We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
edinburgh
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Last minute stay in London- would normally go 4 star but prices were crazy! Was a bit apprehensive as don't stay in 3 star in London. Was pleasantly surprised by hotel ( once taxi driver found it!) Clean comfortable room and very quiet- good nights sleep. Breakfast was fine. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eildonedinburgh
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I'm glad to hear your last minute booking turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Comfortable bedrooms and our central location was perfectly suitable as per your travel plans and a last minute decision. Don’t leave it too long for a second visit… will be looking forward...

Gisborne, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Great hotel if you are looking for somewhere central just to sleep. Good breakfast, very clean and comfortable rooms. handy to Edgeware Rd station ( temp closed for renovations until end Dec 2013) but Baker St station is walkable if you have time about 30 mins. Cab service around corner €40 to Heathrow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuntyHuia
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking out time to leave a review on your recent stay with us. It’s a pleasure to read that the hotel and it’s location made your visit convenient. Thank you for recommending us on this platform. We thoroughly look forward to hosting your next visit to Comfort Inn Edgware Road. Warm regards, Abida.

Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Have stayed in some really disappointing and dreadful hotels in London, and while this isn't the Ritz, its a really good place to stay. Most of the staff were really friendly and helpful, only one guy let the side down!! Rooms clean, and had everything you need. Even though hotel was on such a busy road, when windows closed, there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawlishtraveller
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for an amazing feedback. The title is as sweet and lovely as the review! I'm glad to know the hotel was ideal for you. Our convenient location coupled with a reasonable price and fully equipped rooms make it a great choice for travellers. Thank you for visiting us and we hope to see you again soon!...

Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here recently for 3 nights when having a bresk in London and I have to say I found this hotel very good. The rooms are small but perfect if you are using the hotel as a base. The bed however was very comfortable. The buffet style continental breakfast is also very good and was a nice change from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank statherp
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Hi Guest, We appreciate you taking out time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I'm so glad to know we succeeded in contributing positively to your stay. A huge ‘Thank You’ on behalf of the team members for a five star review. Looking forward to welcome you back in near future. Kind regards, Abida.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed here recently and was pleasantly surprised by the accomodation. The room wasn't immaculate but was clean, tidy and comfortable. There was no noise in the hotel during my stay and the receptionist was helpful. A couple of his colleagues were less so and really do need to go back to hotelier school. However, this did not spoil the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Good_Captain
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a fantastic review on TripAdvisor. Edgware Road is a diverse area steeped in history and culture with many tales from the past and present so there’s always something interesting going on. I’m glad you found the hotel suitable and its staff friendly. We appreciate your feedback and for pointing out...

Nice, France
Reviewed 4 November 2013

unconfortable bed, breakfast without taste we had reserved a room with 3 bed we have had 1 big bed and another smal thing looking like a bed but my back is sure it's not one ( horrible ) and lots of noise in this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank teflute
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us an honest feedback. We're disappointed to know that your experience was not as perfect as you expected. We do not have three single beds in any of our rooms and all our triple rooms contain a double bed and a single bed which is clearly mentioned on our website...

willand
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Dark,cold night and raining. Did not know what to expect when we arrived at this Comfort Inn. Stepped inside to an oasis of warmth, light and a welcoming lady receptionist. Nice room, with flat-screen wall mounted TV, room safe, generous work surface to put things on, big wardrobe and full length mirror. Double and single bed and larger than usual...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clive J
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Clive, What an amazing review and a great narrative style! Thank you very much for your kind words with regards to the helpfulness of our staff and the hotel services. We hope to welcome you back soon in future. Regards, Abida.

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

My title says it all- the hotel itself is decent. Breakfast and wifi were included in our hotel rates. Breakfast was okay- mini muffins, juice, etc. Wifi service worked well. Staff were helpful, but their English was very limited. The carpet on the staircase was threadbare and worn out. Hotel had a small elevator. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rtkn
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing a summary of your experience with us! It felt nice to know you overall had a good stay with us. We are working on improving the concerns you've mentioned in your review. On your return visit you won’t have complaints regarding any of those issues listed in your feedback. We are located in one...

Ankara, Turkey
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Booked on line with Expedia for good discounted rate. Stayed for a week -- mlost rooms are small with a single double bed that covers about 75% of the floor space. The triple rooms (Double bed and single) are bigger; there are a few 4 person suites -- main room and small side room that have much more space. Continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear Larry, Thank you for putting up those high 5's for value, sleep quality, cleanliness and service. We’ll try to improve the factors scoring less marks. We were facing a temporary problem with the guest’s computer which was immediately fixed the next day. The hotel provides complimentary soap and shampoo in all the bathrooms. Thank you for an interesting and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went to London to meet up with friends. Superbreak booked this hotel for us. A very good price for a twin room, which had a double bed as well as a single, beds were very comfortable so had a good nights sleep. Room was nice and clean and warm, shower was good, plenty of hot water, coffee and tea in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valdavies77
AbidaA_12, Social Media Coordinator at Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road, responded to this review

Dear ValDavies, I am pleased to read that you have had a fine time here with us at Comfort Inn Edgware Road. Thank you for such a lovely description of the hotel and its facilities. I have shared your comments with the team who are absolutely delighted to know your feedback. I very much look forward to welcoming you personally...

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Danubius Hotel Regents Park
#318 of 1,088 in London
2,137 reviews
Olympic House Hotel
#805 of 1,088 in London
325 reviews
Comfort Inn Hyde Park
#507 of 1,088 in London
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Westminster
Falcon Hotel
#666 of 1,088 in London
416 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Tune Hotel - Paddington
Tune Hotel - Paddington
#263 of 1,088 in London
1,989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn London Edgware Road is situated in London's West End, a hub of everything that makes central London unique and is a favoured starting point from which to tour London. Visit Earls Court, Harrods, Piccadilly, Marylebone, and Paddington, and you'll also be only a stone's throw away from Heathrow Express, marble arch, Hyde Park Corner, Regent's Park, Hotels Near Oxford Street, Lord's Cricket Ground, Madame Tussauds, and Baker Street. This being London's West End, theatre offerings are robust. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road

Address: 450 Edgware Road, London W2 1EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $139 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edgware Road Hotel London
Comfort Inn London
London Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn London - Edgware Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms appeared noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 411colins, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Matthew6699, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles StephenH584, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 301 I would recommend cleaning the windows as they were full of bird poop.”
 of 5 bubbles MandaKasra , 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room not facing the main high street as its very noisy!”
 of 5 bubbles shammy284, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5