We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maida Vale Aparthotel

Save
Share
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (27)
Overview
34a 36 Kilburn High Road, London NW6 5UA England See on map
AMENITIES
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
3.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
26
35
32
31
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
35
32
31
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskilburn parkkilburn high roadexcellent choice to staynice kitchenwashing machineone bedroom apartmentunderground stationperfect staypubszone
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The hotel is located within the High Street close to local pubs, gym at the basement, cafe's and nearby Supermarkets. As a self catering hotel, the rooms are well presented with very friendly staff. The price is reasonable for the location.

Thank wilsonakem
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We have had a very positive experience with the staff of Maida Vale. We had booked a flat for 4, 2 adults and two children, but they had had an electric failure, so they couldn’t give us the Flat. They sorted the situation by calling...More

Thank 1968Claudia
Reviewed 29 July 2018

****Maida Vale Aparthotel avoid at all costs**** I've travelled to a lot of different places and stayed in many different hotels. I've flown to locations all across the world but have never experienced such a shabby hotel. I've stayed in a £12 a night hotel...More

Thank Ade F
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Booked 4 apartments in the middle of the one of London's worst heatwaves. Could not control the heating in 2 of the apartments and had to turn it off at the fuseboxes. A third (Room 211, a 2 bedroom) apartment only had enough hot water...More

Thank golfertan
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This place is a complete no! We booked a month and a half in advance. The day manager is grumpy n unwelcoming ...the night Mangaer is a sweet talker but in the end nothing happened ...we booked 2 one bedroom apartment FX ...avoid Lcd 402...More

2  Thank priyankarastogi
Response from Michael F, Guest Relations Manager at Maida Vale AparthotelResponded 21 June 2018

Hello Priyanka thank you for your time to post your review. We are very sorry that your did not enjoy your stay with us. From our records we can see that you booked 2 apartments with restricted view and we were able to upgrade you...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
USD 120 - USD 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
SO Quartier
Also Known As
So Quartier Hotel London
Location
United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
50
Price range
USD 120 - USD 255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
SO Quartier
Also Known As
So Quartier Hotel London
Location
United Kingdom > England > London
Photos
Traveller (161)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (27)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 1,085 hotels in London
Maitrise Hotel
1,128 reviews
.05 km away
Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
147 reviews
.08 km away
London Marriott Hotel Maida Vale
1,321 reviews
.15 km away
Igar Hotel
14 reviews
1.17 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 25,042 restaurants in London
Morso
52 reviews
.38 km away
Little Bay
523 reviews
.20 km away
Kish Restaurant
312 reviews
.19 km away
Ekin Restaurant
139 reviews
.18 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6,266 attractions in London
Tricycle Theatre
71 reviews
.92 km away
Ben Uri Gallery and Museum, London: Art, Identity, Migration
21 reviews
.42 km away
Himalayan Treks
5 reviews
.83 km away
West Hampstead Farmers' Market
7 reviews
.99 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sioned W
28 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Zdenko Š | Reviewed this property |
My girlfriend asked for Hairdryer, they said that they have only one or two and they are somewhere in rooms... basicly they looked like they wouldn´t know ...
0
Votes
Rozzie49
16 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Olly O | Reviewed this property |
Yeah it was a deluxe apartment! It's not posh or flash but very clean and spacious and the fact you can cook meals and has a fridge will save you a fortune on eating out! Although there's a pizza restaurant across the road... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Avoid Room 211 if you need hot water, and any 4th floor rooms in the summer."
Read review
"Stay here. Period."
Read review
"Rooms on the Kilburn Road are noisey"
Read review
"Check if the terrible reviews outweigh the rest!!!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing