We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn London - Elstree

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London - Elstree
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn London - Elstree
 Click to rate
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for just one night, in two separate rooms. One of the rooms smelt of smoke, so we asked for a swap which was sorted without any fuss. The rooms are okay, a little worn in places. The walls are paper thin, we had very noisy people in the room next door. I rang reception who then called them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamacoupe
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location for travel to london either on A1 or trains/tube. Staff all friendly and helpful, special mention to Luz who always smiles and is very helpful. Rooms are adequate - the hotel has a pool and a gym plus a large secure car park. an updated menu is most welcome, as us the new range of beers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The wedding was perfect. Everything went according to plan. The food was really lovely and everyone enjoyed themselves. We wanted to get married quickly due to me having terminal illness and AMANDA KERR the wedding planner was brilliant and even came in on her day off and went out of her way to do as much as she could to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Management response:

Dear Lynn, On behalf of all the team at Holiday Inn London Elstree congratulations on your wedding day, your day looked perfect and we are so glad that you have left the hotel with some great memories of your special day. I will be sure to pass on your well wishes to Amanda. Regards Emma

Derby
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not happy about the behaviour of one of the receptionist called Dawn. I am now basing this review based on her rude and unfriendly behaviour, I have been staying at the hotel every other week for business and have yet to come across her. She failed to even say a mere hello at check in. For me the small things...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Zuri R
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay, i would like to discuss this in more detail with you in order for me to deal with this complaint. Could you kindly contact me on emma.raybould@hielstree.co.uk in order for me to ascertain some more information. Please accept my sincere apologies. Regards Emma

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately the photos make this place look a lot nicer than it actually is. The bathroom was dirty, the rooms were very old and dated. We stayed in what looked like the old part of the building. Words can't describe it. I will not be staying at this hotel any time soon. And to cap it all there was definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JasonElToro
Management response:

Dear Guest Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you recieved on your recent visit to the hotel, this is not the standard that we operate at the hotel. We have a strict no smoking policy in place at the hotel as per law. We are in the process of upgrading our bedroom offering so i hope we have...

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a pretty standard HI so no disappointments. I was offered an upgrade to the suite as my executive room was not ready and it was a lovely surprise. It was huge! Everything about my stay was very pleasant. The staff was friendly and room service was fantastic. There was a good selection of food on the menu. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Forrester42
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent visit to the hotel, its pleasing to see that you enjoyed your stay and the team made you feel welcome in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon Regards Emma

Huddersfield
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An attempt at trying to get an early getaway on a Monday morning went to waste as I forgot the code and ragged the bumper off the car on the exit bollard before turning the wrong way on the A1; not really the hotels fault but symptomatic of the visit; not quite as enjoyable as it should have been. basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
Management response:

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments regarding your stay, i am dissapointed to read that the FOH team did not issue you either on check in or check out the barrier code for the car park. Please accept my apologies that hindered your onward Journey from the hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon Regards Emma

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Pretty standard holiday inn express. Handy location for us. Room comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful on arrival, we were late checking in - 11.30pm and they still obliged by changing a king size bed into 2 singles with no fuss.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DanielleMc29
Borehamwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My best friend who is terminally ill got married recently here. The staff were so compassionate and caring they totally went out of their way to make it the best day. From decorating the room to the amazing food nothing was too much trouble. Lots of happy memories to treasure

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicnic302017
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the room we expected!!,.. Sadly I didn't take a picture if what we did get!!,.. Mainly because I was so disappointed and upset! My first words when walking into the hotel was how lovely it was very nice,. Whilst trying to check in at reception there door card reader wasn't working so spent 30 mins with them trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summer-yazzin

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#261 of 1,090 in London
190 reviews
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#495 of 1,090 in London
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Ramada London Finchley
#638 of 1,090 in London
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn-London Elstree is situated just off the A1, close to both the M25 & M1 motorways and is only 8 miles from the newly rebuilt Wembley Stadium. Elstree and Borehamwood Railway Station is just 2 miles from the hotel making us the ideal base for both the business and leisure traveller, with London Heathrow and London Luton airportswithin just 30 miles of the hotel. The onsite leisure club boasts a range of facilities including an indoor pool, equipped gym, steam room, spa and luxury beauty treatments. All 135 air-conditioned bedrooms at Holiday Inn Elstree provide television with in-house movies, tea and coffee-making facilities, private dial out telephones, laptop safe, trouser press and hairdryer. The meeting facilities are second to none with reliable support services and conference rooms designed for your comfort with 13 meeting and conference rooms with the flexibility to hold either social or business meetings for 2 to 400 persons. All meeting rooms at Holiday Inn Elstree have natural daylight.O'Sullivans Restaurant is an outstanding place to dine, with a variety of tasty dishes to suit all. Alternatively you can chill out in the bar and lounge area. The car park at Holiday Inn London-Elstree has space for up to 300 cars with specialist disabled facilities. In compliance with English Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms in this hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Elstree

Address: Barnet By Pass, London WD6 5PU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $98 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Elstree 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Elstree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Elstree Hotel London
Holiday Inn Borehamwood
Borehamwood Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#102 Best Value Hotel in London
#355 Luxury Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London - Elstree staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
8 months ago
essex
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London - Elstree staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suite is fabulous and I would upgrade if possible.”
Forrester42, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't book room 159!”
184jonathanb, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Customer Reviews, Higher floors may have less noise from the bar at night”
Callums512, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a mobility difficulty then the 1st floor rooms are a walk from the ground floor reception, restaurant and bar.”
116pamp, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the dual carriageway”
Ste-Nik-2424, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5