We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tudor Court Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tudor Court Hotel
Tudor Court Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

611 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 453: English reviews
Start your review of Tudor Court Hotel
 Click to rate
manchester
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel for its price and location, I got what I paid for. The room was small and I had shared toilet and shower, just what I expected as I was told that at the time of booking. There are pictures on the travel site I booked with, so I don't understand why people complain. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angie39bolton
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place is Narrow, Bad smell, dirty. It's not worth the money. I don't recommend to anyone who expect to have a good relax and vacation to stay here. Really disappointed and ruin my first time in London.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudyjong
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are sorry and disappointed to receive your views. A basic small single with shared bathroom facilities reserved, but was offered to change to an ensuite room with a bit more to pay but declined. All rooms are cleaned and serviced every day and towels are changed as well. We have rooms to suite all budgets. Every Thursday...

Potomac Falls, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is only 2 blocks from Paddington Station. And it includes breakfast. We chose it for the price and location. Only stayed one night before leaving for home. Easy walk to train and tube stations. Rooms are tiny. But it met what we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kassie L
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and your positive and good feedback except the size of room.. We have different type of rooms to suite all budget. Space in the dead centre of a big city like London is at premium and it reflects on the size of rooms. The price we charge for two persons all inclusive...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasant experience, the staff were friendly, impeccable cleanliness able to park your car in front of the hotel we were useful,we will gladly return there in the future vacation to London.thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francesco S
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest T hank you for staying with us and your all positive and beautiful feedback. We would love to serve you on your future visits to our city of London. King regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Having booked a compact double I was expecting the room to be small and it was, but I didn't think it was that much of a problem compared to other guests. The room was ground floor, clean and reasonably comfortable. The greeting we received upon arrival was okay. I think there was a man being trained who firstly escorted us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lpa26
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you did not have a nice stay with us, as you did not like the smell of freshly prepared breakfast (usually guests find the smell inviting). For the noise of the trains, being near the main train station, all hotels have this vibration. Space in the centre of...

Front Royal, Virginia
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

A bed in a closet. 3 toilets for the entire hotel. One shower 2 flights up. Poor, poor, poor. The check in process was poor. I had to listen for 10 minutes an anti-Trump diatribe from the desk clerk, then walk up 5 stories to my room which was basically a bed in a closet. Very dissatisfied and will not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jazphan
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest A small basic single with shower & WC facilities on the hall was reserved by your good self. We have rooms for all budgets. You must appreciate that all our rooms are with private showers & WCs facilities except only small single basic rooms, so 4 common bathrooms are for these rooms only and not for the whole...

West Midlands
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My stay at the Tudor Court was a means to an end after Storm Doris left me stranded in London after trains were cancelled. The pictures on the website of this hotel are a little deceptive as it looks quite bright and cheery, when in fact it's fairly dull looking and badly lit. Whilst a friendly welcome by the lady...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank loubel44
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us and your positive feedback regarding the location and services. Space in the dead centre of a big city like London, is at premium, the price we charge all inclusive is good value for money. Guest prefer their own showers & WCs (does not matter how small) than sharing with others. All rooms...

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Warm welcome but it turned out to be rather frosty hospitality.horrible smell of curry that lingered in reception i wouldn t rate this place.other hotels in the area,that are convienient to the tube and shops.good pubs also.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline C
connang, Manager at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest The owner has been cooking and serving homeless people of London for the last 27 years and everyone appreciate. Of course when the food is cooked, the smell of spices is there, but it disappears after 7pm when the food is taken away to Lincolns Inn (near Holborn St)There is notice explaining all this in the Reception. Most...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

This Hotel is ideally situated 3 minutes walk from Paddington Tube and mainline station, and is in a quiet square off the main road. The hotel is accessed by 6 wide stone steps with rails on each side. The reception area is warm with 24hr access. Mrs Gupta (the owner) was very welcoming and gave us a choice of rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiggers1960
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

This was my second visit, four years after the first. And I was just as comfortable. The rooms are small, but have all the amenities you need. The breakfast is a good full English, with cereal as well if you wish, quickly served in a cheery basement dining room where you can watch the legs of passerbys. I had trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank granniesteph
connang, Owner at Tudor Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest It is lovely to know that you stayed with us 4 years ago and come back. We appreciate your lovely feedback. We would love to serve you again on your next visit to our beautiful city of London. Kind regards

369 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Compact Double Room (24)
Viewed
Compact Single Room (10)
Viewed
Compact Triple Room Ensuite (22)
Viewed
Quad Room Ensuite (24)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Single Room Ensuite (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room Ensuite (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Twin Basic Room (10)
Viewed
Twin Room Ensuite (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Falcon Hotel
#661 of 1,088 in London
417 reviews
Shakespeare Hotel
#622 of 1,088 in London
797 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cardiff Hotel
#591 of 1,088 in London
727 reviews
The Belvedere
#648 of 1,088 in London
420 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Days Inn London Hyde Park
Days Inn London Hyde Park
#399 of 1,088 in London
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tudor Court Hotel, nestled in the heart of London, with easy access to all the major sights and Heathrow airport is the ideal location for business or pleasure. We are one minute's walk from Paddington Station. The Tudor Court Hotel at Paddington has clean, modern rooms to suit all budgets. Recently refurbished, these are ideal for both tourist and business use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tudor Court Hotel

Address: 10-12 Norfolk Square, London W2 1RS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $89 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Tudor Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Court London
Hotel Tudor Court
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tudor Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Gradivo
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tudor Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful !!! No Elevator, You have to carry your luggage up and down by yourself.”
sudyjong, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“You have to inform you before you get in of the room conditions, if it is true.”
catsmart2017, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper level room.”
  • This is the joined up bathroom door.
  • Wall panels showing the exposed screws,
  • bathroom door and wall panels, showing the exposed screws
hen702, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms over looking Wilton Row can be noisy at night.”
664DeeB, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have a better view.”
mallikab2014, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5