We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

At Home London B&B

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
At Home London B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for At Home London B&B
See the most recent reviews
Showing 55: English reviews
Greater Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is a nice hotel with a nice host. The B&B is 5-10 min walk away from Ealing Broadway train station and shopping centre. The best part of its location would be that it is short 5-10 mins train ride straight from the airport. Overall, it would be 25-30 mins from the heart of London using the Tube. The owner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leigh288
scarletroseUk, Manager at At Home London B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice review We have now got BT Infinity wifi so super dooper internet!

Vaulx en Velin, France
Reviewed 1 May 2015

I live for my job during 3 weeks in this house. At the beginning we could think that is a cool house cause lot of painting everywhere, pop art decoration. But ... The girl which hold the house think only with money and is very unpleasant. - The lunch consists of very poor quality of supermarket products - I would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Djo-go-69
scarletroseUk, Owner at At Home London B&B, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry to read your comments. We point out the excellence of the other reviews which travellers have placed both on this and on other sites.While we are understanding of guests who need to cut short their pre-booked reservations-this did happen during your stay with us-and we did our very best to facilitate your changing requirements...

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2014

My boyfriend and I loved staying with Rosa and At Home in Ealing, London. The neighborhood is nice and Rosa is very friendly and accommodating! Our room and private bath were clean and comfy and I loved that we had until 11am to have our breakfast. It is a bit far from Central London, but an easy Tube ride into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah F
scarletroseUk, Manager at At Home London B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review!

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights whilst I was going to a concert in London (July 11th and 12th 2014). The B&B is in a lovely area and is really easy to find from Ealing Broadway tube station, there are also lots of shops within walking distance of the B&B and also food establishments for dining out or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shannongracexox
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2014

B&b is located in Ealing so its easy to get to Central London but its also very quiet. I booked this room for my parents and they liked it very much. The room seemed small but I think its perfect for a short stay. It wasn't too hot in the room considering that it was very hot outside. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuzanna W
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We went to London to meet our son, who was working in the neighbourhood. We enjoyed our stay, it was a quiet B&B. Breakfast was basic. Room and private bathroom clean. Rosa was nice and friendly. We had a pleasant stay and will return if we will visit London again. Btw: look at the art everywhere in the house, homemade!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anne Marie D
scarletroseUk, Manager at At Home London B&B, responded to this review

Thanks for the good review!

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 25 January 2014

It's such a good deal. For the money you pay you get a nice, clean room in an Edwardian house. The owner, Rosa, has mastered the British art of being available but not intrusive and her dog is such a cute little buddy. Denbigh Road is a quiet street and this really helps if you need to read or study...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luca M
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I booked this B&B primarily for locality ( my trip was to visit my new nephew ,a 5 min drive away) and secondly for cost. The owner was not available for check in and so provided a most helpful staff member called Donna ...she was helpful , friendly and welcoming ...and was likely the highlight of our stay at the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Lorraine B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The truth of this review is in the title! We did not expect the Ritz for the money we paid. We also are senior citizens and found leafy Denbigh Road very quiet and very pleasant. Our host, Rosa, was charming and helpful. She saved us money by directing us to a free parking area nearby, was quick to help in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael R
midwest
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived at the B and B in the middle of the afternoon. The first thing we had to do was pay the rest of our stay before we even saw our room. The room was okay but the bed was nothing more than a Futton. Rosa was very clear that we could only contact her in case of an...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank worldtraveler10057
at-homeealing, Manager at At Home London B&B, responded to this review

Our b and b is in a quiet neighbourhood, not on a main road, not on any flight path, there is no traffic noise, no planes, no police sirens, you only hear the sound of birds tweeting! We run a successful little gem of a b and b, clean and comfortable beds and over 1000 visitors a year have a...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paradise Accommodation
#191 of 556 in London
12 reviews
The Antigallican Hotel
#266 of 556 in London
101 reviews
Earls Court
Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel
#132 of 556 in London
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golders Green Guest House
#295 of 556 in London
16 reviews
Grange Lodge Hotel
#89 of 556 in London
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet

Additional Information about At Home London B&B

Address: 20 Denbigh Road, London W13 8QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $79 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — At Home London B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your At Home London B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Home London Hotel London
At Home London Bed And Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from At Home London B&B staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from At Home London B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sanctuary room”
 of 5 bubbles grahamarsenal69, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor are really quiet and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles scarlettj115, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Third floor can be tough if you have suitcases. Chose a lower floor. No lift.”
 of 5 bubbles ColindeBain241, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I liked the sanctuary its the best room in the house.”
 of 5 bubbles Mountaindreamer10, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“It is worth it to pay a bit extra for the private bath.”
 of 5 bubbles V8223JXsarahf, 24 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay