We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bowden Court

Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good29%
  • Average12%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Air Conditioning
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
13
12
6
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
13
12
6
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnotting hillbreakfast and dinner includedtube stationother gueststv
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here for 6 months and within this time my whole stay was awful and terrible. I don’t remember anyday when i was happy with the hostel. The hostel is less maintained. The lift doesn’t work most of the times and even when it...More

Thank stomborn
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Manager at Bowden CourtResponded 1 week ago

Dear stomborn Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you had not enjoyed your stay at the Bowden Court. My name is Chi and I'm the house manager. I have not received any complaint of such from yourself about all you mentioned in your review. All...More

Reviewed 9 April 2018

Wow, where to begin? I spent two months at bowden in a double room (the single rooms were always taken). The room itself is very small and cramped and during my time there one of the people I roomed with stole from me. The cleaners...More

Thank frank m
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Manager at Bowden CourtResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir, I read with great concern your review on here which is far from the truth. We had asked you to leave and terminated our agreement to provide accommodation to you because you put the lives of our residents in danger by smoking in...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Matresses are nearly always gone, always wake up with back ache. Had clothes stolen, Locks an lights often do not work. Standards are shabby. Had sexual harrassment from homosexual in room on one stay. Management handled nothing.. Had enormous problems even getting a receipt, often,...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yyyy12345
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Manager at Bowden CourtResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sir, Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you have chosen this medium to give a false account of your stay with us. - You alleged to have left a piece of towel in the building after you had checked out and returned over 2...More

Reviewed 2 April 2018

A great location 5 mins walk from the tube. Basic but clean and secure room with tv and sink. Quiet too. Only really saw other guests in the dining room. All the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. This was a great base from which...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisms2018
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Manager at Bowden CourtResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to do our best to maintain this standard. Kind regards Chi Manager

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Enjoyed my stay, friendly staff, very central, would definitely stay again and would recommend friends to stay, ideal location for a trip to London as its so central, easily accessible rooms, showers and dining facilities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindamccusker1947
Response from LHAL0nd0n, Manager at Bowden CourtResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to do our best to maintain this standard. Kind regards Chi Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in London
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
USD 30 - USD 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 30 - USD 96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (6)
Nearby
Notting Hill
As West London's friskiest corner, Notting Hill more
than manages to retain plenty of the same appeal
that's brought the affluent area so much worldwide
attention. In this attractive cobblestoned
neighbourhood, a delectable variety of eateries,
independent shops, galleries and street vendors offer
a delightful window into how to live the good life in
London, with each presenting visitors with an
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Bowden Court staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"don't unless you go solo room"
Read review
"upper floors rooms are more quiet"
Read review
"Single room"
Read review
"Good location. Near to park. Very clean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing