We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheriff Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheriff Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheriff Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 121: English reviews
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2015

This is a small hotel. It is not the cleanest, but it was fine for my family. Some rooms have bathrooms down the hall. The in-room phone and the ceiling fan did not work. If you are willing to put up with these shortcomings, the location and lesser price is worth it. No in-room safes. The included breakfast was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce, First off thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time out to outline the challenges that you encountered during you stay with us. Please allow me to offer my personal apology for not offering you a perfect room which is exceptionally clean with working phone and ceiling fan. Your favorable opinion is very important to... More 

england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2015 via mobile

Perfect location for sightseeing in London! Staff all seemed friendly but didn't have much to do with them. Rooms were on the small side but perfect for what we were after. Bathroom was spotless! However woodwork and doors were very grubby and could of done with a wipe down! Breakfast was very basic but we were aware of that when... More 

Helpful?
Thank lucy90_8
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lucy, Thanks so much for taking time out to review us here on TripAdvisor. I am really delighted to hear your lovely comments on our excellent location, great customer service & clean bathroom. Please do get in touch with us directly when you are ready to plan your next trip to London. We look forward to welcoming you again... More 

Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2015

It was a nice hotel with friendly staff on reception. Small room but good for the price. However we had no fan or air con in our room and no breeze came through the window. So we had a very bad nights sleep. Would stay there again only if they put in fans or air con!

Helpful?
Thank Katrina_Zara
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kartina, Thank you so much for reviewing us here on TripAdvisor. I am really glad to hear that you were satisfied with our customer service and value for money. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the heat as it was quite warm here in London when you stayed. We have since put free standing fans in... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I was traveling by myself, so I was staying in probably the smallest room they offer. I won't lie, it was small and thankfully had a good sized window. If you are claustrophobic, you won't like it. But I did. The price was great. The location was near a bunch of restaurants and about a 20-minute walk to Westminster Abbey... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna H
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you for your feedback. I really appreciate you kind words on our excellent location/ neighborhood, cleanliness, space utilisation & most importantly on value for money. Our aim is to make London affordable for everyone, therefore efficient space utilisation is essential in this very convenient & unique prime Central London location. We are always striving to offer excellent... More 

Saint Helens, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I stayed for two nights and found the hotel to be comfortable and clean. Location is excellent for getting around London with Victoria station a short walk away plus there are plenty of pubs, cafes and restaurants nearby. All in all I would book again when I visit London as the prices are reasonable for its location.

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark, I am so very pleased to hear your stay exceeded expectations, and I thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! Please do get in touch directly when you're ready to plan your next trip to London. I'll be sure to share some tips with you on how to best enjoy our fabulous, central location. We look... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

Website very deceiving - searched for a room for 3 but upon arrival was allocated a twin room! The hotel said they were aware of this problem happening but clearly chose to do nothing about it. They were very unhelpful when we booked in and found this out. The only thing they could offer us is that we could pay... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank LJB30
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your review and kind comments on our breakfast room customer service & location. Our website is not deceiving at all, you had reserved a Twin Superior Room and this is exactly what was offered to you. We also offer Triple Superior & Quad Superior Rooms which can accommodate three & four people respectively. I hope you will... More 

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Was really looking forward to staying here. Did quite a bit of research and it sounded like just what I needed for post cruise lodging for two days. It would have been had promises had been kept. The room was small but that's what was expected. The location was great. Better than expected. Only a couple of blocks from Victoria... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Wichita_Wanderer
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill, First off, thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to outline the challenges that you encountered during your stay with us. You did receive the "early bird" discount a the time of booking as there was a choice in the rates that you were offered and you chose the special reduced rate. If you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2015 via mobile

The location is excellent. Our room was small, but clean. The breakfast was simple, no meat, no vegetables. The staff at reception was kind and helpful. It takes only a few minutes walk to Victoria Station.

Helpful?
Thank Katalin F
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katalin, Thank you for taking time out and reviewing us here on Tripavisor. I am delighted to hear your kind views on our excellent location and cleanliness. We look forward to welcoming you again in future, please do get in touch with us directly for special offers. Best wishes Majaz Laghari More 

Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2015

I wouldn't recommend staying at this hotel. The rooms were tiny, we couldn't even fit our two suitcases on the floor. The room was very hot despite the fact that it was Spring and the average temperature was only around 14 degrees outside. There was no air con and the fan made a lot of noise - it was too... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Laura16042015
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Laura, First off, thank you for your review. I appreciate you taking the time to outline the challenges that you encountered during your stay with us. You have given us a nice 4 star for our location as we are very conveniently located. London is renowned for its history, culture, architecture and much more. However, like other major capital... More 

Temiskaming Shores, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Great hotel to call homebase while traveling in London. Staff is beyond friendly and attentive. They will do anything they can to help make your stay comfortable and to provide you with great information to make your days in London enjoyable and without incident. Only a 10 minute walk from Victoria Station (Train, bus and underground), so it's in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casey H
Majaz L, General Manager at Sheriff Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chazzy, I am so very pleased to hear your stay exceeded expectations, and I thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor! You have perfectly summarised what we offer! Yes our location is very unique and we are proud to be in this heart of London's exlusive SW1 disctrict. This is the very reason that rooms are not... More 

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Lidos Hotel
Lidos Hotel
#382 of 1,078 in London
664 reviews
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#622 of 1,078 in London
463 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#485 of 1,078 in London
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
Caswell Hotel London Victoria
#744 of 1,078 in London
313 reviews
Pimlico
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
Comfort Inn London - Victoria
#666 of 1,078 in London
819 reviews
Pimlico
Airways Hotel Victoria London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Pimlico

Neighbourhood Profile
Pimlico
Time spent in Pimlico is a slower-paced affair than most other Central London neighbourhoods. This largely residential area orderly arranged beside the Thames, is a treasure trove of quaint pubs, subtle architectural charms and local boutiques. Here, art lovers thrill at the chance to visit the world class Tate Britain gallery for its collection of British art from the 1500s to the present. For peace and quiet and some downtime spent along the Thames, Pimlico is highly recommended.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a family run group of three bed and breakfast hotels and we have over 33 years of experience in the hospitality industry. Each of the three hotels has its own unique atmosphere and is located in the excusive district of Pimlico, Victoria. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheriff Hotel

Address: 115 Warwick Way | Victoria, Westminster, London SW1V 4HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Price Range: $114 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheriff Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sheriff Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheriff Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheriff Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are on the warm side so request a fan if not provided in room”
 of 5 bubbles Brenda042016, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“try not to get a room at the front of the hotel, road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles rogers737, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If booking a family room do check the number of stairs you have to climb - no lift.”
 of 5 bubbles PooleGeedon, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the first level with a balconey”
 of 5 bubbles DelorisG4, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get en-suite and a quiet room at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Compass09, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay