We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Bergen
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

disclaimer, I am a tall (1.92m) roundish (130Kg) man that has experience in offshore sailing. I stayed at the cheapest and smallest room (about 1.8m*2.5m) good things: Nice people, Clean and orderly. Cheap (very cheap!) not so good things: a lot of narrow stairs, A short bed (1.8m * 1m) could have told me.. A somewhat cramped bathroom unit (but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makkgyver
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Cheap, clean, no frill and very close to Victoria station. I booked "a tiny room" for one person (room 410) and got exactly that. The room was like a cabin on a ship, but with a big window facing the courtyard. It was quiet, clean, very cheap and simply a great place to crash for one night. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikkosi
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent location, 3-5 minute walk to Victoria. Just out the door of hotel, turn left and keep walking straight. Area is nice and quiet. Hotel reception is modern but the rooms are not, but it is a budget hotel. Rooms are run down, no facilities (no tea or coffee, no hairdryer, limited plugs etc), however they are clean, with fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel about a month in advance to visit my wife's mom. Sadly she passed before we could visit so we booked our flights and hotels a week earlier. Every hotel, airline, and our car rental accommodated our change without charge or refunded our money. EXCEPT the Belgrave House Hotel. They took our money, didnt allow us to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Trademarck
LHGManagement, General Manager at Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. After having checked with my reservation department, we can so no record of a cancellation request for the reasons you have cited. And normally, the hotel will always move a guests date, availability permitting. We believe you did not make this booking with the Belgrave House Hotel....

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed in a twin room as part of a months worth of travel. The location was so convenient with Victoria Station not even 10 minutes walk away, making London easily accessible. The room was quite spacious and was very clean. Simple furnishings kept the room tidy and there was ample space for a our bags. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelJS
LHGManagement, General Manager at Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. With warmest regards

Balneario Camboriu, SC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic location, a short walk from Victoria Station, walking distance to Green Park, Buckingham Palace and the Parliament as well as The London Eye. Calm neighborhood, very safe. The hotel has no elevator, what might be a problem. Free and good wi-fi. Good bed. Bathroom is perfectly clean but ridiculously small! Tiny! Almost impossible to take a good shower, there's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaFracaro
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When you step inside the foyer of the Belgrave house hotel you will be fooled into thinking you've made a good choice as the reception looks lovely modern and clean, it does not reflect the rest of the hotel. We booked a twin room for a theatre trip because it was close and not too expensive but never again. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jodie B
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just stayed here for 4 nights in the basement apartment. Brilliantly located with Victorian station only a 5 to 10 minute walk, local shops and restaurants including Tesco metro and Sainsburys. The apartment was equipped with fridge and microwave and kettle with coffee sagar etc . Although basic decor we thought it was really clean and good value...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank daisydo25
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good value basic accommodation. Well located, good sized room, shower and toilet were rather claustrophobic in plastic box installed in room but lots of hot water. £5 extra if you want to watch TV. Corridor has creaky floors so sleep was interrupted. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter H
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in the apartment in the basement. It was big enough for us. Two teenagers and two adults. Every day clean towels, rubbish out. Two showers. The kithen was equiped well. Only the heating was too high and we couldn't turn it off. Friendly stuff. Nearby market Sansbury and Victoria station. It was lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnitaYog

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#740 of 1,078 in London
313 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#196 of 1,078 in London
1,192 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#526 of 1,078 in London
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Comfort Inn Buckingham Palace Road
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#931 of 1,078 in London
497 reviews
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#619 of 1,078 in London
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria

Address: 28-32 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 1RG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Price Range: $78 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belgrave Hotel London
Belgrave House Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
York
3 months ago
Almaty, Kazakhstan

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Belgrave House Hotel London Victoria staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the very small room if above 1.75m tall!”
  • actually written on the wall to remind you!
 of 5 bubbles Makkgyver, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors are more quiet, simply because you can hear everything from the corridors to the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikkosi, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not book here”
 of 5 bubbles Trademarck, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so ask for rooms on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ClaudiaFracaro, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 17 is a very good room to stay in but there is some building work going on right outside”
 of 5 bubbles daisydo25, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay