We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New Dawn Hotel

Save
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent4%
  • Very good19%
  • Average23%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible39%
Travellers talk about
“hour reception”(4 reviews)
“cheap room”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
8
30
21
26
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
30
21
26
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshour receptionshops restaurantscheap roomincluding breakfastrooms are smallenjoyed my staycouple of nightsthe location is perfectthe ritz
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

You get what you pay for and in this case we really did. I gave it a 2* rating as the location bumped it up. It is a budget hotel and so we wernt expecting much but we expected a little bit more. The room...More

Thank chezzagriff
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night and booked 2 twin rooms, one for my 2 adult sons and the second for myself and my teenage daughter. Both rooms were an adequate size (you don't go to London to sit in a hotel room), with comfy beds. There...More

Thank ellainedigman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have studied many reviews here and decided to try it out myself. What I was looking for was an inexpensive room, relatively close to the Tube and I must say our stay was just as expected. Ok, the room was small, but clean. We...More

Thank Matttias
Reviewed 22 January 2018

we booked this hotel for 2 nights. 8 people and 4 bedrooms. but when we arrived there, the owner said there was a mistake wtih the booking and she gave us three bedrooms instead of four. of course she did'nt refund anything. There was no...More

Thank Marianne L
Response from AdrianGMNewDawnHotel, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn HotelResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Marianne, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We could not operate without hot water or heating. We have had no complaints regarding the hot water. Our breakast is continental and we serve a lot more than other hotels. If you...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

We have just stayed at the New Dawn for a couple of nights, we did not know what to expect, because there are allot of bad reviews here, but we were more than positive surprised about our stay.... first of all, the location is just...More

Thank runip
Response from AdrianGMNewDawnHotel, Public Relations Manager at New Dawn HotelResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to being of service in the near future.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
USD 69 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 69 - USD 283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (149)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
kelly c
7 October 2016|
Answer
Response from RebeccaAyris | Reviewed this property |
I'm afraid I don't know. I arrived at the hotel at the time I could check in. The lobby is very small so I don't know whether they would have the storage space. You could give them a call before you book to double check?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Run you fool"
Read review
"There are lots of steps so this probably is not viable for someone who has mobility issues."
Read review
"If you want the Ritz,go to the Ritz."
Read review
"I had a single room which had two single bed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing