We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Show Prices
#159 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Plaza on the River - Club and Residence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,056: English reviews
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
Clogher
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isobele327
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Really gorgeous place in an excellent location. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and it was hugely spacious with everything we needed and everything was of a very high standard. Staff very attentive and just lovely. Breakfast also very nice - opt for continental

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Michelle S, Thank you for your 5 star review about the stay. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed and like our spacious rooms. We always try our utmost to provide an exceptional customer service. Your valuable feedback will be shared with the team and we look forward to seeing you in near future ! Regards, Harun Akin...

Inverness
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colb5661
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Although the hotel is not central, it was worth the extra walking for the extra space. Knowing that hotel rooms run small, we opted for this hotel with larger rooms. To be at the price we were comfortable with meant being a bit removed from central London, but it is close enough to walk to the tube or bus or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janofsfam
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Janofsfam, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as well as our Food & Beverage outlets. We look forward welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Gabriella Kolber Front of House Manager

Austin, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G233AXlaurag
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenericjohns
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Tustin, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was quite disappointing even though it was a 2 bedroom suite in the 5 star portion of the hotel. The carpets were stained, the room's air conditioning didn't work, the master bathroom sink drain was VERY slow to drain and on one entire morning of our 4 day stay, there was no hot water so we couldn't take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckm123
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear ckm123, Thank your for your review about your recent with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences about the cleanliness of the room and hot water issue. Your feedback is much appreciated hence,I will personally follow up with the issues in order to resolve and provide a better customer service to yourself and other guests . We...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We brought my mother in law from Denmark to London for her birthday. My husband booked the hotel because they had the two bedroom apartment option that allowed us to stay together but not too close. Another reason is the great reviews but unfortunately our experience was nothing like those described by other guests. The entrance to the hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
Gabriella_Kolber, Front Office Manager at Plaza on the River - Club and Residence, responded to this review

Dear Denise W, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear that you were confused on some of the elements of your stay. Please see some answers to some of your concerns: To ensure our guests can enjoy a lovely breakfast, we offer different packages such as Continental, Full English, a la carte or kids breakfast. We...

498 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (452)
Viewed
Room/Suite (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Park Plaza Riverbank London
#378 of 1,078 in London
4,311 reviews
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Plaza on the River - Club and Residence

Address: 18 Albert Embankment, London SE1 7TJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Price Range: $248 - $499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza on the River - Club and Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Plaza on the River - Club and Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza On The River - Club And Residence Hotel London
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in London
#104 Family Hotel in London
#124 Luxury Hotel in London
#175 Romantic Hotel in London
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Plaza on the River - Club and Residence staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“11th floor even # doesn't have a view”
 of 5 bubbles Janofsfam, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“River view are best”
 of 5 bubbles markfA2436KW, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The higher the room number the better the view, ask for riverside view.”
 of 5 bubbles samanthamY6427KT, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room with the view of the Thames:)”
 of 5 bubbles sfcheds, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a river view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles mum4boys, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay