We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Astors Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Astors Hotel
Astors Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

180 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 133: English reviews
Start your review of Astors Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome location near Victoria station. Cozy and good amenities, quiet and clean though the room was not very tall and breakfast was limited. The staff was friendly and responsive to all our requests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmie L
Bristol
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for one for work. The hotel was spotless and the staff were very friendly and helpful-they brought an iron and ironing board to my room 5 minutes after I arrived. I booked a single room and ended up with twin which was nice. The room could've been a tad warmer and there was a faint smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BumbleBee023
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Our aim is to please and that is in fact our simple mission statement. All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. It was a pleasure having you...

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

Stopped here after a number of business meetings in and around Victoria and thought it was to late to head home. Checked in late but it wasn't a problem and therefore didn't need anything to fancy. However, I was in a lovely room, spotlessly clean, fresh and new. Definitely I will staying here again as and when business needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martin c
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Our aim is to please and that is in fact our simple mission statement. All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. It was a pleasure having you...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

booked this hotel for short stay with my son. Room had twin beds, excellent shower, free bottled water. Room was very comfortable, but we didn't avail ourselves of the continental breakfast. Hotel less than two minutes walk from Victoria Bus Station and also less than five minutes walk from Victoria train station (mainline & underground). Would happily stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alan s
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Our aim is to please and that is in fact our simple mission statement. All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. It was a pleasure having you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I arrived at the hotel around midnight, only to my surprised that it does not have a lift. Being a very petite lady it was nearly impossible to lift 20kg suitcase by myself up 4 flights of stairs, but i did it anyway. I was not aware that I could ask for a porter. The staff which checked me in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank samanthaksy
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to please, so we are thoroughly glad that you left our doorstep with absolute satisfaction in regards to the luggage, as mentioned by yourself we do have luggage porters available round...

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Was very pleasantly surprised - while very close to Victoria station the hotel is on a fairly quiet and private street with a good selection of cafes , bars and restaurants nearby . Very friendly and accomodating staff , room very clean . Bearing in mind the prices of everything in London this is a good value base for exploration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulM16
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. All the departments have been conveyed your credits for their good work. It was a pleasure having you with us and we keenly look forward to welcome you again soon at Astors hotel....

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Great location, only five minutes walk from the Victoria Station. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel itself was small but cozy. Surprisingly our room was rather large. Breakfast was ok, but the breakfast room was really small. I couldn't spot an elevator, that wasn't a problem for us, but nice to know for everyone. Very good value for money, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ville J
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Our aim is to please and that is in fact our simple mission statement. Your observation regarding the elevator is correct indeed, the premises do not have any lifts available, but for...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Felt like a hostel, yet prices of a hotel. Carpets stained, unpleasant corridors, breakfast was cereals; we ate in the cafe nearby. Hotel was so poor & unpleasant, we hung out listening to jazz at the Boisdale nearby until it was time to sleep. We wanted to explore the next day but didn't trust the lax security of the baggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara N
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. I am utterly surprised to hear your remarks, as most of the raised concerns have came through unscathed upon revisiting them individually. The reason being as you stayed back in November'2015 when the hotel was under a different administration. There has been a change of ownership and management...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Perfectly situated to reach most of the tourist attractions and such a lovely street to stroll and take in the sights. However, don't take too much luggage as the room is small and there are only stairs - no lift. Rooms were mostly clean, but we had a leak in the shower that hadn't been fixed. Thankfully, the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We sincerely appreciate the kindness and are pleased to know that your stay was satisfactory. We are equally disappointed to hear about your slight concerns, which have been reported to the relevant department as well for immediate action. For ease and comfort of our guests and due to...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Before my check-in for a 10-night stay, the front-desk manager asked if I had any problems with one of their basement rooms that had an air conditioner that was not working well. I said for the September climate, it would not be a major problem. During my first night, I had a terrible time because the outside temperature was close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichaelZ591
Park A, Guest Relations Manager at Astors Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your valuable feedback regarding your stay. We are utterly disappointed and equally surprised to hear about your remarks, as this is clearly not a reminiscence of our values and customer service. I have strongly advised for an internal investigation to be conducted to determine the extent of negligence if any, and a review of...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Double Room (24)
Viewed
Double Room II (23)
Viewed
Family Room (30)
Viewed
Single Room (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)
Viewed
Twin Room (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#311 of 1,088 in London
1,468 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#650 of 1,088 in London
873 reviews
Pimlico
BEST WESTERN Victoria Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#98 of 1,088 in London
675 reviews
Belgravia
B&B Belgravia
B&B Belgravia
#112 of 562 in London
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Belgravia

Neighbourhood Profile
Belgravia
Home to the vast majority of embassies and diplomatic residences in London, sophisticated and upscale Belgravia also boasts a wealth of luxury hotels, fine dining restaurants, and some of the city’s most stroll worthy lanes. While the prices here are high, taking a leisurely stroll through the streets of picturesque and elegant white stucco houses is free. Hyde Park and the Buckingham Palace Gardens are only a stone's throw away to the north, and some of Europe’s best shopping is nearby as well.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in central London in the heart of Belgravia, this private hotel provides a comfortable and friendly accommodation close to Victoria station and many business and tourist attractions. A warm welcome awaits you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Astors Hotel

Address: 110-112 Ebury Street, London SW1W 9QD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia
Price Range: $169 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Astors Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Astors Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Astors Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid basement rooms, the narrow stairs are dangerout!”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelZ591, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No lifts so ask if you need a ground floor, All rooms are lovely and all newly done”
 of 5 bubbles 117lesleyw, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the ground floor are advisable if you have elderly persons or children with you.”
 of 5 bubbles 230adeller, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Our room 204 was on the 1st floor (no lift) with no view, ask the receptionist for the free wifi password.”
 of 5 bubbles shaaaggy, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
“They said they had "nicer" rooms but I would not stay here.”
  • Bathroom door would not open fully
 of 5 bubbles Mikey88, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5