We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hamlet UK Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hamlet UK Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Florence, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My husband and I have been staying at St. Katherine's Dock since 1997. At that time we found their very tiny ad in the back of one of the 3 British magazines we subscribe to. We stayed and #18 Burrs Close (2 bedroom) because we were traveling with another couple. Sharing the cost of the apartment allowed us to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hastoe38
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Visited London again for 9 days in April 2016 and stayed at 97 Burr Close on this trip and again a seamless, easy process from booking to the actual stay. The apartment was wonderful. Upon arrival we contacted David and he arrived right away, took us to the apartment, gave us a tour, explained a few things and we then...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I have stayed in the Hamlet UK apartments several times. I usually try to book the 97 Burr Close apartment since I like the layout and the balcony. We arrived via the car service that was scheduled by Hamlet - that was very easy and the driver calls the on site manager 10 minutes before you arrive. David is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonLady
Utica, New York
Reviewed 2 March 2016

91 Burr Close with Hamlet UK had everything we needed except toilet paper and trash bags. It was easier to just pick some up at Boots than bother the property manager, but the lack of attention to detail was noted. The bedding was worn and shabby and the beds were hard. My husband and I actually slept on the pullout...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank apachetear
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

One of the best thing about the apartment is the location and the price we paid for it. Great value in central London. Our older teenagers could safely go out and meet their friends in the fabulous restaurants nearby. Travel to and fro is easy too. Any small problems we had were swiftly dealt with by housekeeping staff who live...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Letchy
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

We were recommended this apartment ( I use this word apartment loosely) by our travel agent and sent photos which transpired some were of a different place. We have stayed in many places around the world and by far this was the worse. It's situation is great but that's were the positives end. It was a dirty flat with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sawyer111
hamlet_uk, Owner at Hamlet UK Apartments, responded to this review

Hamlet was established in 1989 and has successfully accommodated over 6500 guests. About fifty per cent of our current bookings are repeat reservations or referrals. This client (who booked through two agents, one in New Zealand and the other in the UK) failed to inform you, the reader, that he received a full refund soon after the issues were raised...

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2015

We stayed at 28 Nightingale Place, St. Katharine Docks for a week. The location is great, a ten minute walk to the Tower of London and the tube. The dock area is beautiful with lots of restaurants. While we were there the Clippers Round the World Race launch was going on. The apartment is spacious by London standards, with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 241sue987
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 14 June 2015

We stayed in 91 Burr Close for a week in late May, 2015. Apartment was as good or better than advertised. It has a great view of the Tower and St. Katherine Docks. Kitchen was well stocked; apartment was provided with all the essentials.We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rusty1cub
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I stayed here for a week with my disabled son. The venue was perfect for us and the location was excellent. My son had his own space downstairs to play on his laptop and i had my room next to his. Two bathrooms up stairs made my wife happy too. In terms of self catering this apartment had everything that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip C
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2014

97 burr Cl for two weeks with teenagers. Great flat. Two bedrooms and bathroom upstairs, dine in kitchen and, sitting room with pull out sofa downstairs. Both bedrooms have two single beds, the double room they just put the beds together so like a king size bed. Good wifi, appliances and kitchen fully equipped. Great location. Waitrose around the corner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bristravels_11

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
The Tower
#258 of 1,078 in London
5,826 reviews
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castletown House
#48 of 791 in London
289 reviews
City of London
Bridgestreet Pepys Street
Bridgestreet Pepys Street
#320 of 791 in London
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We offer a small selection of self-catering apartments in St. Katharine's Marina, a hidden treasure situated on the North bank of the River Thames, adjacent to two of London's most famous landmarks: Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. The Flats are near the yachting Marina which was redeveloped in 1973, situated about 5 to 7 minutes walk from Tower Hill tube station served by the District and Circle Lines and from Bus services into the West End of London and major landmarks and tourist attractions. Business guests will find the apartments conveniently located within easy reach of "THE CITY," London's business and financial district. We tend to cater mainly for guests who are looking to sample life in REAL OLD LONDON....... guests who are not looking for LUXURY top of the market apartments but for quiet, comfortable, clean and cosy holiday accommodation moderately priced in an atmospheric and charming area of London... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hamlet UK Apartments

Address: 50 St Katharine's Way | St Katharine Marina, London E1W 1LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hamlet Uk Ltd. Apartments Hotel London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hamlet UK Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hamlet UK Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always bring an old extra towel with me - towels are provided but unless you want to pay extra for cleaning, you have to wash them.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonLady, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“91 has great view and is quiet with no rodents.”
 of 5 bubbles apachetear, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Other apartments may have a view of the tower bridge. Ask if it is important to you. Renata great to deal with. No problems with payment in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles bristravels_11, 20 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Top tip: avoid school holidays like wot we didn't! Did we get that wrong! Flat 28 West facing and got lovely afternoon and evening sun. Views of Tower Bridge, the Shard, the Gherkin and the Cheese board thingy!”
 of 5 bubbles pacmantoo, 31 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Again, these are well stocked apartments, but not for those who like a busy nightlife, noisy areas or luxury lodgings.”
 of 5 bubbles LondonLady, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5