We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Opulence Central London

    47 Gloucester Place, London W1U 8JE, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    08/10/2017 09/10/2017
    USD 241*
    USD 216*
    SAVE USD 25
    USD 241*
    USD 216*
    SAVE USD 25
    USD 241*
    USD 216*
    SAVE USD 25
    Traveller (159)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Hotel & Grounds (86)
    • Excellent4%
    • Very good5%
    • Average12%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible60%
    5 Jul 2017
    “Ok but just "ok"”
    11 May 2017
    “Needs a refurb”
    Public Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Dry Cleaning
    Breakfast included
    Golf Course
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    8 Oct.9 Oct.
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Double Room
      USD 216
      View Deal
    • Double Room (Free WiFi)
      USD 216
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 216
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (267)
    There are newer reviews for Opulence Central London
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    11 - 15 of 242 reviews

    Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

    So at first, booked hotel then read trip advisor stupidly, but also you can't always believe what you read! At first after reading the terrible reviews my heart sank and questioned whether to cancel my booking... well don't believe what you read... on arrival the...More

    Thank Mel D
    Reviewed 8 February 2017

    I stayed here for a couple of nights although not by choice - I was working for a client and it was on their "preferred hotel list" or something...I am hoping that they will remove it as it's really not up to standard and well...More

    2  Thank rdow
    Response from opulence01, Manager at Opulence Central LondonResponded 9 February 2017

    I am so sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay at the hotel. Although I find it rather amusing that you have a lot to say in regards to things you are not certain about. The first room, the room you booked, was a single...More

    Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

    Horrible!! Horrible!! No room service! Rude Indian reception guy! Absolutely disgusting and dirty! No lift!!! Left without a paper towel roll for 2 days and when asked for it we got half a roll! Extremely disgusting and unsatisfactory! I don't really know how they get...More

    1  Thank behijun
    Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

    This has to be the worst place and should be avoided at all costs. We made the mistake of not checking on TripAdvisor before booking. When we arrived there was no one on reception. We waited a considerable time, rang the bell and phoned the...More

    2  Thank Tam212
    Reviewed 15 November 2016

    Dear tripadvisor I would like to take this opportunity to bring to your A very disgraceful "hotel" (and I use the word 'Hotel' in reference to this place in the broadest of sense). I had the misfortune to book the hotel 'Opulence Central London' hotel...More

    2  Thank waynescott2016
    Montagu Place Hotel
    527 reviews
    #25 of 1,073 hotels in London
    St George Hotel
    180 reviews
    #674 of 1,073 hotels in London
    The Arch London
    1,763 reviews
    #22 of 1,073 hotels in London
    Amba Hotel Marble Arch
    1,703 reviews
    #86 of 1,073 hotels in London
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Price range
    • USD 150 - USD 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #408 Luxury Hotel in London
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 19
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Opulence Central London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • London >
    • Marylebone
    • Also Known As
    • Opulence Hotel London
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (159)
    Room & Suite (56)
    Hotel & Grounds (86)
    Bathroom (20)
    Marylebone offers what so many London neighbourhoods
    cannot: a village feel coupled with urban convenience.
    Much of its success rests in its location. Wedged
    between the northeastern corner of Hyde Park and the
    southern end of Regent's Park and with a number of
    Tube stations within easy reach, Marylebone is as
    pedestrian friendly as Central London gets. The
    bustling shopping mecca of Oxford Street separates it
    St George Hotel
    180 reviews
    .03 km away
    Amba Hotel Marble Arch
    1,703 reviews
    .45 km away
    The Arch London
    1,763 reviews
    .27 km away
    Montagu Place Hotel
    527 reviews
    .15 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Galvin Bistrot de Luxe
    973 reviews
    .18 km away
    201 reviews
    .14 km away
    48 reviews
    .14 km away
    Bright Courtyard
    229 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Wallace Collection
    5,500 reviews
    .33 km away
    Hertford House
    18 reviews
    .34 km away
    Grosvenor Casino Barracuda, London
    9 reviews
    .25 km away
    London Walks
    1,551 reviews
    .31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    14 October 2015|
    Response from fairndhonest | Reviewed this property |
    Here here. I truly don't know how they get away with it. Daylight robbery, shocking accommodation and a bad reflection on the standards of expected quality of hotels in our wonderful capital city. Sorry you, like me, had... More
    Room Tips
    "Make sure it has an ensuite, the ensuite was nice"
    Read review
    "Go for the suites, they are really beautiful with jacuzzi and 4-poster bed."
    Read review
    "Do not book this hotel it is filthy"
    Read review
    "Don't stay !"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing