draw YUK YUK YUK!!!! On a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shellamar
Needham Market, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a family room (no. 17) in January, which we were told in the booking confirmation was a 'river view' room. Despite the fact that this was January and hence no leaves on the trees, the river view was in fact a very tiny chink of river visible through the branches of a deciduous tree - the vast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SingingDwarf
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team.

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We arrived at 3pm on New Years Eve , easy to park at the back of Hotel, couldn't find reception but you book in at the bar which was simple enough. Had a big family room overlooking the river.(room 4) Very clean and had a big bathroom with shower. Our friends werent so lucky they had a smaller family room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillyB18
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Stayed for 2 nights over Christmas. Carvery cold. Beds lumpy and can feel springs. Room noisy - can hear music from bar below up until midnight and starts at 7am. Very nosiy corridors - dorrs banging and hoovering outside doors all hours . Was expecting breakfast xmas morning only to be told there wouldn't be - had been expecting to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zandra H
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re really sorry to hear you had a poor experience when you visited. Your feedback is really important to us and we’ll make sure the team sees your comments.

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We stayed here as a family of four, having booked the family room with river view. The room was very spacious with the sofa bed bed made up with duvets but still folded away meaning we could still use the sofa - useful!. The shower room again was plenty big enough, lovely soft, clean towels but poor water pressure and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank janraff
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

We’re glad you enjoyed your visit, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Reviewed 29 November 2016

Booked in but it did not happen. Got there and a notice on door said shut, ring this number ??, Rang number and closed for the day.....we had prepaid. Got a number for another group pub via a text message, rang and they helped saying that they thought that we were booked into Norwich Holiday Inn, they checked and rang...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

Guest feedback is really important to us as it helps us improve so thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

My husband and our 2 children stayed here for a night. Our stay here was lovely very relaxing and just what we needed. The staff are so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. And the Inn was very welcoming and nice to stay at. Our children had a great time and made to feel very welcome. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sea02sell
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
2.8 km away
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadlands/A47) Hotel
Premier Inn Norwich East (Broadl...
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
602 reviews
0.7 km away
The Oaklands Hotel
The Oaklands Hotel
#23 of 50 in Norwich
666 reviews
1.4 km away
Stracey Hotel
Stracey Hotel
#13 of 50 in Norwich
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hill House Guest House
Hill House Guest House
#11 of 86 in Norwich
92 reviews
0.9 km away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Thorpe St Andrew
316 reviews
6.6 km away
Cringleford Guest House
Cringleford Guest House
#1 of 1 in Cringleford
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're planning to explore historic Norwich or soak up the scenery of the Norfolk Broads, you'd be hard pushed to find a hotel as perfectly placed as this. Nestled in a lovely spot on the banks of the River Yare, opposite Whittingham Country Park, the lodge houses 14 warm and welcoming rooms as well as a Crown Carvery. So you can enjoy the tranquility of the area with your choice of roast, freshly steamed vegetables, roast potatoes and Yorkshire puds. Norwich has some of the best medieval architecture in Britain with a Norman moat and Bailey Castle and a fine cathedral dating back to 1096. It's also home to the Norfolk Broads, the largest protected wetlands in the country. They're a mecca for sailors, motor-boaters, canoeists and fishing enthusiasts - although walkers, bird watchers and cyclists will find plenty to do without having to get wet. Norwich Aviation Museum is just up the road, too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich

Address: 18-22 Yarmouth Road, Norwich NR7 0EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Price Range: $91 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town House Hotel Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is pub first rather than a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Crainie, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the end room.”
 of 5 bubbles Mizkirstyjade, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Riverside rooms are probably the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles BillyB18, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Staff very far from bar/resturant”
 of 5 bubbles zandrah2014, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River view rooms are best as the road at the front is busy!”
 of 5 bubbles janraff, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5