We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North

566 reviews
#667 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good39%
  • Average21%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (566)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
133
171
109
43
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
133
171
109
43
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth circular roadkosher breakfastalexandra palacefinchley centralgolders green tube stationbusy junctionfree car parkingbus stop right outside the hotelbrent crossnorthern linefamily weddingdecent breakfastfree breakfasthot breakfastroad noisepleasant stayshower room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Stayed for 2 nights. Noticed large hair stuck on side of sink. Reported to reception on first morning. When I complained again upon leaving as it was still there the receptionist told me that it had been removed the previous day and a new one...More

Thank victorrubin
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green NorthResponded 24 December 2017

Hello victorrubin, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the level of service you received. We take comments such as these seriously and...More

Reviewed 4 December 2017

Excellent for a short stay in London. Great budget hotel. Breakfast included which was hot and plentiful. Free parking and most of all great staff who do everything they can to make you feel at home. Not central but very frequent bus service to oxford...More

1  Thank ADownes
Response from Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green NorthResponded 3 January 2018

Dear ADownes, Thank you so much for your wonderful 5 star review regarding your stay with us. We are happy to know that we met all your expectations during your stay. Thank you once again for beautiful words of praise. We look forward to see...More

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stayed 2 nights with my 3 kids. Had family room. Aim was to see a bit of Central London and visit Harry Potter World. Would recommend without hestitation. Basic but functional facilities - but for £60 for 4 including breakfast this was great value. Good...More

Thank jamesrharrison
Response from Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green NorthResponded 17 November 2017

Dear jamesrharrison, I would like to thank you for your beautiful 5 star review regarding your stay with us. It is always motivating for us when our valued customer takes time to review our property and leave us such a wonderful feedback with the recommendation....More

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Booked for a one night stay to attend an event at the Alexandra Palace. Easy check in. Hotel staff friendly and arranged our taxi to the event. Secure on site parking. Breakfast as expected. Would recommend as a convenient stay over for the Ally Pally.More

Thank Karen F
Response from Nirmala L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green NorthResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Karen F, Thank you so much for leaving a beautiful 5 star review regarding your stay with us. It is great to know we met all your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you for recommending our hotel. We hope to get pleasant...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017

The rooms were comfortable, but I found it inconvenient living out of my suitcase for nearly a week. There are no cupboards, and no in-room safe. There's a notice in the rooms saying that the hotel isn't responsible for theft and that valuables should be...More

Thank Wayne88
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green NorthResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Wayne88, Greetings from the Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green (A406), we're glad to have hosted your stay! We aim to deliver True Hospitality for everyone. That in mind, I'm delighted to read your kind remarks and ratings for our comfortable rooms and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456100
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
USD 97 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 97 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
veronique B
30 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Feisal S | Reviewed this property |
Call or email hotel reception. There are several places eat nearby which will be cheaper.
0
Votes
Colonel T
15 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from victorrubin | Reviewed this property |
No they dont
1
Vote
billie30
14 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from sharon n | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don't know we went by car
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234
Room Tips
"Get there early to hopefully get a car parking space"
Read review
"There seems to be little choice as staff allocate the rooms no matter what is requested."
Read review
"Very poor attitude when you have a big problem"
Read review
"Pick rooms higher up, the view will be better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing