We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf

Agoda.comUSD 202*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 264*
USD 202*
Great Deal
USD 232*
USD 209*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
Panoramas (30)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had booked a one bedroom apartment for two weeks. Check-in was efficient and our apartment was basically satisfactory, although there were no instructions for operating the air conditioning or microwave. Instructions for the washing machine were not in the cupboard advised in the introductory notes, but later turned up in a drawer under the oven! Living area became very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank h0lidaystay
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had to attend a family wedding in East London and decided to book Marlin Apartments. Staff were very helpful and warm from the start! Apartments were well fitted out and equipped with all the utilities you need. You have Cliffton supermarket and Tesco Express within walking distance. Bus stop going to Canada Square/Canary Wharf stations opposite the road. Every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arjunonholiday1980
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed at marlin apartments Canary Wharf for the weekend and had another pleasant stay as usual, I arrived in the evening and was welcomed with open arms by the staff Joyce and Albina who were located in the reception area and remember me from previously, I was immediately informed that the system had over booked 1 bedroom apartments...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeplm
Management response:

Dear leeplm Thank you for your delightful feedback. The Team at Canary both back and front of house work hard to ensure all our customers enjoy the home from home experience whilst at Marlin. We are thrilled you had the wow welcome back to your Marlin. Warmest wishes Roger Andrade Front Desk Supervisor

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second time we chose Marlin Apartments. Receptionist Roger was very kind, we had few issues but he was 100% helpful. U will have a good first impression. :) The room might need some repairs, though. Also, we were very surprised when we found out you have to actually pay 25£ every time u would like to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucie B
Management response:

Dear Lucie B Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to be of service to you during your stay with us. Our apartments do have preventative maintenance plan in place. We also invest yearly in our apartments to ensure standards are constantly improving. Looking forward to seeing you again. Warmest Wishes Roger Andrade Front Desk Supervisor

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So where do I start??. We found the apartment online a few month ago and booked it as it was a good location as a friend was running the London Marathon during our stay. Silly us didn't read reviews before booking... big mistake. We had 2 party's and 2 rooms, pretty simple. Check in was 15.00. We arrived at 14.50...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amycage
Management response:

Dear amycage We welcome all feedback and thank you for bringing this to my attention,however, I am disappointed to hear about your experience at our Canary Wharf location. Please do contact myself direct to discuss his matter further. Once again, I am truely sad to hear of your overall stay with us. Regards Roger Andrade Front Desk Supervisor

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I hired the Penthouse Apartment this weekend (ask for apartment 42 if your looking for a penthouse apartment) and I am extremely pleased with my stay. The breakdown.... Staff: The staff at Merlin went over and beyond what I would say is their call of duty to accommodate us and would like to give them a big thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrBLC1
Management response:

Dear MrBLC1 It is always a delight to hear wonderful feedback. Thank You so much for taking your time to share this with us. We are pleased you had a great stay with us. You are most welcome to try our six other apartments. One of which is an Apart Hotel in Waterloo, Thank YOU for staying with us. Roger...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Only about 7-10 mins walk to Canada Square / Train Station, which is good. Clean Apartment. Good Facilities. Nice Staff However, disappointing that there is no big Fan / Air Conditioning when the weather is very hot. Installing an air-conditioning system will be really helpful to guests.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LAdebiyi
Management response:

Dear LAdebiyi We thank you for posting your feedback on this website. All our locations are close to train stations and we are happy to see you enjoyed the location and clean apartments. We do provide fans which are stored in the Boiler Cupboard. Our 24hr concierge would have been more than happy to assist you. I will pass on...

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

A really bad experience for my relatives who came to visit me in London. We made the booking 2 months before their arrival date. I came to check the area on the 7th of February I wasn't able to see the apartments. We went to Canary wharf Marlin apartment to check in on the 15 of April and we found...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adeline M
Management response:

Dear Adeline M Your feedback is valuable to us and we really apologise for the inconvenience you may have suffered due to the relocation to our other location. Please do contact myself direct so we can discuss your experience further. Once again, I await to hear from you. Regards Gabby Eckersley

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The customer service was great! Couldn't ask for anything else. The lady working at the desk even helped to change around the room to another room. Had an amazing experience there and there was some nice views not to far aswell. Great, clean place to stay in for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tahmid A
Management response:

Dear Tahmid A Thank you for your feedback on this website. I am delighted to that that you had a great experience and that our concierge team assisted you with your requirements. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Please do contact us direct for the best available rates when making your next booking. Regards Gabby Eckersley

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

Numerous problems, unable to adjust heating, broken cupboards, mouldy bathroom (urgh). Reported it to reception but they didn't have any alternative rooms for a couple of days so wasn't worth moving. The cleanliness of the apartment was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TinaSabrinaUK
Management response:

Dear TinaSabinaUK We really appreciate your feedback and disappointed that your issues were not resolved timeously. We do have a high occupancy during busy periods and were unable to relocate immediately. This is very disappointing to hear and I apologise for this experience. I am glad to hear that our cleanliness was very good and I will share this with...

264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Apartment (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Fraser Place Canary Wharf
#461 of 1,063 in London
417 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Marlin Apartments - Empire Square
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Phoenix Heights by BridgeStreet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marlin Canary Wharf is situated in the most prolific part of the Docklands, conveniently located to provide direct access to the O2 Arena, ExCel Exhibition Centre and London City International Airport.Added to the Marlin portfolio in 2006, this luxury development is surrounded by shops, restaurants, and established financial institutions alike, making Marlin Canary Wharf the perfect property for both leisure and corporate stays.Unique to this property is the inclusion of our lavish Family Apartments; these spacious serviced apartments are even more cost-efficient on a price-per-head basis, accommodating six guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf

Address: Westferry Road 9-11 9 Byng Street, London E14 8GF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Price Range: $204 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marlin Apartments Canary South Hotel London
Marlin Apartments Canary South London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
London
5 months ago
West Yorkshire
2 months ago
West Yorkshire
2 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Marlin Apartments Canary Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A few noises from staff working at the laundry store opposite on the first floor, but it wasn't constant or troubling for us.”
h0lidaystay, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you book rooms with balcony on 1st floors or the highest floor has great views!”
arjunonholiday1980, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Great Penthouse views”
MrBLC1, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms 20 and 26 have 2 balconies”
355greggc, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are couple, i would recommend the studio third floor.”
562rodneyc, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
USD 202* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 232
PricelineUSD 209
TripAdvisorUSD 202
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates